Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Tombs of the Kings Ave Sea Front, Eantos Street Off, Paphos 8061 Cyprus
Traveller (3724)
Pool area at sunset
Pool & Beach (710)
Superior front sea view one bedroom
Room & Suite (571)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#21 of 62 hotels in Paphos
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality.....
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek

Location

Tombs of the Kings Ave Sea Front, Eantos Street Off, Paphos 8061 Cyprus
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Paphos Intl Airport
4,040Reviews703Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,777
  • 917
  • 262
  • 53
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Donald M wrote a review Nov 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom163 contributions113 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been to the kefalos beach Hotel several times and always on the all inclusive package.
With the all inclusive package you do get extras such as free safe I'm not sure if everyone is the same but we also get sparkling wine and a selection of fresh fruit, maybe you get this if you are regular.
Most if the rooms are refurbished but we personally liked the old rooms.
Rooms are clean and serviced daily in the mornings you do hear the squeaky room service trolleys but I'm sure a little wd40 would soon sort that one out.
At breakfast there is a good selection on offer for everyone, cold buffet, selection of fruits and breads, with the usual hot selection. Lunches where served from the pool bar and there was a good selection in fact we probably had tbe best meals there as they usualy did toasted club sandwiches with fries. We preferred the food here on our first holiday,
on our second time here we didn't rate the meals that well.
There was basic entertainment there but if its not your cuppa tea there is plenty other places to go nearby.
All staff we met where really nice such as host at breakfast time and then dinner, she was always happy.
Chris and Aggelos (not sure on spelling) who where great hosts, we always said that we would miss them when we leave and we did.
We found the tour reps useless and the excursions a rip off, if you check locally they are usually about half the price. If you head to the harbour there are plenty day cruises that l would recommend. Buses are regular and only cost €2.60.
Plenty of shops and cafes within walking distance from hotel including a lidl.
Notes:
Recycling is on site, but they do give out loads of plastic straws.
You will need washing up liquid and tea towel as this is not provided.
There are mosquitoes here so best to get one of those plug in devices or a spray.
If you have kids in tow take them to jumbo located in the King's mall, has everything to entertain the kids.
Sunscreen is twice the price than UK so don't forget to pack that.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KefalosPaphos Cyprus, Guest Services / Front Office at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Responded 24 Feb 2021
Thank you for your kind review, your lovely comments and observations, be assured that we have read them and took them into consideration We look forward to welcoming you back here All the best from all the team Kindest regards Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou Public relations manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bev S wrote a review Sept 2020
58 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just stayed for 2 weeks here and didn't want to leave
The staff here are marvellous and super friendly special shout out to Rico the entertainment manager. He went over and above to make sure guests had fun in all the games and made us laugh with the cuckoo song; he works so hard to get guests joining in and meet new people he certainly is a credit to your company
Chris and Mina who worked in the bar cafe area worked so hard and nothing was too much trouble and so welcoming
Yannis the manager of the sister hotel Damon was always around and checking how we were.
The hotel wasn't overly busy due to covid but they did make sure quests stayed safe
We didn't book a sea view room as it added quite a bit to the cost so we had an inner room 213 on the ground floor. It was a good size room with twin beds; which was our only issue as no double bed. Having said that they were very comfortable with good pillows and cotton sheets and blankets. We did ask for extra pillows which were delivered promptly.
The room had good air conditioning which was certainly welcome
There was a 2 seater sofa and coffee table along with dining table and chairs
Fridge Kettle 2 ring cooker and microwave fully equipped kitchenette
Bathroom had bath with great shower over bath
Dressing table with stool and mirror and hairdryer
Plenty of Good lighting in the room
Small outside balcony with shutters table and 2 chairs and airer for your washing
Clean towels everyday including
pool towels
Maids did basics bed making cleaning Bathroom
Double wardrobe with shelves
Safe was in the wardrobe but you had to pay extra for it which we did it was about 25€ for the 2 weeks which we think is a bit much
We were on a B&B basis
The breakfast was basic hot and cold nothing to write home about but ok
Pool bar restaurant was clean and food on offer was varied average prices 10€ plus which seemed to be similar around the area
Good sized pool with plenty of sunbeds and parasols around pool and in the gardens
This lead to beach area with stony beach which did have some rubbish left on it but to be fair wasnt the hotels responsibility I believe but did need to be tied up you did need beach shoes as its quite rocky
Lovely boardwalk here where you could walk into the harbour we didn't as too hot so tended to get the local bus 615 which were frequent and clean and 1.50€ per journey
Definitely would go back here
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KefalosPaphos Cyprus, Guest Services / Front Office at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Responded 26 Sept 2020
Dear 498bevs Hello from sunny Paphos and all the Kefalos team, thank you for your lovely review, your kind words on our staff, our rooms, our restaurant, our pool, our location and for your intention to return We would love to welcoming you back here All the best from all the team Kindest regards Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou Public relations manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mick w wrote a review Sept 2021
Rotherham, United Kingdom63 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 10 nights here recently on a b&b basis. Rooms were spotlessly clean with maid service on a daily basis. Air con included in cost of holiday which was needed. Safety deposit box charge was 1.8 euros per day.
Breakfast was buffet style with broad range of options. The only thing we would say was that staff didn't always enforce the face covering policy which was frustrating at times.
The hotel has its own beach which is nice but very rocky when entering the sea. Consequently we visited Coral Bay on a number of occasions which has a sandy beach and no rocks when entering the sea.
Waiter service at lunchtime wasn't particularly great as it was very slow at times. There was also no apparent dress code as we witnessed a number of guests entering the snack bar area in swimming attire and no shirts or footwear being worn.
In the evening face coverings were not worn by all inclusive guests when entering the bar area and if you're covid conscious it was somewhat frustrating.
We were in room 309 and had an issue with ants around the cooking/sink area of the room. Staff endeavoured to address this but they had returned on the day of our departure.
We were able to keep a room on for longer on the day we left at a cost of 6 euros per hour.
Overall.. happy with the accomodation.. would we return??.. probably not
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KefalosPaphos Cyprus, Guest Services / Front Office at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Responded 18 Sept 2021
Dear Mick W Hello from all the Kefalos team and thank you for your review. Thank you for your kind words on our rooms, breakfast and we do ask our guests to wear their masks and as for the ants they are everywhere in hot countries even if regular pest control is done. Sorry to read that you do not wish to return should you reconsider we would love to see you back here All the best from all the team Kindest regards Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou Public relations manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
charlie007cleveland wrote a review Mar 2020
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom63 contributions95 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in March so knew it would be quiet which is what we wanted. Grounds are laid out like a little village with bungalow apartments pool and dining area.
Everywhere is clean neat and tidy which can’t be said about the outside of the hotel which looks half finished, not the hotel’s fault but the local authority needs to get its act in order.
The breakfast is good with lots of choice but can imagine it gets very busy in high season, evening meal was a let down we only ate once there maybe it will get better with practice.
Staff are friendly and helpful and are always ready to listen to you.
TV remote has to be hired which is bizarre and the safe is extra cost, rooms are clean and have everything you need but don’t forget to take washing up liquid.
Some good coastal walks and nearby is a large shopping mall with lots of restaurants and bars close to it.
Think hotel could do more for the cat population in the grounds, a program of neutering with a cat charity would be good idea also it should not be left to guests or local animal lovers to feed them, surely the hotel kitchens have plenty of left overs. The cats are a asset for the hotel we loved seeing them but they need better care, we left worrying about their welfare.
Overall a good hotel ideal for couples and families.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KefalosPaphos Cyprus, Guest Services / Front Office at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Dear Charlie007cleveland Thank you for your review and for appreciating our village style resort as well as our cleanliness. However it is unfair due to the surrounding areas that you did not liked to give us an average rating but we do value your opinion. Thank you for your kind words on our staff as for the remote control by giving a refundable deposit is the only way to have them back! We don't provide washing liquid it and as for the cats, there is a major problem in Cyprus no matter how many are neutered local residents keep on bringing unwanted cats here. We hope to see you back here Kindest regards Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou Public relations manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen F wrote a review Apr 2022
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom130 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I absolutely love this place, blue Hawaiian cocktails are amazing, the pools are clean(absolutely freezing in April time but if you swim about it you get used to it), the staff are all lovely and nothing is too much trouble. Blue pool towels supplied in room, they can be changed daily if needed by housekeeping. One day we didn’t have clean ones left so called reception and someone was down in minutes with fresh towels for us. If you lose the pool towels it’s €15 charge per towel so make sure they are there once arrive. €10 deposit for a remote control for the tv, you get this back once remote is returned. Safe in the room is €2 per day, the late checkout is €7 per hour , all of which we took advantage of. You request it and then on the morning you leave you go double check your request has been accepted. It is very local to bars/restaurants/McDonald’s/kfc/the mall etc and there is an on-site shop. The walk to the harbour was lovely also along the path at the sea. There are laundry facilities outside of reception which are €3 for washing machine (supply your own detergent) and €2 for dryer but with the airer on your balcony you can dry in the sun for free. Kitchen had a small oven with 2 hobs, coffee machine, toaster, kettle, sink,fridge with small freezer compartment. There is cutlery,glasses,cups,plates, bin under the sink as well as smaller bins in room and bathroom. Only thing we didn’t have was bowls for our little girl to have cereal but we used the big mixer bowl. There is a hair dryer attached to the wall at the dressing table and there are shampoo ,soap and shower gel little toiletries in bathroom. Sparkling wine and fruit on arrival, we stayed in the sea view studio and what a view it was. Spectacular! There are two single beds put together and a double sofa bed pulled out and made up before we got there. There is plenty storage,drawers cupboards etc. We didn’t see much entertainment as always out but there was bingo,quizzes,games etc at night. There is air con which keeps you cool or you can turn to heat mode if want to heat room up. Thanks for another wonderful stay and we hope to be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KefalosPaphos Cyprus, Guest Services / Front Office at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Dear Karen F Hello from all the Kefalos team and thank you for your kind review. Glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to see you back here soon All the best from all of us here Kindest regards Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou Public relations manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hcp141 wrote a review Nov 2021
63 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We made our 3rd visit in October 21 and it was good to be back! There were a few things that we missed from previous visits that were not allowed due to covid restrictions such as the self serve bar in the day, kids club, a bigger entertainments team, activities such as water polo, but these were small things and we were just grateful to have been able to get there!
The apartment was clean and spacious, I hate the shower curtain and would want that to be replaced with a screen but other than that no complaints.
Pool area was great, plenty of sunbeds available without having to get up at the crack of dawn.
There were some activities during the day run by Tina and Rico who were great, especially Rico who made us feel welcome and of course entertained everyone in the evening with his bingo calling and fire show (which sadly we didn't get to see). Some of the entertainment brought in from outside was not the best, I think it is hard when there is no formal stage and people find it hard to see a magician for example. The singer seemed to entertain the guests more successfully.
Location is good, easy to walk to the strip or to the harbour or reception staff happy to get taxis.
The bar staff worked very hard, some with a smile ... Elias, George and the lovely guy in the bar next to reception (sorry I forgot his name) others seemed less happy... Stavros!
We felt that the food was not up to the standard of our previous visit, The selection seemed more limited, there was no offering for kids at all and very little for vegetarians. There didn't seem to be any local offerings, we would have loved greek salad, vine leaves and grilled meats. With a lovely setting by the sea why they don't make the a la carte a bbq restaurant I don't know. It seemed that the kitchen were working within a very tight budget which is understandable having been closed for so long.
Also there was a requirement to wear gloves for serving food which makes no sense, gloves don't stop you touching your face so are no more effective than hand sanitiser which was available. Perhaps making everyone use this on entry to the restaurant would suffice.
We did go to the a la carte one evening which was not down by the sea but next to the day time snack bar and evening entertainment so the mini disco started up whilst we were still eating, it didn't feel special and was in a hot spot for fighting cats which was very unpleasant.
One thing that did stand out was how little seemed to be done from an environmental point of view, gloves in the restaurant, endless plastic cups and straws in the bar. Why not use hard plastic reusable cups? It would also be good to issue guests with a refillable water bottle.
Overall though we had a good time and felt relaxed. We hear there are developments planned for next year so we may well revisit when they are done!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KefalosPaphos Cyprus, Guest Services / Front Office at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Responded 13 Nov 2021
Dear Hcp141 Hello from all the Kefalos team and thank you for your review as well as staying with us once again. Unfortunately with the covid health protocols certain things could not be the same. Thank you for your kind words on our apartments, on our location. As for the gloves etc again these are the health protocols we have been given from our ministry of health to follow. Once again thank you for your feedback and we do hope to see you back here All the best from all the team Kindest regards Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou Public relations manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vetbed4u wrote a review Oct 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom3 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve visited different parts of Greece years ago and always found the Greek people warm and hospitable but on this visit it was different. It was as if they resented us Brits because of COVID.
Our room was on the ground floor and was spacious and clean. There was a small kitchen area with utensils and tea and coffee sachets. There was a bath and shower and a small veranda.
The bed was big and comfy with a sheet, pillows and blanket. The room was air conditioned. Unfortunately the only English TV channel seemed to be Sky News. Maid service was every morning. We had to request soap and shampoo as this wasn’t replenished.
We were on an All Inclusive basis so this included buffet breakfast, buffet lunch and buffet evening meal. In-branded alcoholic drinks were included. One of the bar staff always made pina colada cocktails without any rum so it was just like drinking pineapple juice. He was very abrupt and unhelpful. The breakfast buffet was just about ok. The pancakes tasted like cardboard so I usually just opted for cornflakes and milk with a cappuccino which was the safest bet. Lunch was salad or a hot dish with roasted potatoes or chips and veg. The desserts were very creamy tasteless cakes or fruit or ice cream. Any un-eaten cakes were wheeled out again for the evening buffet. Evening buffet was repetitive and tasteless. We thought that any fish dishes would have been delicious due to fresh fish being caught at the harbour but how wrong we were. All the main courses were bland and lacking flavour. The entertainment was dreadful unless you were over 80 and liked to play bingo. There were strict rules saying you must return your beach towel to your room or face a fine. The swimming pool was freezing cold not heated. There were plenty of sunbeds so no need to reserve any. The sunbeds were cheap and I padded. They had a spring that dug in your back and were extremely uncomfortable. We noticed other hotels had padded sunbeds. On the day of departure we booked the courtesy room to use for showering and a change of clothes.
We wouldn’t stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KefalosPaphos Cyprus, Guest Services / Front Office at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear betbed4u Hello from all of here at the Kefalos. We appreciate that for your own reasons you did not like our resort and most probably you had a different perception of Cyprus as Cyprus is not Greece however it is totally unfair for our staff to say that they have resented you as British because of covid. Having to follow all these health protocols to ensure first of all your safety it is unfair to comment on this. Thank you for your kind comments on our rooms. It is with astonishment that we read that you have not found our buffets lacking variety as there are different ones everyday. Also our entertainment doesn't only offers bingo but great shows like fire show, live music etc. The indoor pool is heated only during the Winter months. We appreciate that you did not like our resort and that you intend not to return should you ever reconsider we would love to see you back here With kindest regards Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou Public relations manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carl D wrote a review Jul 2022
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We've been here five days of our seven day holiday and to be honest there is very little to complain about.
Upon arrival the staff at reception was very pleasant providing us with all the information required and was handed a safe key free of charge which we didn't expect. The only thing he stated was that if we needed a TV remote then it would be a refundable 10 euros. This wasn't required as to be fair we didn't come on holiday to watch TV.

We were then taken to our room via golf buggy driven by an elderly English chap who was very chatty and quite amusing.

The room itself was adequately furnished and clean. We had a beach view overlooking a grassy area filled with sun beds. We had an issue initially with the air con however raised this with reception and it was back up and running within the hour. The room is cleaned daily and fresh towels are provided along with separate ones to use on the beach or pool area.

The food in the restaurant for breakfast lunch and evening meals, in my opinion was nothing short of excellent. There is plenty of choice from salads to roast carvery to cakes. The restaurant is pretty much full all the time however the staff do their best to make sure you are seated as soon as possible. The only issue (no fault of the restaurant) was that the law had been changed that month making it compulsory to wear face masks again.

There is entertainment nightly which is a little hit and miss and may not be for everyone however this is different every night. There is of course nightly bingo with the biggest win this week being 185 euros.

My biggest gripe I suppose was the bar. The drinks although not premium unless you paid for them were adequate and the staff will make you a cocktail of your choice. On most occasions there is only one staff member serving and the wait in line can be pretty frustrating when you need to refresh in the high evening heat.

Finally the pool area. Unless you're willing to get up just as the sun rises, you're unlikely to get a sunbed. The hotel states it has a policy about leaving towels on unoccupied beds but nothing seems to be done about this. Not really an issue for us as we chose to use the sun beds on the sea front which provided a much welcoming sea breeze.

All in all, a pleasant and relaxing holiday in expected ridiculously high temperatures.

Enjoy
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KefalosPaphos Cyprus, Guest Services / Front Office at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Responded 24 Jul 2022
Dear carld933 Hello from all the Kefalos team and thank you for your detailed review. Thank you for your kind words on our staff, room, food, drinks as for our bar it is rarely with only one staff and as for the sunbeds like in most hotels the ones around the pool are the first to go no matter what rules are imposed that is the reason we have an ample amount of sunbeds around grass area, and sea Glad to read that you had a pleasant and relaxing holiday and we hope to see you back here All the best from all the Kefalos team Kindest regards Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou Public relations manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
evie0770 wrote a review Sept 2021
Angmering, United Kingdom25 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I decided to travel to Cyprus, and after some stress with testing etc, we were so relieved to arrive. I booked three sea view 1 bedroom apartments, and asked for a quiet location, and this is what were allocated, thank you. A welcoming message, fruit basket and bottle of sparkling wine was a thoughtful gesture. It took a little time to get the air conditioning to work, but when it kicked in, it was a haven to return to after being in 35 degrees heat. Rooms had a wonderful view overlooking the sea and beach. Definitely recommend upgrading to sea view. Rooms extremely clean, beds were comfortable, kitchen well equipped, although we were all inclusive so didn't use. The hotel is set in well maintained and beautiful gardens bordering the paths, with jasmine and colourful flowers.
The staff all work exceptionally hard, and are all a credit to the hotel. Wearing masks in the heat and still delivering excellent customer service is no easy job. It was disappointing to see a lack of guests wearing masks around the pool bar, and walking in soaking wet from the swimming pool to order drinks, making the floor slippery.
Food was very good and tasty, and always plenty of variety. Lots of fresh salads, and themed meals. Desserts delicious. You will never go hungry. The a la carte was very good, although maybe offering children's portions and choices would be a good idea, as my children unfortunately found the portions way too big, and it a shame to waste good food. Drinks were lovely, lots of tasty cocktails on offer, and mocktails for the children.
Covid measures were in place around the hotel, with hand sanitiser, gloves and masks offered.
The promenade outside the hotel is great for a health walk during the cooler times of day, and takes about 30 minutes to walk to Paphos harbour. Buses are very good and provide easy access to Paphos and Coral Bay, the stops being outside Mcdonalds about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
The beach is rocky, however, it is still possible to swim, and it is lovely to be in the clear water.
We would definitely return to Kefalos, and would highly recommend to anyone thinking of staying at this wonderful hotel! Thank you for an amazing stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view 1 bedroom apartments
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KefalosPaphos Cyprus, Guest Services / Front Office at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Responded 06 Sept 2021
Dear evie0770 Hello from all the Kefalos team and thank you for your kind review. Glad to read that you liked your allocated room, our gardens, our staff, our food, our location and thank you for your intention to return. We all look forward to welcoming you back here All the best for all the team Kindest regards Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou Public relations manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin P wrote a review Aug 2021
Plymouth, United Kingdom20 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 2 weeks after originally being booked into the Damion Apartments . We really enjoyed our stay here, Food was good with plenty of choice, was a little disappointed they didn't do Omlettes at Breakfast, but understand this would cause big queues.

We had a superior studio apartment which worked well for the 3 of us. My Daughter had a Sofa bed in the sitting room, which was a little uncomfortable to start with was soon rectified by requesting a Mattress topper which was supplied & made the bed really comfortable.

The pool was lovely & always managed to get a sunbed between the Hotel & Beach which was lovely with views of the Sea & a nice gentle breeze. We were a bit disappointed with the Beach, it is very Rocky underfoot with weed in several places so not very nice to swim off, however if you turn right & walk along the path through the next door Hotel grounds & then walk on the path between the sea & a big fence there is the .beautiful Venus Beach, which is about 10 to 15 minute walk away. It is really Sandy with Crystal clear water, really recommend it but obviously you have to pay for the sunbeds there . Well worth a visit.

We really enjoyed the evening Entertainment & have to mention Ricco.We don't usually play Bingo but we did here, Ricco was really funny & I will always remember him saying 88 in German & shaka the balls. Great bloke. Must also mention Stavros, George & the rest of the bar staff who kept us supplied with a great selection of different Cocktails. In fact all the staff in the Hotel are great , really friendly.

Have no problem recommending this Hotel, thanks for a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KefalosPaphos Cyprus, Guest Services / Front Office at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Responded 01 Sept 2021
Dear Kevin P Thank you for your review and glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to read that you like our pool as for the beach like all beaches in Cyprus are owned by the government and we have lots of restrictions to the improvements we can do. Thank you for the special mention to Rico, Stavros, George and our staff and we hope to see you back here All the best from all the team Kindest regards Elena Tooulia-Efstathiou Public relations manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from kefalosmanagement
Paphos, Cyprus32 contributions6 helpful votes
Yes there are pots and pans, you can room charge or pay cash or card on spot
Lmummy611 asked a question Apr 2024
Kent, United Kingdom19 contributions9 helpful votes
Does the hotel cater for gluten intolerance?
Answer from kefalosmanagement
Paphos, Cyprus32 contributions6 helpful votes
Thank you for contacting us yes you can upgrade from bed and breakfast to all inclusive for 40 euros per adult per day and half price for children 2-12 years, it has to be for 3 consecutive days.
Angiewindynook asked a question Apr 2024
Gateshead, United Kingdom73 contributions16 helpful votes
Is there a hairdryer in the rooms? We are staying in a studio next week. Thank you.
LynnMiddlesex wrote a tip Yesterday
United Kingdom37 contributions78 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are so many sunbeds that you never have to get up early to reserve any and pool towels are provided free of charge."
Read full review
Vonsmith wrote a tip 24 May
49 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Taxi into Paphos Harbour is only 8€. Bus service is good too with bus station a 10 min walk from hotel. Walk to the harbour took 30 mins."
Read full review
Jet603890 wrote a tip 19 May
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Aircon in rooms too cold no fans - think before you book"
Read full review
Earth Citizen wrote a tip 14 May
London, United Kingdom145 contributions57 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"light sleepers will find it extremely hard to sleep due to noisy surroundings, shutters not keeping the morning sun out, and neighbours"
Read full review
Sk wrote a tip 01 May
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You dont have to worry about anything the communication and the staff was great. everyone was willing to provide their best service. amazing"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paphos area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,207 - R 3,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kefalos beach tourist village hotel paphos, kefalos beach tourist village paphos, kefalos beach village
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPaphos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
249
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KEFALOS BEACH TOURIST VILLAGE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Paphos, Cyprus)

Frequently Asked Questions about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Which popular attractions are close to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
Nearby attractions include Bar Harley's (0.5 km), Agios Lambrianos Rock-Cut Tombs (0.4 km), and Palms Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Divine Peak Restaurant, Oceanos Fish Tavern, and Dias Zeus Greek Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Kefalos Beach Tourist Village have airport transportation?
Yes, Kefalos Beach Tourist Village offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kefalos Beach Tourist Village offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kefalos Beach Tourist Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
All Paphos HotelsPaphos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PaphosHotels near Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire