Dunkeld House Hotel

Dunkeld House Hotel

Traveller (1698)
amazing view
Room & Suite (359)
Dining (112)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#2 of 3 hotels in Dunkeld
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Dunkeld House Hotel is set in its own secluded 280-acre woodland estate, on the banks of the River Tay in the beautiful Perthshire countryside. There is lots to do both within the resort and the local area, making this a memorable getaway. The newly refurbished hotel has 98 guest rooms, Health Club with 17m indoor pool and spa. On the Estate, try your hand at clay pigeon shooting, quad biking or enjoy one of the many tranquil woodland walks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Hiking
Fishing
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,984 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled along a tranquil riverside, Dunkeld House Hotel captivates guests with its picturesque setting and inviting atmosphere, blending traditional charm with modern comforts. While many travelers praise the spotless rooms and scenic grounds, some express concerns over the value, pointing out the high costs associated with overpriced dining options and additional charges. The hotel's amenities, including the spa facilities, receive accolades, though there are suggestions for refurbishment. Service experiences vary, with commendations for staff professionalism countered by reports of slow service during peak times.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,984Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,484
  • 1,219
  • 692
  • 369
  • 221
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Fifeduo wrote a review Mar 2020
Fife
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a night away here with a virgin experience voucher for one nights dinner, bed and breakfast.

On arrival check in with quick even though there was a wedding in progress and we headed to our room. First impressions was that it was lovely and clean until we looked under the bed.

It had old packaging from a previous occupants whiskey bottle and the chair had an anti ageing product sitting on it which had leaked and we could not use this chair. No point going to complain at reception as they would just have lifted and binned the products as we did. The top of the wardrobe was also thick with dust.

We decided to go for a walk along the river which was lovely before going to the pool, sauna and steam room which was also lovely and clean with polite staff.

We had booked dinner for 730 in the restaurant and was promptly seated and my husband ordered a lager to which they brought over an ale. It was changed with no issues. The restaurant menu was very limited in comparison to the bar one and was much more expensive but this was the only entitlement we had with our voucher.

We both had a main and dessert which we enjoyed but did not receive any follow up to check we were happy with our meal. Felt staff could have been more attentive and quicker at clearing plates etc.

Had another drink at the bar before returning to our room. There was a wedding taking place and until 2am people were constantly running up and down the corridors, shouting and the icing on the cake was the fire alarm being activated at 130 wakening us up. I feel that night reception should have taken control to either get these people to quieten down or remove them from the hotel.

Went for breakfast on the Sunday and a lovely red headed person sat us down and brought us coffee and directed us to the buffet. Breakfast was excellent with haggis, potato scones etc.

On check out mentioned the debris in the room but nothing was mentioned about the fire alarm.

All in all felt there was a lot of areas that could have been improved and if we were to return I would book bed and breakfast and eat from the bar food menu which was cheaper and had a lot more options. Ie a 12oz steak was £24 on this menus yet the restaurant charged £28 for an 8oz.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Polly Trec wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Returning back to this hotel again this year was a real treat. The amazing location, views and hospitality is always worth the trip for a relaxing 2 days. Upon arrival we noticed straight away the smart sanitizer station and the receptionist behind a screen but nicely placed with fresh flowers which made a welcoming and safe Covid 19 feeling about the hotel. The Porter was wearing a mask and we pasted plenty of hand sanitiser stations on the way to our room.

Both nights the food was amazing would thoroughly recommend the Cod dish the sauce was just the best and plenty of it. Lamb dish also looked great Next night we had bar food and thoroughly enjoyed the mixed mushrooms in again a wonderful sauce on toasted brioche and a poached egg on top I would certainly ordered that again too. A pink Pavlova with fresh fruits to finish with and apparently all calories taken out was yummy!! Great food great friendly service waiters were all in white gloved and face masks and tables were all set with a good distanced between them. Loved our stay and look forward to the next visit Thank you all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DHH HotelManager, Other at Dunkeld House Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that the food, service, and extra safety measures we've put in place were also enjoyed and well-received. I will ensure your positive comments are passed onto the wonderful team we have here and management. Thank you once again, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
lferr wrote a review Dec 2020
Perth, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our last stay here left us a bit disappointed (nothing major just niggles) but the grounds and location are so amazing we thought we would try again so very pleased we did.
The DBB package is definitely worth it and due to Covid we chose to eat in the room and nothing was too much trouble. The salmon tasting starter is fabulous.
The room 405 is now our favourite dog friendly room and one we will ask for in future it has a view of the river and was spotlessly clean and spacious. The hotel itself had good covid measures in place all staff wearing masks (properly) and automatic hand sanitizer stations throughout. Felt very safe. It has been a crazy year and it was nice to unwind and support a local business. Top tips - try the Bramble cocktail and if you like tattie scone with your breakfast just ask as it is not on the menu but I got some both mornings.
Thanks to all the staff who were cheery and helpful. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DHH HotelManager, Other at Dunkeld House Hotel
Responded 22 Dec 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you were not disappointed with your stay with us on this occasion. We are glad to hear you have found your new favorite room within our General Wades building,they are beautifully located with a view of the mountains and the river. We are glad to hear that our staff were cheery and helpful and I shall pass the feedback onto the head of departments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DAVID U wrote a review Jul 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Having stayed here previously on a number of occasions and enjoyed the stays I booked a long weekend to relax and unwind.
Upon booking in on the first day open after lockdown the reception staff couldn't of been more welcoming and gave us our room card and letter explaining the room had been fully cleaned and sanitized and as the Hotel had just reopened I thought this would be the case. How wrong we were, upon opening the door we were greeted with an occupied room which had used bedding piled on the bed, ironing board and iron in the middle of the room and half empty bottles of water at the bed side.
After complaining we eventually got to see the duty manager who did not think it was a major problem and assured us he would get it sorted quickly. He assured us it would be cleaned and sanitized and he would check back with us when it was ready.
We were offered a complimentary drink in thr bar while we waited. After waiting over 2 hours I went to complain again only to be told the room was ready and had been for some time and Nobody had informed us.No effort had been made by the duty manager to infom us of this. We eventually got our room which we had paid extra for as it was a special occasion only to find a used pair of socks under the bed so were extremely disappointed. Over the whole weekend we were let down on numerous occasions with drinks not arriving and delays for food. Overall my wife and I were very unhappy and unless the service improves we can not recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager DHH, Guest Services / Front Office at Dunkeld House Hotel
Responded 03 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review we very much appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the relevant managers. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shuv27 wrote a review Aug 2020
Glasgow
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed at the hotel on 19th Aug. We had preciously stayed and the hotel and opted to go back after our holiday plans were cancelled due to covid. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spotless and is set in a stunning location, the service however is diabolical. We opted to eat lunch at the hotel. The lunch took an hour to come out, it was fine but not worth the wait. I had the club sandwich which is quite difficult to eat two really thick slices of bread I'm sure the last time it was 4 small triangles, it was just off putting. My husband had fish and chips but they were wedges and so thick they were under cooked. The salt shaker was empty when it was out down surely that's a simple thing to ensure the salt shakers are full for the patrons?. We were not the only guests to notice as many guests were complaining I actually felt sorry for the servers. We were told they were understaffed. At dinner we arrived 5 mins before out booking we were told to wait at the bar and we ordered drinks, 25 mins passed and no one came to take us to out table so I had to approach the restaurant and explained we were not late but forgotten about. The meal I have to say was delicious. The breakfast again had taken over 40 mins to arrive and was delicious but there is an absolute lack of control and communication its quite sad actually. I know we live in different times now but really I would have been happy to wait if our server(s) maybe just said the kitchen may take longer due to scoaul distancing we have had to reduce our available staff if this was mentioned at the time of ordering then expectations are managed and even as the staff pass your table just acknowledge you if you're still waiting. It's simple I really feel there was no one running the show. The staff were polite but I felt like they were like lambs to the slaughter.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DHH HotelManager, Other at Dunkeld House Hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we very much appreciate hearing your feedback. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with the service and dining experience and I will ensure your comments and suggestions are passed onto the relevant managers.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Graeme240107 wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife bought me a gift voucher for part of my Christmas and we set off to Dunkeld House Hotel on 22 February for an overnight stay including dinner. The hotel is reached by a private 1 mile long private road and as we approached, it looked impressive sitting adjacent to the river. On entering the reception area we were not disappointed to see that the place exuded comfort and was immaculately kept. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful. We arrived at 3pm, earliest check in time, and after booking in, were given a complimentary whisky/sherry each. Nice touch, which we enjoyed seated in a very comfortable lounge with views directly onto the River Tay. Our suite, a Club Room, was well decorated and spotlessly clean with a large comfortable bed. It had views over the Tay. It was originally our intention to make use of the Spa facilities on offer but having heard the pianist playing in the bar adjacent to reception we adjourned there for a drink. Our card details had been taken on arrival so we opened a tab at the bar chargeable to our room. A pint of lager was approximately £4.50 and a large glass of white wine, £13.00. Not out the way for a quality hotel I thought. We had been advised to pre book for dinner and having freshened up we returned to the restaurant for dinner which we took in the conservatory. As part of our deal, we had a £66.00 contribution towards dinner. With starters priced at £7.00 to £10.00 and the most expensive main course at £28.00, along with reasonable dessert prices, this was a well placed allowance. Both my wife and I can recommend the rump steak! The waiting staff were attentive, friendly and helpful without being intrusive. After our dinner we sampled the bar before retiring for the night. Despite a wedding party ongoing and a premier league football team in residence the hotel didn’t appear busy although it obviously was. Breakfast was a buffet style with plenty choice to cover all dietary requirements. We had a thoroughly enjoyable break and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
phemiemac wrote a review Aug 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The draw for this hotel is the setting on the banks of the Tay, absolutely stunning and a beautiful walk from the town. It may well be that in ‘normal’ times we would have had a different experience but it seemed that the lovely, helpful young staff were struggling to deal with the task in hand. We had received an email beforehand about the services which were not available and the COVID-19 protocols but there just seemed to be too many guests to make these work. Despite booking a time for breakfast it took 25 minutes to serve our order with guests sitting hard back to back in the dining areas. Likewise a bar meal took quite some time to come and was very disappointing with soggy undercooked chips and stodgy batter on the fish as if the kitchen was under pressure. We had upgraded to a balcony room with a view which didn’t live up to the website description. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues in the room which I assume had been missed in the rush to reopen including a lack of direction on how to operate the shower. All in all although we loved the location we felt we had paid premium price (we had booked at full price back in April) for a less than premium experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DHH HotelManager, Other at Dunkeld House Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we very much appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment during your stay and I will ensure your comments are reviewed with the management team. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather F wrote a review Mar 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have previously been for afternoon tea before and thoroughly enjoyed the experience so when I got a voucher for my birthday I had no hesitation in booking another one. We arrived and were given a nice table and told that someone would be across in a moment and he asked for our voucher. It wasn't too busy at this point.
A few tables of two came in after us, we noticed that immediately they were offered water and their order for tea or coffee was taken straight away. After waiting a while, our food arrived, but still no drinks so we had to ask. We ordered cold drinks from the waiter who had delivered our food, expecting either tea to arrive or someone to ask us if we wanted tea or coffee. We also couldn't start our food cos we hadn't even been given plates. Finally managed to attract the attention of the waiter who was supposedly looking after us, so we could get plates, water and tea. At no point did anyone come and check everything was ok or if we needed anything else. If we needed more drinks we had to spend time trying to get someone's attention. There didn't seem to be enough staff, the guy in charge and 1 waiter who were in and out of the room like yoyos but didn't seem able to keep track of who they were serving. The only reason I have given it 2 stars is for the quality of food. The rating would be a lot less if it hadn't been for that. Really disappointing birthday treat which was supposed to be relaxing and didn't turn out that way. Even when my husband went to pay the remainder of the bill he wasn't even asked if it had been ok. Nobody seemed interested, which is a pity as last time I gave it top marks!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vivienne68a wrote a review Aug 2021
Forfar, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A treat for our wedding anniversary left us a bit disappointed.
The bar service was incredibly poor. A loud drunken group from a wedding being held in the marquee spoiled the atmosphere in the bar and were left to shout and swear as much as they liked. We left the bar after waiting about 30 minutes without being served despite the group from the wedding being served twice in that time.
We had specifically asked about secure cycle torage before booking ( they advertise cycling on the website) to find the storage was what seemed to be the porters office, quite inadequate storage which already had two bike and a bike rack in. We managed to get the bikes in but the next morning , large bins had been put into the room and despite the bikes being locked together they had been moved and the paint work had been damaged on one bike.
Generally the food was good and restaurant staff attentive.
More toiletries need to be provided in the shower room including a shower cap.
The Wi-Fi is very poor.
Great location but not a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DHH HotelManager, Other at Dunkeld House Hotel
Responded 03 Aug 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. This level of service is not indicative of that of the hotel. We do advertise cycling at the hotel as there are some beautiful cycling spots around the Perthshire area, so would be a shame not to advertise this. The majority of our customers will lock their bikes in their cars or on their bike racks. We do take bikes within the hotel and make guests aware its their own liability. We do however want to apologise for any damage that was done to the bikes. I have passed on your feedback to the head of departments to relay to their teams. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Z T wrote a review Oct 2021
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start with the positives: food and beverage staff were all amazing, charming and really hard working. The food was also delicious at both the bar and the restaurant. Also, the pool and gym area were well maintained and staff were friendly.
Let’s move on to the negatives:
When we checked in the receptionist couldn’t be less bothered by us being here. No ‘how was your journey’ no nice chat, nothing of a service as you would expect of a 4* hotel.
Once we got to our room, we’ve noticed a long blonde hair by the bed on the carpet so we pushed the bed further and found some more rubbish and dust under the bed. Went into the bathroom and found some hair in there as well accompanied by a ‘boggie’ stuck onto the edge of the bath. DISGUSTING. Found couple of things more such as dust not hoovered near the furniture, sticky residue under the glass table, and stained carpet, duvet cover had stain on it right in the middle. We have phoned the reception and asked for the duty manager to come and have a look at our room. She couldn’t care less and the response we have got was: ‘we don’t hoover under the beds everyday, the hair found in your bath may have fallen from the shower curtain (so that means the shower curtains are not being changed after every guest as well?!?) the dusty corners in the room can’t be hoovered because we can’t reach them.’ The excuses kept on coming and we were offered to get the room ‘deep cleaned’ IF WE WANT. As they didn’t have another room to move us to.
Let’s be honest, when the nightly rate is £250 and you have paid for the 4* hotel. This is unacceptable. We have spoken to the same duty manager in the morning, raising our concerns and clearly stating we are not happy to pay the full rate for the first night. Once again the response we’ve got was: but we’ve cleaned the room for you! Oh thank you very much, I really appreciate spending almost £300 and then worrying that everything around me is dirty and asking for the room to be cleaned for me!
This makes me really worried that no proper cleaning routines are in place and the covid health and safety guidelines are not followed.
I hope this review helps other travellers to not choose this hotel and go spend their hard earned money at a place who cares for the guests and looks after them.
And please, provide the additional training to your front of house team so they know how to represent the 4* establishment. Maybe they could learn from the food and beverage staff who were great.
Photos of our dark, miserable and dirty room are attached to this review as a back up.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DHH HotelManager, Other at Dunkeld House Hotel
Responded 08 Oct 2021
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. This level of service is not indicative of that of the hotel. It is disappointing to read your comments regarding the service you received, which will be shared with the head of departments so that it can be addressed with the team, although I know this is of little help to you after your stay. Our housekeeping team work extremely hard and we appreciate everything they do for the hotel. We are disappointed that on this occasion they did not reach the standards of what is expected of a 4* hotel. On a positive note thank you for your lovely feedback on our food and beverage staff. I will make sure to pass this on to the team. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the meals from our new seasonal menus. Again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Hotel Manager
Dunkeld, United Kingdom2 helpful votes
Good day Alister M If guests arrive before their check in time they are more than welcome to make use of our leisure facilities prior to check in. Kindest regards Kenny
Dionne V asked a question Apr 2023
43 contributions32 helpful votes
Have all Classic Double rooms been renovated?
Answer from tezcon
1 contribution
Sorry I’m not sure.
vinygill asked a question Aug 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom365 contributions9 helpful votes
Is there a bus service from Dunkeld and Birnam railway station to hotel ?
Answer from Carol A
Dunfermline, United Kingdom108 contributions114 helpful votes
I would recommend a taxi from the station to the hotel as it's a very long walk from the main road to the hotel especially if you have suitcases.
Answer from Martin B
Kenilworth, United Kingdom21 contributions49 helpful votes
I had a room on the first floor of the old building and it had lift access but I do not know how accessible generally is the hotel but the staff I found to be very helpful - might I suggest you contact them. The grounds are fairly flat leading to the river but behind the hotel they are on a gradient - again the hotel or even google maps might assist. We were on a half board deal and I was quite impressed with the food.
Rob E asked a question Nov 2020
Kirkliston, United Kingdom152 contributions91 helpful votes
Looking come this week , is the bar open for service?
Answer from richardthecrusader
102 contributions101 helpful votes
We have just been and absolutely no alcohol served inside, there is a marquee out in the gardens serving alcohol but its freezing cold and not great.
Alberto A wrote a tip 14 Jul
London, United Kingdom13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The suites are beautiful and the grasslands and the park in the private property with the lake are a sight to behold."
Read full review
Claire B wrote a tip 10 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cocktails are delicious!! "
Read full review
Hammi2565 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Glasgow, United Kingdom276 contributions156 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quiet and peaceful Hotel, in a fantastic location."
Read full review
Andrea F wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don’t go !!!"
Read full review
bubbles001190 wrote a tip May 2024
Blackpool, United Kingdom296 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good over priced for quality "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dunkeld area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,861 - R 5,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton dunkeld perthshire hotel dunkeld, hilton dunkeld hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandPerth and KinrossDunkeld
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DUNKELD HOUSE HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Scotland)

Frequently Asked Questions about Dunkeld House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Dunkeld House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include County Clays (1.0 km), The Hermitage (0.9 km), and Loch of the Lowes Visitor Centre and Wildlife Reserve (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dunkeld House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Dunkeld House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Dunkeld House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dunkeld House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Perth Arms, Z’s Bistro & Garden Terrace, and Redwood Wines.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dunkeld House Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Dunkeld House Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Dunkeld House Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ossian's Hall (0.9 km) and Dunkeld Bridge (1.6 km).
Does Dunkeld House Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Dunkeld House Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Dunkeld HotelsDunkeld Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DunkeldHotels near Dunkeld House Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire