We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Worthing Seafront

Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See why so many travellers make Travelodge Worthing Seafront their hotel of choice when visiting Worthing. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a quiet setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you. Close to English Martyrs Catholic Church (3.7 km), a popular Worthing landmark, Travelodge Worthing Seafront is a great destination for tourists. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms include a flat screen TV. In addition, Travelodge Worthing Seafront offers breakfast buffet, which will help make your Worthing trip additionally gratifying. Travelodge Worthing Seafront makes getting online easy, with internet access. During your visit, be sure to check out one of Worthing's popular ribs restaurants such as Efes, Imperial China, and Montagues Tex Mex Restaurant, all a short distance from Travelodge Worthing Seafront. Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular architectural buildings, such as St Andrew the Apostle Church and Original Worthing Railway Station. At Travelodge Worthing Seafront, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Worthing.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
94Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
12Attractionswithin 0,5 km
889Reviews
147Photos
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 290
  • 236
  • 186
  • 82
  • 95
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room was as expected but the whole Worthing one needs a makeover it’s just a tad run down , Iv stayed here a few times it’s ok a budget hotel but it needs a update and could be cleaner, this is from the car park to rooms and corridors , there are two lifts Iv been staying here
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your feedback about our Worthing Seafront hotel. We're very sorry to learn of your disappointment with the overall look of the hotel, however we are please to hear that the majority of your stay was good. We will be sure to pass your review onto our hotel team and hope to welcome you back soon
Read more
My daughter and two grandchildren under 5 and myself had a family room unclean bathroom had black mould tiny bathroom on first floor but had to go down a flight of stairs to get to room. Room windows looked over the staff car park which was noisy in the hotel blog it said that
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our Worthing Seafront hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Service team with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.
Read more
This hotel has a prime position on Worthing seafront with splendid views of the sea. The reception is normally unmanned and staff are summoned using a call system. The reception staff are efficient and friendly and normally appear fairly quickly. The internal hall ways are
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our Worthing Seafront hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Service team with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.
Read more
On arrival given a key card to a room that was occupied. The room we were allocated had not been vacuumed, carpet was dirty and torn in places. The shower had mould around the base.The car park was full of litter. Lift not working.Our room was not serviced, on complaining to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our Worthing Seafront hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Service team with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.
Read more
Carpet dirty in bedroom. Thin walls so you hear people talking next door. Overall hotel not well maintained. All areas looking very tired. No one in reception evening or morning. Would not stay or recommend to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worthing Seafront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Worthing Seafront Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
PreviousNext
12345614
What time does breakfast be served at on weekdays and weekends
Monday-Friday:7am-10am Weekends&holidays:8am-11am
0 votes
Show all answers
Have you a room for 2 for the 15th September, tomorrow night
How is car parking for blue badge holders and how close to hotel
Where can I park with a blue badge
All along the seafront where you can find a parking space, but also the hotel has his own parking space on the back. Call at the hotel for more information
0 votes
Is Surrey Road, but if you first park on the front pf the hotel you can ask the receptionist how you can park your car on the back
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"if They provided them try and get an up graded room if not wait until they carry out a refurbishment programme"
"Best views"
"book in advance for the best deal"
"a sea view"
"Ask for rooms from 1 to 5 nice and quiet ..."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge worthing seafront hotel worthing
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWorthing
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing