Basilica Holiday Resort

Basilica Holiday Resort

Traveller (1344)
Room & Suite (349)
Pool & Beach (223)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#30 of 62 hotels in Paphos
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

If you’re looking for a charming hotel in Paphos, look no further than Basilica Holiday Resort.

Close to some of Paphos' most popular landmarks, such as Panagia Chrysopolitissa Church (0.1 mi) and Church of Agia Kyriaki and post St. Paul (0.1 mi), Basilica Holiday Resort is a great destination for tourists.

Rooms at Basilica Holiday Hotel provide a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

You can also enjoy a pool and a poolside bar while staying at Basilica Holiday Resort. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Basilica Holiday Resort.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out WhyNot Cafe-Bar, Begonia Garden Cafe, and Boulevard Bistro Wine Bar, which are some wine bars that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular historic sites such as Panagia Chryseleoussa Church.

The staff at Basilica Holiday Resort looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Greek

Location

Ledas Street Basilica Complex, Paphos 8041 Cyprus
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Paphos Intl Airport
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,375 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled close to the seafront, Basilica Holiday Resort is commended for its prime location near the harbour and local amenities, with guests often mentioning the convenience it offers. The resort's amenities, including a pristine pool area and various dining options, receive positive remarks for their cleanliness and variety. While the daytime and evening entertainment might not impress every visitor, the rooms are generally found to be clean and comfortable. The service at Basilica Holiday Resort stands out, with reviewers highlighting the staff's friendliness and efficiency. Despite some inconsistencies, the overall cleanliness and value provided by the hotel's all-inclusive options are well-regarded by many travelers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Uninspiring
Rooms
Dated
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,375Review303Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 651
  • 395
  • 181
  • 60
  • 88
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
flagit wrote a review Mar 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom28 contributions29 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I agree with the previous revue from Mharibee to a large degree . We also arrived late on the 29th Feb for one week .

Booked with Teletext Holidays but what a poor experience that was . Should have used BookCyprus as we have before and booked flights direct with jet2 from Stansted .
Arrived before 10pm and the rooms we booked , 2 x standard studio , were not available and they had allocated us a 3 bed / 2 bath apartment in Penelope block . I believe they thought they were doing us a favour but we would have preferred separate rooms and it was too late in the day to argue the toss as the bar closes before 12 .

The apartment was , of course , much bigger than our two rooms would have been , but overlooked the main road , directly opposite a large supermarket on one side , and the bin collection area on the other , both of which could be very noisy , very early . The rooms are certainly in need of refurbishment but are comfortable enough

Water heating needed to be done on a demand basis rather than be on tap , and , as for the toilet arrangements ! Suffice it to say , you are not allowed to flush toilet paper , and a waste bin is provided for it . Who'd be a cleaner ?

As we arrived late we had no food in the apartment so decided to buy breakfast in the restaurant / bar / entertainment room the next morning at a cost of €7 each which was ok but not impressive considering many of the harbour front restaurants do a full English for €4 or less .

We never had another meal there , finding the many local venues had greater variety at very reasonable prices . Amongst these was Stavros ( right under our apartment ) for a gigantic cod and chips, and The Harbour & The Moorings who both do a 3 couse menu for €14.50 & €12.95 respectively . One friendly barman but the draught Keo was poorly kept so we weren't regulars there either , especially as the ' entertainment was not to our taste , although the music on Friday night was excellent ( duo ) .

The position of the hotel is faultless , being so close to the harbour with its many restaurants and bars , and the bus station ( standard fare €1.50 ) to as far away as Polis and Coral Bay . We hired a car from the airport through Argus car hire and got a Nissan Note for £40 which included full insurance . Summer rates are at least double . As there were 3 of us this was probably cheaper than paying for transfers with the added advantage of being free to travel around .

Reception staff , especially Christiana , were excellent and welcoming .

Pool area at the rear of the complex with plenty of Sun beds available but I'm not sure that the same would be true in summer .

In summary , for the price we paid , the hotel represented good value , but , unless we could be guaranteed a quieter room , I wouldn't go there again in season , although at this time of year it is ideally placed .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Superior rooms are in a quieter location across the road and are more modern .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VestaCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Basilica Holiday Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear valued guest, First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write the review. Due to the seriousness of the points you are raising please allow me to answer to you point by point in order to cover all the points you raise. On arrival, you were offered a 3 bedroom apartment instead of the 2 studios which you gladly accepted without hesitation and did not express any concerns with us at any stage. The basis of your stay was On Self Catering therefore is no food or drinks involved. You knew about this from the beginning and I cannot understand why you are mentioning it now. Regarding the food and beverage of the Basilica, please allow me to explain initially the following. The executive chef of the Basilica is called POLYKARPOS DEMETRIOU and the Cyprus Chefs Association only recently awarded him the first prize in Cyprus cuisine. Every single chef in Cyprus will agree with the statement that our chef is one of the best in Cyprus. Up until very recently he was the executive chef of the 5 star Annabelle hotel, Almyra hotel and Anassa hotel, the only 7 star hotel in Cyprus. Now regarding the breakfast, is a full english and continental breakfast buffet and it very easily competes with any 5 star hotel breakfast buffet with more than 40 different items to choose from, and, on "eat as much as you can" basis, and with unlimited coffee and fresh juices for only 7 euros. When you compare this with nearby restaurants single plate of 2 eggs some 10th category bacon, ham and 2 toasts and 4 euros, well basically you are trying to tell us that you are not in a position to compare the two different breakfasts. Our Lunch & Dinner is only 12 euro / person with a large variety of choice, praised by thousands of other reviews. Again the same story, compare our buffet with 5 different meats, 10 different salads, 3 different vegetables, different soup every single day, 7 different fresh home made sweets daily as well as 4 different kinds of fruits. How can you compare all this with a fish and chips from Stavros? The hot water system, like in all Mediterranean countries, is separate for each apartment, therefore yes you need to press the immersion switch and wait for 15 minutes before getting the hot water. Rest assured that in the summer we have plenty of sunbeds for our clients and we had no problems with the sunbeds for the last 40 years. We are glad to hear that despite everything, you had a nice time with us and thank you for appreciating our valued staff. In case you wish to return, please contact our reservation department, to find the most suitable room for your needs. Thank you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom C wrote a review Jan 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Basilica is in an brill location We stayed for 25 nights we stayed in the Aphrodite block which is next to the bar/restaurant. As previous reviews have highlighted the rooms are a little tired and they do need at bit updating however they are equipped with everything you need, The staff at Basilica are all very friendly, helpful, l would like to mention and thank Crystella whom works on reception, and provides singeing on some nights - wow. Also special mention to David the entertainment director, believe, me he did a great job in entertaining us throughout kept us entertained each evening and gave us really helpful advice. ( that's nice ) you wont forget those words when you leave. Also bar manager and his staff all work tirelessly over the holiday to serve you and keep the place spotless, especially Urshula whom always had a smile. We stayed all inclusive and self catering cannot compliment the food highly enough.well done to the chefs good job there is a handy supermarket over the road well stocked and sells a lot of sainsburys products bus station is a few of mins away as is promenade and harbour area never tried the swimming pool as it was a bit chilly but i would think in the warmer weather it will be fine all in all a nice stay thanks to all at the Basilica Holiday Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Ian L wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a week AI at the Basilica Holiday Resort, we had a fantastic time throughout our stay. All the staff without exception were very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had a good time, we sure did. The entertain was run by"THAT'S NICE" David, he did a great job. Very funny man. We stayed in the Harbour Suits room 205 ( odd numbers have shade , even numbers have sun) the room was very comfy. The food was fantastic, always plenty on offer and very tasty. I always went for seconds. The Basilica is in a great location for the Harbour and Bus Station ( 10min walk) You can catch a bus 612 from the Airport to the Bus Station ( 1.5 euros) The best value for money hotel we've stayed in highly commend. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Harbour Suites have a lift.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
glenn p wrote a review Jan 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom11 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As 3 star hotels go, Basilica is about as good as it gets. We stayed for 1 week from boxing day as a party of 12. As previous reviews have highlighted the rooms are a little tired, however they are very clean and equipped with everything you need, also very spacious. The staff at Basilica are very warm, friendly, helpful, polite and professional. Special mentions to Crystella a lovely and helpful lady that works on reception, and what a singer - wow. David the entertainment director, not just for Basilica but for all the Leptos group I believe, kept us entertained each evening and gave us really helpful advice. ( that's nice ). The bar manager and his staff all work tirelessly to serve you and keep the place spotless, especially Urshula who always greeted us with a smiling face and welcoming attitude. We stayed all inclusive and cannot compliment the food highly enough. The quality, fressness and variety were all to the highest standard. The location of the hotel is perfect with a plethora of things to do all close, and the beach is a 2 minute walk away. We will definately be coming back to Basilica.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VestaCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Basilica Holiday Resort
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear glennp548, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed so much and our staff was all part of it. Hope to see back in the near future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alex f wrote a review Feb 2020
Buckingham, United Kingdom70 contributions34 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are unlucky enough to be accommodated in the Thalia block (the one with reception in it) then you may regret booking this resort. We had a top floor apartment which had water leaking from the ceiling when we moved in. We reported this to reception and they sent someone up to the roof to slap some cement/glue on the leak. This stopped the leak for two days then it started dripping again. We gave up and put a waste bin under the leak to catch the drips. We also had water running down the wall in the lounge. The apartment was dirty when we moved in and did not improve much after the cleaners had finished - the (blood?) stains on the settee were covered with a bedsheet. None of the 3 bedrooms had bedside lamps and it took 3 days for housekeeping to find two for us.The heating/aircon did not work and reception appeared uninterested in all of this.
Across the alley from reception is the bar and restaurant and this is totally different. The staff are pleasant, helpful and always cheerful (unlike reception!). The food is not fantastic but is usually good and there is always enough variety to suit most people.
All of our party agreed that they would not stay at this resort again. There are lots of alternative hotels/apartments in Paphos and many have really good reviews. We have been holidaying in Cyprus for many years now (more than 20) and the Basilica is the worst place that we have stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mharibee wrote a review Mar 2020
46 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for one week self catering arriving on 29 Feb.

Location is ideal, close to the airport and in the centre of the harbour area. Close to restaurants, bars and the bus station. Supermarket across the road which was very handy.

Good pool area which we enjoyed and drink prices from the bar were reasonable.

The rooms and the hotel areas are dated and furnishings and decor is tired and in need of a refurb. There are newer rooms I believe but we stayed in a two bed apartment in the Penelope block which was old.

The room itself is really big and has a good kitchen space. It was basic but suited our needs. The beds weren’t comfortable, the mattress was really hard. We did get fresh towels and bins emptied every day, which was great, but the rooms really could’ve done with a full clean during our week - the balcony area was never cleaned.

On arrival we noticed that the second bedroom door had a hole in it and one day when we got back to the room we noticed a really strong smell. Turns out it was the epoxy resin that they had used to fill it. They didn’t notify us in advance that they would do this and just came into the room while we were out. The next day a maintenance man appeared asking to paint the door, we said no as we didn’t want the strong smell of paint in the room. He was very understanding and a really lovely man. It is just disappointing that the hotel staff didn’t notify us of this or if the room needed a repair why put us in there in the first place??

Overall we had a good holiday, we paid very little for it and the weather, food and drink in Paphos was good. We would come back to Cyprus but probably not to the Basillica.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SJJL L wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a 2 week holiday staying at Basilica resort. We were self catering and were placed in a superior studio, which was basic, but clean and tidy. We were provided with bathrobes and slippers, clean towels, plenty of coat hangers and a toaster and kettle along with cooking pans, mugs, glasses and cutlery. When we asked for an iron at reception, we were given one immediately. The bathroom/toilet was immaculate. Throughout our stay, there was room service everyday, where beds were changed, new towels provided and bin emptied. The staff were all lovely-extremely helpful and reception staff all speak fluent English. A big supermarket affiliated with Sainsbury, is directly opposite the resort and sells everything. All buses can be caught from stops outside or minutes away from the resort. The basilica is a sweet, welcoming place which has a warm, homely atmosphere. We did eat at the restaurant once and for €16 each, we could eat as much as we wanted. There was a huge choice of salads, main dishes and deserts-so not just a basic, generic buffet as is often the case.
Only negatives: the outdoor area's, including around the pool, need a good jet washing and the pool loungers and cushions are really dirty.
Also, the 'great' gym facilities advertised and with a picture of someone running on a treadmill, are not so great at all. There is NO TREADMILL!! The exercise bikes are in tatters and really dirty like the rest of the equipment and the entire gym in general. Although a sign states that is will soon be renovated.
I would stay there again regardless, as the room, room service, hotel and easily accessible facilities, plus the staff, the food and atmosphere far outweigh the negatives. Antiseptic wipes for the pool lounger cushions are a necessity though.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dudleydoright wrote a review Mar 2020
26 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First time in Cyprus and didn’t know the area, on arriving was greeted by Christialia at reception and shown to our room which was in a different building away from the main building. The room was ok, but we weren’t keen on where it was positioned and the next morning spoke to Karen our Jet2 rep, who spoke to Christialia and we were given a new room in a different block( Harbour Suites), we immediately felt comfortable and were so happy that it hadn’t been an issue to move. Christialia was lovely, so helpful, friendly and efficient, doing such a great job to ensure everyone has the best time. Karen from Jet2 was brilliant, very helpful, informative, warm and friendly, it’s so reassuring to have reps who are engaged and interested in helping you have the best time you can!
The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable and spacious, perhaps a little tired but we were happy with ours, we go self catering and had a kettle, microwave, toaster, and a 2 ring hob, and fridge, so we had everything we needed for quick snacks, one thing that was missing was tea towels, but apart from that all the necessities.
We paid and ate in the hotel a few times, buffet style and the food was nice, plenty of choice and well presented. The bar was great with reasonable priced drinks and some great cocktails. Evening entertainment was provided by David the entertainment manager, bingo, quizzes, live music, he was great fun and had everyone laughing and enjoying themselves, he also did a drag act on the Friday evening which was so funny, he’s a great asset to the hotel..
The hotel is in a great position in Paphos, very close to the harbour, Sainsbury’s across the road and a bus station at the end of the road, with regular buses that can take you some great places on the island, all for a few euro’s. The street where we were is busy and was noisy in the evenings with cars seeming to race along, but it all quietened down late evening
There is a beautiful pool, we didn’t use as it was quite warm enough for us, but it’s in a lovely setting with plenty of sun beds around
We will definitely go back and stay at Basilica again, it’s in my top 10 favourite places now !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We liked the Harbour suites
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen wrote a review Jul 2022
Scotland, United Kingdom13 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on 11th of July for 14 nights all inclusive. Our room was 106 in the Penelope block. It was a large 3bedroom apartment which over looked the supermarket. The air con worked amazing apart from one bedroom which we just used as storage. So it worked well for us. The rooms are bright in the morning as there is no black out curtains and pretty noisy also with the cars and bin lorries on occasions waking you up. I suggest you take earplugs and an eye mask to try and get a better sleep. But on the whole the room was basic but suited our needs. Although the block really needs to be up updated and cleaned more as I felt this did not happen enough while we stayed at this block.
The staff were friendly especially Martin who was always chatty and happy to chat about Cyprus and the surrounding area. There is one older chap that works behind the bar who needed a lesson in friendly banter. He just didn’t seem to enjoy his job.
The food was fabulous we all loved it. Not as much of a choice as my previous holidays but I preferred that as sometimes you can have too much to choose from and you just end up with a bit of everything but what was there you could always manage to get a lovely tasty dinner and every night there was a roast which was cooked to perfection. Honestly I think it’s the nicest all inclusive food I have ever tasted. You won’t be disappointed.
Breakfast was excellent with your usual sausages, eggs, beans there was also a lovely lady cooking amazing omelettes and some mornings too pancakes. Coffee and tea were lovely and the deserts where all really nice .
The pool in the morning you had to wait to just before 9 as the staff did not let you put your towels on the sun loungers before then.
I like to swim early before the kids come in and sadly I could not swim until 9am but the beds were comfortable (yes they could do with a clean so you might want to take some antibacterial wipes) also take face masks as you need them in Cyprus at the moment.
The pool was lovely and heated so it doesn’t make it difficult to go in and cool off.
The WiFi in the hotel is amazing so no need to worry about your kids getting bored if they run out of gb.
The tv was terrible only a few English channels and at that at times it hardly worked it had on news channels but some folk we spoke to managed to log into Netflix but sadly we couldn’t. manage this.
The beach was about a10minute walk abd it was lovely so beautiful. We walked there most days as we liked the walk and the breeze.
The location is excellent as it’s near to the harbour and all the shops which I particularly loved.
The drinks in the bar were all lovely and you could try the cocktail of the day for all inclusive customers which I did and I liked them all too.
We had a lovely stay here and we all enjoyed it. Would I return ? maybe once it renovated but I feel that there is so many places to see that I very rarely stay in the sane hotel twice but for the food definitely👍
Remember your suncream as it hot hot hot out there x x
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aimee wrote a review Jun 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom218 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited with my family for 1 week at the end of May/start of June. We had never been to Cyprus before and we’re looking forward to a new experience but this hotel did not live up to our expectations. First of all, our room did clearly not get thoroughly cleaned before we arrived as the draws were filthy and we found a cigarette box in one next to the bed. There was NO “daily room cleaning service”, as listed by Jet2, our room did not get cleaned once during our stay leading to the room becoming dirty and smelly. There was no replacement of dirty towels for clean ones, we had to ask in reception ourselves. There were no toilet rolls, we also had to ask. No emptying of the bins, until we complained, which considering they ask you to bin used toilet paper instead of flushing it, you think they’d be more inclined to empty the bins daily. It got so bad we bought our own bags to empty the bins! The downstairs communal toilets were not stocked up with: toilet paper, hand soap or hand towels and they were quite dirty. Our balcony door was broken and would not lock, good thing we were on a high floor. However, we were on the third floor (the highest in our block) and there was no lift. We had to carry 3 suitcases and hand luggage up 6 flights of stairs! There was no day time entertainment as advertised by Jet2. Only two nights of our week had entertainment, Cypriot and Greek dancing. This lack of entertainment caused guests to become rowdy, resulting in people playing football in the dining area and smashing things, turned into more of a school playground. No bathrobe or slippers as promised by Jet2. The pool and pool area were very nice, no lifeguard though. The hotel may benefit from having a security guard as there were drunken people walking around the hotel and using the facilities who didn’t even stay there. The staff were friendly although even they admitted and joked that there were no cleaners and the hotel wasn’t great. Some staff weren’t appearing to be following basic health/hygiene and safety rules as some were seen in the bathrooms not washing their hands before returning to serve drinks and food. The food was very nice, served as a buffet, with lots of variation across different nights. The underlying issue is that this hotel is severely understaffed, however, this is no excuse for quality to suffer, they shouldn’t operate at full capacity if they can’t live up to promises and deliver on quality. I would not return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gerald mortimer asked a question 05 May
Southampton, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
can anyone tell me if hair dryers are provided, thank you
Sonjia H asked a question Mar 2024
Paisley, United Kingdom8 contributions6 helpful votes
Do all the rooms have a washing machines as the photos show
Answer from Rick W
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom2,255 contributions709 helpful votes
My room did not have a wahing machine but the hotel had a laudrette which was easy to use!
Liz C wrote a tip 27 May
King's Lynn, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do a trip too, walk about early while it's fresh"
Read full review
Angela F wrote a tip 16 May
Burnley, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for poolside rooms . "
Read full review
Tracey M wrote a tip Nov 2023
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in rooms closer to main building."
Read full review
vicky h wrote a tip Nov 2023
Waterlooville, United Kingdom5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool was extremely quiet and we always managed to get a great sunbed location"
Read full review
Patricia R wrote a tip Oct 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No need to book sunbeds,plenty available at all times of the day "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paphos area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,430 - R 2,676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
basilica holiday hotel paphos
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPaphos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BASILICA HOLIDAY RESORT - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Paphos, Cyprus)

Frequently Asked Questions about Basilica Holiday Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Basilica Holiday Resort?
Nearby attractions include Jimmys Jeep Adventures (0.2 km), The Old Fishing Shack Ale & Cider House (0.4 km), and The Wooden Pub (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Basilica Holiday Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Basilica Holiday Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Basilica Holiday Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Basilica Holiday Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Basilica Holiday Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Windmill Restaurant, Shahi Indian Restaurant, and Jayanta Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Basilica Holiday Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Basilica Holiday Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Basilica Holiday Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Basilica Holiday Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Villa of Theseus (0.8 km), Lempa Chalcolithic Village (6.3 km), and Panagia Chryseleoussa Church (5.8 km).
Does Basilica Holiday Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Paphos HotelsPaphos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PaphosHotels near Basilica Holiday Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire