We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9

Visit hotel website
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn Luton South is the perfect base to discover a host of nearby attractions. For a family day out, visit the fantastic Whipsnade Wild Animal Park, the Roman city of St. Albans, or take a bracing walk and admire the nearby Dunstable Downs. Located just off junction 9 of the M1 and only a 10 minute drive from Luton Airport. We are situated in an easy and accessible location. Park, Stay & Fly Rates available. Ideally suited for both the business and leisure traveller, Holiday Inn Luton-South offer a range of facilities including newly refurbished bedrooms, wireless internet access and five flexible function rooms as well as high-class equipment for hosting business and social gatherings. For a meal or light snack the informal Borders restaurant provides excellent cuisine in a sociable and inviting atmosphere. Work out in style and take advantage of the extensive facilities provided in the leisure club including an indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool, and fully equipped gym. Or why not treat yourself and indulge in our beauty services? Visit Holiday Inn Luton South M1 Jct 9, within easy reach and close to Wembley, Woburn Safari Park, Capability Green business park, Luton, Hemel Hemstead, Maylands Avenue and Buncefield Oil Refinery. In compliance with English law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms in this hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
591Reviews
175Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 170
  • 136
  • 88
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is an exceptionally poor hotel . The staff are lacklustre , the rooms are shabby with exceptionally poor maintenance and questionable housekeeping . My bathroom felt dirty with a grubby shower head and a dirty door facia. I don’t think anyone from IHG inspected this
Read more
Response from ChrisB13709, General Manager at Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 180andrewn Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am sincerely sorry that your stay was clearly disappointing and not recognisable of the brand nor the normal service we provide. I am aware that our rooms are getting dated and the refurbishment is planned for the entire hotel over the coming months. However I am disappointed that the service from my team was not up to the high standards I and our guests have come to expect, I will ensure I share your feedback with all of the team to ensure improvements are made. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and deliver the service you have come to expect from the brand and also with the new product move your score to 5 stars. yours sincerely Chris Brand General Manager
Read more
+2
My heating was broken so was offered a free room downgrade or a dirty little convector heater. There were dead flies littering the windowsill and my shower head had no bracket to sit in so I couldn't shower. These are very basic easily resolved issues, so if you can't be
Read more
Response from ChrisB13709, General Manager at Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dean J Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sincerely sorry that your experience is not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. I have passed your comments onto the Housekeeping and Maintenance managers who will now take action to resolve the issues in your room. We are now in the final planning stage of our full hotel refurbishment which will improve the product we provide our guests. I am pleased my team did everything they could to resolve the issues, however this should not have been necessary. I hope we will have the chance to restore your faith in the hotel and the brand when the work has been completed. Yours sincerely Chris Brand General Manager
Read more
Room was smelly and shabbym wallpaper peeling. # Shower and bathroom well past it's sell-by date !! Front reception staff slovenly and indifferent. Gym poorly set out and equipment very old. Bar staff friendly. Only selling point is the great location for M1 and Luton and
Read more
Response from ChrisB13709, General Manager at Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
Responded 30 Jan 2019
Dear DannyPrever Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am sincerely sorry for what was clearly a disappointing experience. We are aware that our rooms are in need of some TLC and the refurbishment is planned to be completed throughout the property over the next 12 months. This aside the service your described by my reception team is unacceptable and not what I expect of my team. I have passed your comments to the Front office manager who will ensure this cannot happen again. I look forward to inviting you back once the work has been completed and moving your score to a 5/5. Yours sincerely Chris Brand General Manager
Read more
I attended the new year's eve Ball and I have got to say the service was outstanding. I stayed for 3nights and throughout my stay I fou d the staff warm, friendly and nothing to much trouble. The only negative points to this stay was the dance floor is very small for the amount
Read more
Response from ChrisB13709, General Manager at Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Dear bahamas53 Thank you for your positive review following your recent stay over New Year. I am pleased to read your comments and can see you had a fantastic visit. Over the Xmas period we do run a limited menu and can assure you this is normally a lot larger and has something to please all taste buds. I look forward to your next visit and hopefully welcoming you back for New Year again this year. Yours sincerely Chris Brand General Manger
Read more
Did not stay here, but came for a conference.The hotel is in a good location near to the M1,but on a busy road.A bit underwhelming on entrance,but the conference room was ok.Drinks ran out quickly, and were difficult to get replenished.Lunch was not ready at the stated time,and
Read more
Response from ChrisB13709, General Manager at Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
Responded 07 Jan 2019
Dear Mkwire Thank you for your review following your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Luton South. I am sorry for the issues you encountered with you refreshments and food during your company meeting. I will share your points with the Chef and Conference team, I can assure you this is not the norm and I am disappointed that this was the case for your event, I look forward to welcoming you back to experience the level of service we normally provide for your next event. Yours sincerely Chris Brand General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345610
a) Is there a Hotel Laundry for guest to use? b) Is there a laundry service?
Sorry, I just don’t know. Perhaps ring the hotel and ask. Really good hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, it's fine
0 votes
Show all answers
What time does the swimming pool open and close on Saturdays?
I would say at a fair level compared to the food quality. It's average compared to other hotel restaurant pricing.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Find some where else"
"Try a different hotel"
"Only went in 2 rooms.Both the same.Bland and brown.Comfy bed."
"First floor facing fields"
"Go for the ones on the 2nd floor"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn luton-south hotel lutonholiday inn saint albans
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLuton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing