We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14

Save
Share
Courtyard Marriott London Road, Milton Keynes MK16 0JA England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$120
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$120
US$112
View Deal
SAVE US$8
Expedia.comUS$119
Booking.comUS$120
TravelocityUS$119
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (179)
Dining (32)
Room & Suite (17)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/02/08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14
Updated 21/02/08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Newport Pagnell
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes-East M1, Jct. 14 hotel is situated in a rural location with views over open countryside and within easy reach of the M1 and central Milton Keynes. Blending Georgian elegance with modern comfort the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct. 14 provides relaxed surroundings for business or pleasure. The ideal meeting location for the M1 corridor, the hotel is located just 1/2 mile from the M1 on the A509 towards Newport Pagnell. Meet with friends or colleagues in the congenial atmosphere of the lounge bar. New for 2008, outdoor area ideal for event days, teambuilding activities including motorised events and company fun days. The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - East M1, Jct.14 has long been established as a premier wedding. A DREAM WEDDING FOR A DREAM PRICE…2021!!. Our wedding package includes all the following features...• Dedicated wedding coordinator to help you every step of the way• your very own personalised website to share information with your guests• The services of our master of ceremonies• Arrival drinks and a 3 course wedding breakfast for 40 guests• Wine to compliment your chosen meal• Sparkling wine for the toast• Table linen, cake stand and knife hire• Evening buffet for 70 guests• Resident DJ• A complimentary bedroom the night prior, for either the bride or groom• Complimentary overnight accommodation for the happy couple • Special overnight rates for your guests.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
536Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 176
  • 164
  • 107
  • 51
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Matt S wrote a review Jan 2021
Southampton, United Kingdom494 contributions177 helpful votes
I stayed here for one evening on business. The accommodation was very good, and a lot of attention to detail with COVID. I didn’t eat in the hotel, but the service given was very good, abs a good location near the motorway.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jennifer C wrote a review Dec 2020
12 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed last night we stay here everytime I come home the room was lovely and clean and had a very comfy two seater seatee the manager who served us breakfast was brilliant very professional and a joy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jorge B wrote a review Nov 2020
Barcelona, Spain301 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
Nice countryside classical hotel located near the motorway M1. The hotel has a great parking area with lots of spaces for cars. The check in process was good and fast, rooms are nice and comfortable, the only detail that I can comment of the rooms is that the windows do not seal properly and cold air gets in slightly. Shower is really nice as well as the food. Had lunch and dinner there and due to the COVID it was delivered to my room all the time with the relevant Covid procedures, very very good service. The only detail is that when I requested the invoice at reception was wrong and the person In charge struggle a little to get it right and in one occasion I received an answer that was incorrect. Overall very good except the invoicing detail from Reception.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
tigerlilly07 wrote a review Oct 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom86 contributions45 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Bletchley park. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The location is lovely and peaceful. Food was also very good in the bar area and easy to order via your phone from your table. The staff who served us were efficient and welcoming. We will visit again when visiting the area. All staff we encountered during our stay were friendly and helpful and contributes to a relaxing atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
AmandaandTommy wrote a review Aug 2020
Felpham, United Kingdom65 contributions78 helpful votes
We always stay at Holiday Inn’s around the world because you get a certain standard. Not at this one. None of us have slept well as the beds are so uncomfortable and very small, no room to even turn over as a couple. The carpets are dirty. The air con makes so much noice and the milk is out of date. I will always use Holiday inn but never this one. It’s just not good enough. It’s a huge let down for the brand.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14
Responded 07 Sep 2020
Hi AmandaandTommy, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience from your latest visit! I'm sorry to learn that you weren't able to rest well due to the bed not comfortable and the noise from the air conditioner. I also read about the issues with the in-room carpet and the milk provided. We always strive to provide the best for our guests but fell short here. I have notified local management about your feedback and have sent you a private message to get more details to help you further. I hope to see you at our hotel again and give us another chance to show you that your unsatisfactory experience was an exception. All the best, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn milton keynes - east m1, jct. 14 hotel milton keynes, holiday inn newport pagnell, newport pagnell holiday inn, milton keynes holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBuckinghamshireMilton KeynesNewport Pagnell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14?
Nearby attractions include Simply Race (6.9 km), Locked In A Room (4.2 km), and Big Rock Bond (6.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Pizza This, Olive Tree Turkish Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, and Melis Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bletchley Park (8.1 km), Houghton House (14.8 km), and The Iron Trunk Aqueduct (9.0 km).