We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Norbreck Hotel

Save
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (64)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good44%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“self drive”(19 reviews)
“sea view”(56 reviews)
AMENITIES
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Wifi
Free Parking
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
97
192
97
41
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
97
192
97
41
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshearings holidayself drivesea viewheartbeat countryanne brontechef's specialsentertainment every nightevery eveningenjoyable breakmonday to fridayfire escapenational holidaysplenty of choicebath and showerscarborough castlesingle roomthe cliff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here again 18th to 25th June, and once again had an enjoyable stay. Room on 3rd floor had lovely view over South Bay, was clean, and very comfortable. I have not had a bad room at this hotel yet. Staff were all very friendly....More

Thank metromanHuddersfield
Response from Louise M, General Manager at Bay Norbreck HotelResponded 6 days ago

Great comments, thank you for making them. Myself and the team here all like it when we have regular customers, you all become part of our family. Look forward to seeing you next time!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here for many years and love it so much that we will be booking our honeymoon there. The rooms are comfortable, the staff are amazing and the food is always lovely. You can't beat the views the hotel offers. As always Shearings...More

1  Thank dean742017
Response from Louise M, General Manager at Bay Norbreck HotelResponded 6 days ago

It's really nice to see you both each time you visit and its about time you got married :-) Lets hope your wedding and honeymoon is a sunny and dry one so you can make some lasting memories celebrating. We'll all see you soon as...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff always a warm welcome and with fantastic views of the North bay. Some rooms also have views of the south bay. Greata for a few days away and at very reasonable prices. Superb breakfasts.

1  Thank 172bella57
Response from Louise M, General Manager at Bay Norbreck HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for your great comments! We are extremely lucky to be surrounded by such beautiful scenery and have a position to take advantage of it. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff and food ok.Bannister rail up the stairs filthy. Opened door to room 103 once inside carpet disgusting,damp on walls which had been painted over.Paid for a sea view waste of time,window Misty,wood around window rotted and window sill,still must get better? NO blind in...More

5  Thank lizlez2018
Response from Louise M, General Manager at Bay Norbreck HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry to read you had some issues in the room you were allocated. Our housekeeping and maintenance teams have been informed so that action can be taken.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were at this hotel from 18-22nd June 2018 overall the hotel is good I would recommend it to anyone to stay at the staff are warm and very welcoming if your coming by Coach which we did we went with Shearings Coaches you get...More

1  Thank Janet H
Response from Louise M, General Manager at Bay Norbreck HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Janet. Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your break and that you would recommend us to others. During your break we did have 2 new team members in the restaurant which were on...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janice s
6 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Louise M |
We do have level access to the hotel. There are 5 steps into the restaurant where a stairlift is available. Please contact the hotel directly on 01723 366607 to discuss your personal needs. Regards, Louise, General Manager.
0
Votes
Sharon123456abc
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from John1956a | Reviewed this property |
Yes, reasonable buffet. You can get an "English breakfast" or cereal. I did see someone with grapefruit but I think you have to ask for it.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms are fantastic."
Read review
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"Don't get a room over entertainment area as noisy til 10.30-10.45pm"
Read review
"Great views from the front of the hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing