Dionysos Central Hotel

Dionysos Central Hotel

Traveller (759)
Het zwembad gezien vanuit de kamer.
Room & Suite (170)
Een leuk laantje van het hotel naar het strand.
Pool & Beach (63)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#28 of 62 hotels in Paphos
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Finding an ideal charming hotel in Paphos does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Dionysos Central Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Church of Panagia Theoskepasti (0.1 mi) and Panagia Chrysopolitissa Church (0.2 mi), guests of Dionysos Central Hotel can easily experience some of Paphos' most well known attractions.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Dionysos Central Hotel offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and a sun terrace. Guests of Dionysos Central Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Travellers looking to enjoy some surf and turf can head to The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co. or Alkion Tavern. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Asian restaurant such as Namaste Indian Restaurant, Jayanta Indian Restaurant, or Curry House.

Should time allow, Kato Paphos Archaeological Park and Paphos Harbour and Port are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Dionysos Central Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Paphos.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more

Location

1 Dionysos Street, Paphos 8101 Cyprus
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Paphos Intl Airport
981Reviews117Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 414
  • 337
  • 122
  • 59
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
FuriousGeorge27 wrote a review Sept 2020
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom340 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a weeks’ stay here. The hotel is perfectly set in Kato Paphos, just a couple of minutes walk to the waterfront and plenty of choices for bars/ restaurants. Every member of staff we spoke to during our stay were so welcoming and friendly, we felt that they genuinely cared about their guests. Breakfast is served in a lovely shaded courtyard and had a nice choice of breads, cereals, fruit and hot choices along with hot and cold drinks. Our room was large with a balcony, very clean and we had a free fridge and safe for our stay. We were never disturbed by noise from other guests or from outside either. Pool was a nice size and we never had a problem getting a sunbed right by the pool (there’s also another terrace with more beds overlooking the pool if it does get busy). If you prefer the beach then walk down the slight hill to the waterfront...turn left and you can walk along the promenade (about 10-15 mins) to the municipal beach which is a small cove. If you walk a few minutes more there is a bigger beach which has sunbeds available (7.50 for 2 and a parasol). This beach is sandy but with some stones on the edge of the water. We also went to Coral Bay a few times- you get the 615 bus which costs 1.50 one way and runs every 10-15 minutes. The journey takes around 25 minutes but is definitely worth it as the beach is beautifully sandy with clear and calm water. Sunbeds same price. There are a couple of snack bars/shops and toilets at each end of the beach but no restaurants as such.

Overall a perfect place to stay and we had a very relaxed time here!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANGELINA SMITH, Guest Services / Front Office at Dionysos Central Hotel
Responded 21 Sept 2020
Dear FuriousGeorge27! Greetings from Dionysos Central Hotel in Paphos. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leaving your detailed comment. We are pleased that we have met your holiday expectations and that you chose our hotel. We really appreciate that you have rated our location, staff, rooms and facilities highly. All our team is looking forward to welcome you again in Dionysos Central Hotel! With best regards, Dionysos Central Hotel team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher W wrote a review Oct 2020
Sunderland, United Kingdom81 contributions79 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel is in the heart of the Paphos harbour area with many restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. The rooms are cleaned daily and are very clean, with comfy beds and are quite spacious although the wardrobe space is small with only 8 or so hangers. If you require clean bathroom towels you need to leave them on the bathroom floor. On arrival there is a complimentary bottle of wine, water, plate of fruit in your room and the room safe is free.

The staff are very friendly and helpful throughout and are a credit to the hotel, it has a small pool area with an upper sun terrace and due to the covid 19 pandemic there was no problem getting a sun lounger, although the Hotel did feel very safe, as it was not full. You can also get pool towels at a cost of €1. If I had one complaint was the upper terrace handrail was in desperate need of cleaning and the sun lounger's were uncomfortable and in need of renewal.

We were on a bed and breakfast basis and the food was tepid to say the least although there was a fair selection food.

I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting Paphos, and I have re-booked for next year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Seaview room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANGELINA SMITH, Guest Services / Front Office at Dionysos Central Hotel
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Dear Christopher W ! Greetings from Dionysos Central Hotel in Paphos. Thank you for taking the time to write us your detailed commentl, we are pleased that we have met your holiday expectations and that you chose our hotel. We really appreciate that you have rated our location, rooms, services and staff highly. Thank yuo for your comments, it will help us to improve our standards! All our team is looking forward to welcome you again at Dionysos Central Hotel! With best regards, Dionysos Central Hotel team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chessu wrote a review Oct 2020
Tallinn, Estonia198 contributions135 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Seaside resorts aside, this hotel is perfectly located. You're right next to the harbour, the beach, coffee places and supermarkets and the airport bus is but a 2 minute walk.

Like everyone else has said, the ladies in the reception are truly exceptional. Always smiling and friendly and pretty much every time we walked past, they were having casual conversations with guests. It's never been something that has been important to me, so I was surprised at what a difference it made to the feel of the hotel.

Breakfast was open 'til 11am, which allowed us to sleep in and was much appreciated. They had some hot food, some continental sandwich stuff, some yogurts. It was all a little dry and we didn't love it too much, but we're quite picky eaters anyway. Breakfasts were always accompanied by some fun cats; we enjoyed them, but the staff will make them leave if you don't.

The hotel itself looks like it's been recently refurbed, but only partially. For instance, the lobby looks wonderful, the bathrooms modern, but then the pool area is looking quite tired. Not the best deck chairs, but they did the trick. We visited mid-October and it wasn't busy at all. The room we had was also mostly refurbed, but they had decided to keep all the old electronics including the air con, which was probably the biggest downside.

This hotel is great for the budget unless you're a light sleeper. The A/C worked great on any setting, but was truly very loud. We had asked for a garden view room to be able to open the balcony door for the night instead, but even during Covid times we could hear music from the back streets (not Poseidon side) until late hours. The bed is fine, little on the firmer side, but acceptable and neighbours wise we luckily didn't hear anything. We did hear the cleaners in the corridor, though, and they start around 9am. They also 'cleaned' our room despite the sign on the door, but only cleaning done was making the beds (no new sheets, toiletries, towels etc.), so I wasn't really sure why that was necessary.

Room wise, we had a twin, but the beds were literally next to each other and you couldn't move them, so maybe a bit weird for odd pairings. It does come with some toiletries, towels, a hair dryer and has a mini fridge.

Covid - it felt very safe. Reception has had a barrier installed and everyone was wearing masks unless having breakfast or sunbathing. Towels and bed cover came in a bag with a disinfected sign or it, as did the toilet itself.

Overall, if you don't struggle with sleep much, it's a great value hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANGELINA SMITH, Guest Services / Front Office at Dionysos Central Hotel
Responded 23 Oct 2020
Dear chessu ! Greetings from Dionysos Central Hotel in Paphos. Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review our hotel. We really appreciate that you have rated our cleanliness, staff and location highly. We regret to hear that you had some trouble with your sleep, our hotel is located in the center of the tourist area so it can be a bit of noise sometimes. Usually the toiletries are being replaced as soon as they finished, we sorry to hear that yours havent been replaced, shame you didnt apply to reception, our staff would immediately help you! With best regards, Dionysos Central Hotel team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
missj wrote a review Mar 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom23 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We got stuck at the airport due to cancelled flights and only needed somewhere to sleep for a night. Since easyjet did not help to find a place I booked it myself. Only went for a basic double room. On arrival we were informed that they do not have any doubles available so we got two beds put together but they did upgrade our room. The reception area was absolutely beautiful, with calming music, smelled lovely and had plenty of inviting space to lounge, it did look more than 3*. The room had a side sea view, a balcony, nice toiletries and a good air conditioning. Free wifi included for all the devices. I was really surprised to see that the bathroom door were sliding see through door so I could see my partner on a toilet.. do not understand why it's done this way but we found it funny and laughed it off. Otherwise it was all fresh and clean. The reception staff were nice and helpful. Our very early breakfast had excellent choice the only minus is that the food was almost cold such a pity as otherwise it was great. In general, the hotel is in excellent location to enjoy Paphos night life and we simply can not complain about anything because of the value we got at this hotel. Thank you for making our unplanned extra night in Cyprus as stress free as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dionysoscentral_1, Guest Relations Manager at Dionysos Central Hotel
Responded 02 Mar 2020
Dear missj ! Greetings from Dionysos Central Hotel in Paphos. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are pleased that we have met your holiday expectations and that you chose our hotel. We really appreciate that you have rated our facilities, cleanliness, staff and location highly! All our team is looking forward to welcome you again in Dionysos Central Hotel! With best regards, Dionysos Central Hotel team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pete M wrote a review Sept 2022
10 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Following a week's stay may I say a very enjoyable time was had. The staff at the hotel could not  have been any more helpful, the room in the main block was very clean and tidy.
The complimentary red wine and fruit on arrival was a nice suprise.
We received new towels most days but as the week went along we seemed to have not recieved any replacement hand towels??

Pool towels were available for a 1 euro charge and you could keep these for the duration on your visit or if you required a replacement for a further 1 euro charge, fair I think.

There were a couple of things which were not so good there are number of steps inside the hotel but as its built on a hill something you can put up with, these are probably not so good for older residents or people with small children. The outside breakfast area in my opinion could do with a rethink, under the trees with leaves dropping not the best position.

As the hotel was built in 1976/7 it's a bit tired in places  but our room at some point had been refurbished and was kept excellent.

Finally the pool area, we did use this all week but  its in need of an upgrade soon! The showers provided in my opinion should be either removed or cleaned and new surrounds installed, the pool although looked clean the overflow areas again were in need of a good clean. (This was half heartedly looked at during our stay) As I said an update is urgently needed.

In all a great holiday just a few little issues which if dealt with would improve this hotel, the location  is fantastic ideal for visiting Paphos.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANGELINA SMITH, Guest Services / Front Office at Dionysos Central Hotel
Responded 23 Sept 2022
Dear Pete M! Greetings from Dionysos Central Hotel in Paphos. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate that you have rated our staff, rooms and location highly. Thank you for all your comments, they will help us to improve our standards. We will be happy to welcome you again! With best regards, Dionysos Central Hotel team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shello wrote a review Mar 2023
Northallerton, United Kingdom254 contributions185 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel at the end of February. The hotel is as the name states “Central” and in hindsight perhaps we should have thought about this prior to our booking.
The hotel itself looks very nice and is done in a very nice style. We were met and greeted professionally by Santos and advised were our room was. We found that the number of stairs leading to any parts of the hotel albeit 3 or 4 steps were not helpful to people with mobility issues, although we do not have these issues it is something that people need to be made aware of prior to staying. Even getting to our room with cases we had to haul them up at least 3 sets of these stairs and we are both mobile.
We found breakfast to be OK, there was no change on the menu on a daily basis so what you got on the first day was the same all through the holiday, a slight variation on the odd day would have been nice. The coffee was good, and there was a choice of fried egg, omelette, bacon and sausage and beans. Also, there were cereals and yogurt and fruit. As usual in most hotels the toast machine wasn’t worth the space it took up – one side cremated and the other side untoasted!
Our room was in the Annex, and was Ok but with some issues, twin room and shower and balcony.
The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis, however it seems that the maids were unable to run a sweeping brush under the bed, as we had a lot of fluff under the beds and also a jelly sweet which remained under the bed for the whole week we were there, we purposely didn’t move it to see if it was picked up by the cleaners but obviously not! The other down side to the Annex room was on the first night we were welcomed with the noise coming from the only bar that was open on bar street called “Flairs” and this musical bar ramped up the sound till about 2.30 to 3am, which was so loud in the room we might as well have been in the club itself! We are not old, as in some reviews previously people have mentioned the noise wasn’t too bad, for us it was dire. When we mentioned if we could move rooms to one on the other side, we were told that they were fully booked and why not try some alcohol to drown out the noise!! We were advised later on in the morning that we could upgrade to a Seaview room that may be a little quieter, but it would cost us to move at 240 euros, we declined this and were offered earplugs instead.
All in all, I don’t think that any part of this hotel would be quiet once the season kicks off, so if you are a light sleeper, then this hotel is definitely not for you. As it says it is Central, so if you like a noisy environment, and noisy brit style bars then you will more than likely love this place as long as you can sleep through it. If you are a light sleeper, then definately invest in extra strong ear defenders
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Invest in good earplugs you will need them,
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANGELINA SMITH, Guest Services / Front Office at Dionysos Central Hotel
Responded 15 Mar 2023
Dear Shello! Greetings from Dionysos Central Hotel in Paphos. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have to agree with you that our hotel is not disabled friendly and we try to warn all our guests about it. We regret we couldn’t change your room as indeed our hotel was fully booked and the only room was available is sea view room and yes, to upgrade from standard room to a deluxe sea view you need to pay extra supplement. And for sure if you book deluxe sea view room is going to be quiet no matter if high season or not. We are 3 stars hotel and our breakfast considered rather good for our rating: both continental and English options with variety of freshly made items. \we are sorry you didn’t sleep well and would recommend you sea view rooms if you wish to come next time. With best regards, Dionysos Central Hotel team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robert w wrote a review Sept 2021
Redcar, United Kingdom13 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I have just returned from a two weeks stay at this lovely hotel.
Firstly, I would like to congratulate the Manager (Costas) and all his lovely staff on carrying out the Covid restrictions in the hotel to a very high level.
There were many sanitising stations situated throughout the hotel, to many places to identify in full, all the guests were told to wear their masks when in the hotel, when walking about and moving from one place to another. If seen not to abide by this rule they were told by a member of staff or on occations a fellow guest, as we saw happen on a few occations. The seating areas were well organised in the spacing between each table and of course table service at all times. overall, the hotel has done everything needed to make the hotel as Covid safe as possible for all its guests and its staff. All the staff wore their masks at all times and were very polite and friendly, the Manager (Costas) was always walking round the hotel making sure that things were going as they should be. Now to mention a few details about the hotel, this hotel is a very pleasent place to stay and its location to restaurants, bars, shops and places of interest is brilliant, the rooms are spacious and cleaned every day, clean towells are provided each day (dont forget to put your dirty towels on the floor of the bathroom if you want them changing, thats standard procedure ) The food is very good, breakfast is very good and a very good selection, bacon ,eggs, sausage ,beans, ect cereal and lots more. The Evening meal, if you are on half board is very good and once again a good selection to choose from, you can eat in the Royal restaurant which belongs to the hotel even if you are only on bed and breakfast, once again the choice of meals is very good indeed. My wife and I would like to say to the Manager (Costas ) and all his staff a big thank you for a very well organised stay at the Dionysos, we both felt safe in the hotel ,due the standards of Covid restrictions that you had in place.
Best Regards.
Mr. and Mrs. R. West.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANGELINA SMITH, Guest Services / Front Office at Dionysos Central Hotel
Responded 20 Oct 2021
Dear robert w! Greetings from Dionysos Central Hotel in Paphos. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are pleased that we have met your holiday expectations and that you chose our hotel. We really appreciate that you have rated our staff, location, restaurant and services highly. All our team is enjoying having you as our guests again and again at Dionysos Central Hotel! With best regards, Dionysos Central Hotel team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire251906 wrote a review Oct 2020
Watford, United Kingdom27 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm sitting here on the balcony writing this review and feeling a little sad as its our last day here at this lovely little hotel.
We travelled here as a family of 3 and the hotel staff have been so welcoming and friendly.The girls on reception couldn't have been nicer - one of them helped me tape a €10 note back together that I'd accidentally ripped in half!
The hotel is clean and tidy ,the rooms freshly made up everyday and our room which is on the 2nd floor has a lovely view of the pool and sea.
This is a smallish hotel and has a nice sort of casual family feel to it.
Breakfast was self service with a good choice of hot and cold items.
The pool is small but the area around it has plenty of seating with an upper deck. It could do with a little tidy up but I'm guessing this has not been done this year due to lock down/ covid/lack of guests.
The hotel is in a prime central location with lots of bars and restaurants on its doorstep and the beach a 5-10 minute walk away.
Kato Paphos is a lovely resort and this is a lovely hotel which I can thoroughly recommend - not 5* but I would give it 5* just for how lovely our holiday has been here and the superb staff.
We have been extremely happy with our stay and thank you for having us.
Should we visit Paphos again this is definatly where we will stay.
Thanks once again Hotel Dionysos Central
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANGELINA SMITH, Guest Services / Front Office at Dionysos Central Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Dear Claire251906! Greetings from Dionysos Central Hotel in Paphos. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this detailed review. We delighted to hear that you have liked our rooms, breakfast, staff and location. It was our pleasure to have your family as our guests! Thank you for your comment, it will help us to improve our standards. All our team is looking forward to welcome you again at Dionysos Central Hotel! With best regards, Dionysos Central Hotel team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula wrote a review Oct 2022
20 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked through easyJet and paid for a room with a garden view but got a view of the carpark and bars/ restaurants so wasn't happy as there was loud music till midnight 7 days a week . My husband went to see the manager but was told the hotel was full so nothing he could do . There were towels on the sunbeds round the pool and sun terrace at breakfast time so you have to be up early if you want to lay by the pool.
Won't be staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANGELINA SMITH, Guest Services / Front Office at Dionysos Central Hotel
Responded 31 Oct 2022
Dear Paula! Greetings from Dionysos Central Hotel in Paphos. Indeed we didn’t have possibility to change your room cause we are fully booked and your room ' 217 ' is one of the most quiet rooms.... First time ever we had a comment for noise for this room , that's why we are surprised to hear comments about noise from people who booking hotel in the central location and heart of touristic area. Next time we recommend you Troodos mountains, really beautiful location in Cyprus but no bars and restaurants around. With best regards, Dionysos Central Hotel team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole M wrote a review Dec 2021
11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We would like to start by saying how glad we are that we decided to stay at this Hotel! It is situated in a prime location as walking distances to pretty much everywhere that is still open at the end of November-begining December. There is a Restaurant/ Tavern opposite the hotel where they play live Traditional music. We enjoyed the music every night from our room with an Inland view on the balcony with a cold beverage! Don't worry, if balcony door and wooden blinds are shut, the music will barely to be heard. If you are looking for complete silence, make sure you book an annexe room instead! Big shout-out to Santa, the lady at the reception that was very approachable, friendly, funny and helpful! Hotel is clean, providing a safe environment and everything you would expect from a 3*+ Hotel if not more! Some people who stayed here mentioned about the glass door and wall to the bathroom, that was strange to start with, but it did not bother us as its only visible if you're actually sat right in front of the door! ( See pictures) . This hotel provides a mini fridge, Safe, Air-con and car parking unless is full, but plenty parking available on side roads. We highly recommend staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANGELINA SMITH, Guest Services / Front Office at Dionysos Central Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2021
Dear Nicole M! Greetings from Dionysos Central Hotel in Paphos. Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review, we are pleased that we have met your holiday expectations and that you chose our hotel. We really appreciate that you have rated our staff, cleanliness and facilities and location highly. All our team is looking forward to welcome you again at Dionysos Central Hotel! With best regards, Dionysos Central Hotel team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tart_7 asked a question Jan 2024
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom222 contributions81 helpful votes
We have just been advised by jet2 of roadworks going on when we visit in March apart from the noise what is the disruption ?
Answer from Lynn A
Newtownards, United Kingdom22 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi it's roadworks which should be finished in mid February all being well. However the entrance and exit to the hotel are accessible at this time. Hopefully by the time of your holiday it should be sorted.
Paphos, Cyprus19 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello , Usual Jet2 use mini bus for our hotel.... Better apply to them this information .... See you soon ....
Wilma Stevenson asked a question Nov 2023
Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom207 contributions19 helpful votes
Do rooms have a kettle?
Answer from Sandra T
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes there is a kettle, tea, coffee and sugar left for you too.
Paphos, Cyprus19 contributions1 helpful vote
yes you can .... Airport bus service. Bus Nr. 612, route "Paphos Airport - Harbor Station", which making stop just 2 bus stops before the Harbor Station next to our hotel.
Paphos, Cyprus19 contributions1 helpful vote
all floors could be possible ( 1st or2nd or 3rd )
Pamela W wrote a tip 24 May
11 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book pool view room less street noise. Pool area small and sunbeds get reserved early by sun worshippers. "
Read full review
Stuart P wrote a tip 23 May
Glasgow, United Kingdom19 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking on site available but limited. Annex rooms slightly larger than main hotel rooms."
Read full review
Lynn A wrote a tip 02 May
Newtownards, United Kingdom22 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel has a few steps located at the entrance, reception area and corridors . Ask for help with your luggage if needed."
Read full review
tarcz1 wrote a tip Apr 2024
edinburgh72 contributions107 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"You get a constant beat from bars and nightclubs till 2am "
Read full review
S6243PPrichardg wrote a tip Apr 2024
Hornchurch, United Kingdom182 contributions51 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check for access as there are a few steps up to the entrance."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paphos area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,508 - R 1,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dionysos central hotel paphos, dionysos central paphos, dionysos hotel paphos
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPaphos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DIONYSOS CENTRAL HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Paphos, Cyprus)

Frequently Asked Questions about Dionysos Central Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Dionysos Central Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jimmys Jeep Adventures (0.3 km), The Old Fishing Shack Ale & Cider House (0.2 km), and The Wooden Pub (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dionysos Central Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Dionysos Central Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dionysos Central Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dionysos Central Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Windmill Restaurant, Shahi Indian Restaurant, and Jayanta Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dionysos Central Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Dionysos Central Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Dionysos Central Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dionysos Central Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dionysos Central Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Dionysos Central Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Villa of Theseus (1.1 km), Lempa Chalcolithic Village (6.3 km), and Panagia Chryseleoussa Church (5.8 km).
Does Dionysos Central Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Paphos HotelsPaphos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PaphosHotels near Dionysos Central Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire