Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof

Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof

Traveller (440)
Prestige Zimmer mit Terrasse
Room & Suite (202)
Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#34 of 380 hotels in Vienna
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Zeitgeist Vienna is a 4-star hotel and offers state of the art equipment. Located only 300m from the central station, one can reach Zeitgeist Vienna easily through public transport (subway, train and tram) by car or by bike. The airport is only 15 minutes away and the hotel provides parking spaces. All rooms are air-conditioned and include highspeed WIFI. Zeitgeist guests have the opportunity to use the sauna, fitness room and bikes for free. The Chill- & Workout Area in the green courtyard as well as the Restaurant-Café-Bar 'Pergola' will inspire you. The extensive home-made organic breakfast can be enjoyed at the buffet or à la carte. What a great way to start the day!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Bicycles available
Patio
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, German and 1 more

Location

Sonnwendgasse 15, Vienna 1100 Austria
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Vienna Intl Airport
Ivanka Airport
62.3 km
See all flights
Keplerplatz
4 minVienna U-Bahn
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,190 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof garners high marks for its prime location near the main train station, which makes city exploration a breeze for many guests. Travelers frequently commend the amenities, including comfortable rooms with balconies, and praise the additional perks like bike loans and a well-equipped gym and sauna. The service at this hotel stands out; staff members are noted for their dedication to guest satisfaction, providing friendly and efficient assistance. Guests find the rooms not only comfortable and clean but also modern in design. Although opinions on value vary, with some guests finding breakfast and parking costs on the higher side, the overall sentiment is one of appreciation for the hotel's cleanliness and welcoming atmosphere.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Variable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Helpful
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,190Reviews25Q+A57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,903
  • 1,013
  • 212
  • 41
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
888travel wrote a review Feb 2020
Karon, Thailand
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights in February. Hotel was so easy to find: Sonnwendgasse was signposted at the main station and there were large signs to the Zeitgeist hotel when we exited. It was a 3-4 minute walk down the road. Room was big, clean and bright, good value too. Easy access to U-Bahn and trams. Supermarket next door. Can recommend Der Ringsmuth restaurant (near the station exit). Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelZeitgeistVienna, Manager at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear 888travel, sounds perfect, thank you so much! We are very delighted to read such an amazing feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. ...hopefully we'll be able to gain a 5-star rating next time! :) Kind regards and all the best, Andreas Purtscher, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BelTiti wrote a review Jul 2020
Brussels, Belgium
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located next to Hauptbahnhof, the hotel isn't in the oldtown but the hotel has easy access to public transport nearby, 4 stops to old town, tram D to all monuments on the famous Ring and most of all the central station within 5min. Walk to get to anywhere in Austria and to the airport in just 15min.

Hotel is very clean, friendly staff, large rooms. I had a room with terrace where you can enjoy sunset with a glass of wine...

Really good price-quality, some good restaurants nearby and the hotel itself has also their own quite good one, the Pergola.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Purtscher, General Manager at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 20 Jul 2020
Dear BelTiti, we are almost speechless. What can we say besides: THANKS !! When we read feedback like yours, we have to honestly say: there is nothing better than being a host! Thanks for the full score! Hopefully you will come back to visit us in Vienna very soon. Until then, all the best and warm regards, Andreas Purtscher, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
PortRowNYC wrote a review Aug 2023
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location near the Central Bahnhof and easy to find (lots of clearly visible signage along the route). The staff, as have been said, is very nice and helpful: we didn’t have to ask them to hold our baggage but we saw where they were doing it for others. The room was very comfortable and well appointed with slippers and robes, coffee pods and tea, and a bottle of sparkling water. There was a slight confusion as we were told breakfast was included but we thought we had not purchased this; we were right but went ahead and bought it anyway. It’s a great options—sweet, savory, healthy, and less so!—and if you are partial to a very big breakfast, it’s a very good deal but I would probably not do it again as we eat more lightly in the morning. We had a balcony overlooking the old fire station building which was nice if a little warm to enjoy very much (the nice glass of white wine recommended by the bartender downstairs made it more enjoyable!). It’s a bit far from the center city but the tram and u-bahn are very convenient and even the cab we took to Westbanhof (going to Salzburg) was only 16€ (we were going to take a the u-bahn but it required 2 transfers according to the desk clerk and with our luggage and the heat (90° F), we decided to treat ourselves. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marie-Sophie Ghraizi, Marketing at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 23 Aug 2023
Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. Happy to read you found our location perfect, enjoyed the features of our rooms and vibes from the team. Looking forward to having you back! Best, Peter Redle, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bettykid wrote a review Apr 2022
Philadelphia, PA
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I were traveling through Europe via train to site see in Vienna. Since this hotel is located close to the train station, we thought this would work well. It did not.

This hotel is not close to any attractions which are on the ring road. We asked the hotel staff for a dinner recommendation and they directed us to one on the ring road which cost us a 40 Euro taxi ride and was 30 minutes away (the underground took a little longer). The rooms were clean but VERY small. Do not stay in room 322. This room is their smallest design and it is in stairwell making it noisy. The wifi was really bad. We took a shower upon our afternoon arrival and it was lukewarm while the sink had very hot water. We reported the hot water issue as well as a broken hairdryer. While these were somewhat addressed, the hot water diminished by our second person showering the next morning. And it is important to note, there is NO DOOR to the shower. The shower opens directly to the bed. This was strange in a very, very small room. They only provided squeeze bottles of soap bolted to the wall and the one in the shower was out after the first squeeze.

We would compare this hotel to an older Holiday Inn Express in the US. We had drinks and dessert at the restaurant. The crème brule was more like a cheese cake and the apple strudel was doughy. Both seemed like they were defrosted.

To be fair, this may be a good hotel for someone else. The hotel was clean, the buffet breakfast was fine and the staff was kind and available. The staff was very kind to speak English to us and they spoke very well. This may work well for someone that was not touring the city, maybe good for a business trip or for a tour group of students.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay in room 322! It is in a stairwell!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Purtscher, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Dear bettykid, thank you very much for choosing Zeitgeist Vienna Hotel als your place to stay in Austria’s beautiful capital. We are sorry you were not totally happy about your stay. The location of the hotel and also pictures and room size of every category including the bathroom are available on our website. The size of our rooms differ between 20qm and 38qm, according to the category booked. From our hotel it is a 6 minute ride by subway to St. Stephen’s square, which ist he very center of Vienna. A cab ride will usually take a bit longer – especially with evening traffic. There are many nice restaurants around in walkable distance – both Austrian and international. We apologize if you encountered any issue with the wifi, this should not happen. I am happy the issue with the hot water and hair dryer were solved. In case more showergel/ shampoo is needed, our reception can be contacted around the clock. Thank you for praising our staff. We all aim to make our guests happy. Kind regards, Andreas Purtscher, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Howard P wrote a review Dec 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in Vienna for the first time and chose the Hotel Zeitgeist for our four night stay. The hotel is close by the Hauptbanhof, Vienna’s central rail station and an easy train ride from the airport. Vienna might have been very cold but there was a warm welcome from the staff on reception when we arrived. Luckily our room was ready for us and we were unpacking by 1pm.
The Zeitgeist is a zingy hotel, not what you think might suit two 75 year olds but it was perfect. Our junior suite was cosy and comfortable with a bath and shower combination. The toilet is separate and that was fine. There was a coffee machine in the room along with sparkling water on-the-house as well as a mini fridge.

The Pergola bar and restaurant next to reception served a selection of dishes. We tried the Zeitgeist burger which was enormous and delicious. Breakfast in Franny’s on floor 2 was smooth and well run- maybe the toaster was a bit temperamental. The staff worked very hard. There was plenty of choice here and plenty to eat. It was too cold to enjoy the hotel’s exterior decks and recreation spaces but the fitness room on floor 1 has a selection of good equipment and off that is a sauna and relaxation area with chairs and loungers. The sauna is scrupulously clean and was a wonderful way to relax after a day’s sightseeing.
This hotel just felt right. It was bright, clean and with the most helpful and friendly staff and we were very happy here. The next time we are in Vienna you shall find us in the Zeitgeist once again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Our junior suite on the 4th floor was very quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Purtscher, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 13 Dec 2022
Hello Howard, sounds absolutely perfect what you are writing here. Thank you soo, soo much for your review and for taking the time to write it. We would definitely be unbelievable happy to find you here at Zeitgeist once again. :) Kind regards and all the best, Andreas Purtscher, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DonnaF wrote a review Jan 2020
Rowland Heights, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location. It is near a train station (2 blocks) and food very close, restaurants, 2 blocks. They speak English and all the workers go out of their way to please you. The breakfast is good too. The room is very spacious. The bed is very comfortable!!! The toilet has a separate room. There are two openings where the sink is and the shower, one has a door, the other doesn't, there is a mirror on that wall. Make sure it is okay for the person you are with to see you with no clothes on. I was alone, so it was okay. Big shower without a door. Hot water was great! Grocery store very close (steps away) where water was very reasonable! They have a restaurant on the premises, but didn't get a chance to use it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelZeitgeistVienna, Manager at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Teacher36years, thank you so much for your outstanding review! :) It was such a pleasure to have you here and we really hope to see you again in future! All the best and kind regards from all of us, Andreas Purtscher, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ziv G wrote a review Sept 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff is very kind and accommodating, and the hotel is a few minutes away from the central public transportation station (The Hauptbahnhof)

A couple of small issues:
- The body towels are smaller than standard.
- We found the pillows uncomfortable

Tip - it is possible to do laundry independently for free and buy a detergent+softener tablet at the front desk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Purtscher, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 29 Sept 2021
Dear Ziv G, I was pleased to read your review and I’m happy that you had a fantastic stay at Zeitgeist Vienna. Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation! Kind regards and hope to see you soon, Andreas Purtscher, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gelatifan wrote a review Oct 2023
Toronto, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s easy to get around Vienna from this well located hotel, a short walk from a tram line and two substations (one at the train station). There’s a grocery store next door, and the restaurant/bar downstairs is a reliabe choice for dinner or a nightcap. Our bright room was just big enough for two and immaculate, with a separate bath and WC for convenience. By booking months in advance, we scored a great deal. The hotel provides a washer and dryer for guests, who pay only one euro for detergent at the front desk. This would have been a blessing if not for the fact that the dryer wasn’t working during our stay. We reported the problem and trust all is well by now.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marie-Sophie Ghraizi, Marketing at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 09 Oct 2023
Dear guest, thanks so much for sharing your experience. We're happy to read it exceeded your expectations. Hopefully we get the chance to welcome you back again soon. Best, Peter Redle, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Off their P wrote a review Jun 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately, we only had 2 nights at this really well run hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It made an excellent base to explore the city and has a great deal going for it.

The staff were superb especially the dark haired lady receptionist who helped us greatly. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff seem very motivated indeed.

It is well located and, as we were travelling by train, just about perfect for us. The main station is about 10 minutes walk away as is the nearest Metro tram into the city centre. By the way, we bought a 48 hour pass which made travel around the city by any mode very easy and allows us to see a great deal of it.

The room is extremely comfortable comfortable indeed and they will provide you with tempur pillows on request. This meant we slept extremely well and the room just felt comfortable everywhere.

Everything you need for a great stay is provided along with an excellent coffee machine. We also pushed the budget to take a room with a balcony and this made a massive difference. The views aren’t good but it was a lovely outdoor space that we spent lots of time on in the morning in the evening.

The Wi-Fi is free for unlimited devices – high quality and reliable we were room only so can’t comment on the food but they had a nice bar and restaurant area.

An excellent choice of hotel on our behalf.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Purtscher, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 11 Jun 2022
Dear OfftheirP, thanks for sharing your great review! Lovely to hear that you found your place to stay in Vienna! :) That makes us really happy. We really love what you do - and it makes us happy to take care of our guests. Looking forward to having you in the house again and again and again… Kind regards, Andreas Purtscher, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
928jessica324 wrote a review Mar 2023
Sydney, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Fair location for the price. Terrible privacy.

The room was not equipped for friends or family. The shower was not in a separate room, instead it flowed on from the rest of the room and open for all eyes to see. Travellers with you are uncomfortably close to you showering with little privacy. My guests and I needed to leave the room if one of us needed the shower. NOTE: If management replies here, skip the "it's our open concept" explanation for the poor layout of the room. If I had known about it before booking, we would't have stayed in this place.

We left for a couple of hours and housekeeping came. This was the only hotel we stayed at where they helped themselves to our room and upon returning I found they had moved my clothing and taken the remote. Privacy is important to a lot of us and I personally felt that a boundary had been crossed when strangers had their hands on my private garments while I was away. I was so unsettled by this that it caused a panic attack that night.

Avoid this place if you have privacy concerns and don't want strangers to touch your belongings.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Purtscher, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 20 Mar 2023
Dear Jessica, I'm so sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay here at Zeitgeist Vienna. It's of course not the way we clean rooms usually, we do not move any things. Sorry that this happend in your room. Hope you accept my sincere apologies. And even if you do not like to hear it, it's no secret how our rooms look like. You can have a look at all categories on different platforms and of course also on our website. It is part of our design concept and according to us it is great to have it all open. But tastes are different as you know. Wishing you all the best for your future! Kind regards Andreas Purtscher, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from HonestTel
Leicester, United Kingdom227 contributions138 helpful votes
I think the more expensive rooms have one bit we always take our trusty travel kettle
StaceyR321 asked a question Apr 2019
Florida, United States56 contributions28 helpful votes
Hello, are there hairdryers in the room?
Answer from HUBER J
Strasbourg, France16 contributions5 helpful votes
all right then))
Answer from Gerald Kolm
Vienna, Austria2 contributions
Hi there, yes, the sofa bed opens into a bed for 2. In our Lofts there is a door to the bathroom, in the Suites there's a sliding door. The toilet is always separated from the bathroom. There's no microwave in the room, but we've got a kettle and nespresso machine in our Lofts and Suites. If you have any further questions please just drop me a line. Hope to welcome you soon at Zeitgeist Vienna! Best regards, Andreas Purtscher, General Manager
LynnKittyCat wrote a tip 08 Jul
San Francisco, California40 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location, close to Wien Hbf. If you need to take a morning train or need to catch a bus/train to go to the airport, it's great. "
Read full review
Laura R wrote a tip Feb 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t get transfers from the airport as the main train station is outside the airport and one is round the corner from the hotel. "
Read full review
dawnfly wrote a tip Feb 2024
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom71 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ten minutes walk away is Columbus, a pedestrianised area, including a variety of restaurants."
Read full review
WVHighlander wrote a tip Jan 2024
West Virginia414 contributions89 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a small but well equipped grocery store next door. "
Read full review
Carol S wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very near train/Ubahn Station and well placed for many of the major sights of Vienna"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vienna area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,726 - R 2,974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaSonnwendviertel / Favoriten / Favoriten District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
254
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ZEITGEIST VIENNA HAUPTBAHNHOF - Now R 1 470 (Was R̶ ̶2̶ ̶3̶2̶4̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Austria) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
Nearby attractions include Wien Hauptbahnhof Sud (0.3 km), Wien mal anders (0.2 km), and BahnhofCity Wien Hauptbahnhof (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
Conveniently located restaurants include Der Ringsmuth, L'Osteria Wien am Hauptbahnhof, and Eugen21.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Arabic, and Hungarian.
All Vienna HotelsVienna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ViennaHotels near Hotel Zeitgeist Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire