We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Carlisle

Visit hotel website
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Ibis Carlisle hotel is located in the centre of the city, 200 m from the main railway station and not far from Lanes Shopping Centre. Carlisle Cathedral and the Castle are just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Book one of our 102 air cooling rooms and benefit from use of our hotel amenities, including chargeable outdoor parking, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours 7 days as well as wireless Internet access to cater for business guests. Europcar rental services are available at the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
1 590Reviews
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 524
  • 694
  • 234
  • 76
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lift was not working again - second time we have stayed there and lift has been out of ordercouple of large cobwebs on ceilingtoilet had unpleasant drain smellstaff friendly and helpfullocation great
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Beverley M, General Manager at Ibis Carlisle
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you thought your stay was disappointing on this occasion, please accept my apology. I will forward your comments on to the relevant departments. Many Thanks Beverley
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Absolutely love this hotel - Check in is done by all staff on mobile phones for fast and efficient service... I was directed to the lift, there is only one, but I didn't find the waiting time too long. I was on the third floor - room 308, which is a double room. The bathroom,
Read more
Response from Beverley M, General Manager at Ibis Carlisle
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for your great review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again om your next visit to Carlisle. Thanks Beverley
Read more
Like most IBIS's this one is clean and tidy but very basic. The location is great, near some great bars and restaurants. Check in and check out was quick and easy. The rooms themselves were small but had everything you need and were quiet enough. Would stay here again if i was
Read more
Response from Beverley M, General Manager at Ibis Carlisle
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, I hope to see you again on your next stay in the area. Many Thanks Beverley
Read more
Very close to train station and reasonable price £60. Didn't have breakfast but slept well in a nice room and no noise from street..would've stayed another night which was 31st Dec but they wanted £115. So we went elsewhere.
Read more
Response from Beverley M, General Manager at Ibis Carlisle
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, please note booking in advance will provide you with the best price. Many Thanks Beverley
Read more
Not sleep much Dogs barking Shared breakfast with same.Most staff very good. Staff look like football fans Def need smart uniform.Lift was broken on 1st day ( not hotel fault ) but no apologies from staff as wife is disabled.Am a regular here but there is considerable room for
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Beverley M, General Manager at Ibis Carlisle
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read that your experience on this occasion was not to your liking, please accept my apology. We are a dog friendly hotel , however please note we have a strict policy in place and consistent barking is not acceptable and dogs are not allowed in the restaurant. The uniform the team ware and have been wearing for 2 years is a casual style to offer the relaxed home away from home feel, I am sorry that this was not your interpretation and I will feed this back to the relevant department. The lift unfortunately needed a new part to be fixed and this can take time to be delivered, I am very sorry this affected your stay, we did however have measures in place to assist with this such as; a luggage porter, low floor room allocation and potential out booking services, I hope you were able to use these aids. Please allow me to explain the mobile; we removed the desk (Barrier) 2 years ago and provided the team with a mobile check in service to allow a more personal approach and to allow the team to be more interactive with our guests, once again I am sorry to read this fell short of your expectations. I hope in the future you will give us the opportunity to provide you with the experience that so many of our guests have. Kind Regards Beverley
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Our room
Front View - Ibis Carlisle
How much is breakfast if paying at the hotel?
We arrived just after 6 and there was still plenty of spaces can’t comment after that time though
0 votes
It is quite a large car park and tends to be spaces up to about 21:00
1 vote
Show all answers
Sorry I don’t know specifically but I have stayed at Ibis hotels before and there was never a problem leaving a bag prior to check in.
0 votes
Hello are hairdryers provided please?
Yes there is a hairdryer in the room
1 vote
Show all answers
"Rooms are quite standard"
"We had a top floor room at the back of the Hotel, so very little traffic noise."
"Rooms away from the main road are quieter"
"Rooms at the front can get noise from late revellers."
"Not the 2nd floor over looking the road"
US$43 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ibis carlisle hotel carlisleaccor carlisle
United KingdomEnglandCarlisle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing