We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

East Beach Hotel

23-25 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN England
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
View deal
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (255)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (7)


#14 of 41 hotels in Eastbourne

See why so many travellers make East Beach Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Eastbourne. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

East Beach Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers baggage storage, a sun terrace, and outdoor furniture, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features free breakfast.

Close to some of Eastbourne's most popular landmarks, such as Christ Church (0.2 mi) and Emma Mason Gallery (0.7 mi), East Beach Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

If you’re looking for a Mediterranean restaurant, consider a visit to Athens Greek Restaurant & Steakhouse, Gr/Eat Greek Deli and Cuisine, or Toreros Tapas Restaurant & Bar, which are all conveniently located a short distance from East Beach Hotel.

If you’re looking for something to do, Eastbourne Pier (0.4 mi), Nigel Greaves Gallery (0.6 mi), and Redoubt Fortress & The Pavilion (0.5 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of East Beach Hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at East Beach Hotel as you experience all of the things Eastbourne has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Bar / lounge
Complimentary tea
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Polish
622Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 235
  • 207
  • 96
  • 38
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
stephanie t wrote a review 16 Sep
26 contributions65 helpful votes
Visited eastbeach 13th-17th September.Our 5 day break exceeded our expectations.From arrival to departure every aspect of our break was of an extremely high standard.The Cleanliness of Eastbeach hotel is EXCEPTIONAL!! (Not a quick flick round with a duster).EVERY day the wonderful staff cleaned meticulously inside and outside the hotel.We were allocated a corner Seaview room(18) that was bright,spacious and decorated to a high standard.Breakfasts and evening meals were above average, piping hot and plentiful. ALL the hotel staff are professional,friendly and enhanced our stay.Our first visit was Warm,friendly comfortable.relaxing and enjoyable.We have no hesitation in highly recommending The Eastbeach Hotel when looking for accommodation in Eastbourne. SO enjoyable we are booking a second break in November.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Brenda W wrote a review 13 Sep
1 contribution
We stayed at East Beach hotel from 5th -11th September and couldn’t fault the hotel . We were in room 31 which had a extra king size bed which was very comfortable,we also had a small fridge in the room which was lovely to keep water and drinks cool especially when the weather was so hot .We had a big bay window with a corner sea view. The staff were excellent and had great service from Sara and Amy . Would definitely stay there again .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Sandra S wrote a review 06 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Just had another return visit to the East Beach, lovely to see Sarah, Edward, Aneta all again. Breakfast was piping hot and even better than before. Room 20 still wonderful sea view and spotlessly clean. The owner absolutely takes a real pride in this hotel. Will see you again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Nick N wrote a review 03 Sep
Huddersfield, United Kingdom59 contributions23 helpful votes
Nice breakfast full English orange juice selection of cereals toast tea and coffee . hotel rooms was lovely looks like it’s been recently Decorated and cleaned was in the corner room with a view of the sea was in the corner room with a view of the sea only things I can say negative about the hotel is they need to learn how to make decent tea and coffee a simple process and also I felt a second class customer as they cater strongly for the coach parties you get asked to go down on the last sitting for your breakfast which I didn’t agree with they also had a singer on as entertainment for the coach party all the customers in the hotel wasn’t notified of this this was exclusively just for the coach parties which again I don’t think that was right TV has many freeview channels the signals which was weak so unable to watch TV There was a strong smell occasionally coming from the toilet area smelt of Sewerage on and off different times of the evening but To finish on a positive note good location on the seafront near the pier nice friendly staff just needs Tweaking and treat customers all the same and not just look after coach parties
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Michelle O wrote a review 01 Sep
1 contribution
I stayed in the hotel overnight last night (31 August 21) in room no. 6, a single room. Firstly the hotel is lovely, very pretty and it's lovely sitting outside overlooking the seafront. The receptionist on the evening I checked in was helpful and polite. I went up to my room which was tiny but adequate. The small fridge wasn't working and the window literally opened about 20cm not letting much air into the stuffy room. I believe this is a health and safety precaution (the window, not the suffy room). I later went out to get something to eat and came back to have a shower at around 9pm. I put the bath mat on the floor and a clump of hair fell out. I then realised that the temperature adjuster in the shower wasn't working and I could not get the water warm. It was either boiling hot or freezing cold so I had a freezing cold shower. I went to bed and I think the noise upstairs started at around 11pm or 12am. It sounded like baby elephants walking around upstairs. The floorboards banged and creaked and I could hear everything going on. I think I managed to get to sleep at 4am! And then woke up to a stuffy hot room in the early hours. I was not going to complain about the broken fridge or the hair or the stuffy room and would probably not have mentioned the shower until I was kept up until 4am. I went downstairs and a lady with short blonde hair wrote down my complaints and said there was nothing she could do and that she would pass this on the owners who were not in yet. I said I would follow up with here after breakfast which she said was fine. I had breakfast - runny uncooked eggs when I asked for medium and instant coffee when I asked if the waitress could let me know what type of coffee they served. I specifically asked for an answer because I would have declined instant coffee. Anyway, she was sweet and obviously not her fault for not been trained properly. I then went to reception to find out what had been done about my complaint and a romanian lady (I think her accent was romanian, I could be wrong) came through. I asked what the response to my complaint had been. She said that I should have reported the shower to them and the technicians could have come up and fixed it. I told her that I had had a shower at around 9pm and asked exactly when she would have liked me to report it? At 9pm at night so that I could have technicians come in to fix it at 9.30pm 10.pm in the evening?? She said that that was what I should have done! So ultimately the shower not working was my fault because I was the one who should have reported it. Perhaps they could have come to repair it while I was in bed?. The window is a pointless argument because it gets blamed on health and safety so a stuffy room is obviously not their fault as with the shower so I didn't even go into it. I then brought up the noise in the room from upstairs and was told by the same lady at reception 'what do you expect, this is a hotel'. At this point I completely lost my temper. OWNERS: if someone can not deal with complaints intelligently, rather don't let them do it! There is nothing worse than dealing with a cheeky receptionist with an attitude problem. All it would have taken is I'm so sorry for your experience. We will definitely get the shower looked at. I will get a response from the owners and contact you by such and such a date. And I'm not the only one complaining about the floorboards, you have other comments about this as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go to the top floor where there are not creaking floorboards and if anything is broken call...
See more room tips
US$57 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
east beach eastbourne
Weyanoke Hotel
United KingdomEnglandEast SussexEastbourne
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about East Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to East Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Nigel Greaves Gallery (1.0 km), Xcape Station (1.0 km), and Royal Hippodrome Theatre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at East Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at East Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at East Beach Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to East Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gr/Eat Greek Deli and Cuisine, The beach kitchen, and Anema e Core.
Is East Beach Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Eastbourne.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at East Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to East Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Redoubt Fortress & The Pavilion (0.7 km) and East Dean War Memorial (6.6 km).
Does East Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.