Annabelle

Annabelle

Traveller (1618)
Pool & Beach (270)
Mediterraneo Sea Side Restaurant
Dining (126)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

R 6 087
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#9 of 62 hotels in Paphos
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Boating
Diving
Babysitting
Paid private parking nearby
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Greek and 1 more

Location

10 Poseidon Avenue, Paphos 8042 Cyprus
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Paphos Intl Airport
1,937Review247Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,612
  • 238
  • 73
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ben T wrote a review Feb 2020
High Wycombe, United Kingdom8 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My Fiancé and I visited the hotel for a baboon in the off season in February and were frankly blown away by this hotel. From the first interaction online organising a very well priced taxi from the airport at short notice to the hotel the staff could not have been more kind and personable. ALL of the staff we came across were kind, polite and well informed (of course perfect English) however it was the personal nature of their interaction with guests that really made this hotel stand out.

The food was fantastic and always well stocked despite the hotel being at almost full capacity.

We were luck enough to be in one of the suites down by the sea, the room was very large and tastefully decorated. We especially loved the outdoor shower!

I could go on forever listing all the great things about the Annabelle Hotel but I will leave something for potential guests to find for themselves.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AnnabellePaphos, Manager at Annabelle
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Thank you for choosing Annabelle for your special baby moon and for taking the time to leave such wonderful compliments. Your glowing review really did put a smile on our faces, and we are delighted that we did the same for you. The Annabelle team; who you so highly praise, work extremely hard to ensure impeccable service and the greatest reward is to know that we provided a memorable and very special experience for our valuable guests; who we genuinely love to interact with. We are equally delighted to know that you enjoyed the design, location and the unique outdoor shower in your beautiful suite, and you enjoyed the delicious food; which our kitchen team so lovingly prepare. Thank you again for your wonderful recommendation, and it would be a true pleasure to welcome you back as a family of three in the future. Kind regards, Megan Baines Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gina L wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I have just returned from an incredible stay at Annabelle. We had a relaxing week and would recommend this hotel and didn’t want to leave!

Service / Hotel
Amazing!! Everyone is so friendly, welcoming and wish to do whatever they can to make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. Plenty of sunbeds and a

Rooms
We were upgraded to a garden view room upon arrival which was nice. This is slightly bigger than what we had booked so a nice surprise and delight. The rooms were well stocked with daily maid service, fresh towels and turndown service was always impeccable. Plenty of hangers in the wardrobe. The only downside we could think of here is the mattress is extremely firm!

Food
The food was beautiful. We opted for Half Board and either had lunch or dinner and the hotel. It was really good value. 4 options for restaurants and if you didn’t like the Chef’s set menu, you’d get a generous €32 allowance towards Al La Carte. We especially loved Mediterraneo which served Italian cuisine and the Greek restaurant at the Sister Hotel next door. We also ate at Ouranos, which serves international plates and the food here was delicious too.

Location
We loved the location as the hotel is right by the sea. There isn’t a ‘beach’ but easy access to the sea which which has a large area protected by a breakwater making the sea so calm and the water so still! Pafos Watersports is right by the water and so many options for activities here. We paddleboarded and went parasailing. You can kayak and do banana boats too.

Value
Overall not cheap for a week in Europe for October, but vs. Other hotels we’d seen, this was really good value for what we got. The extras add up I.e. cocktails by the pool are just under €10 but all optional if you want to keep costs low.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Megan Baines, Other at Annabelle
Responded 22 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a glowing review following your recent visit to Annabelle. We are truly delighted to receive your kind words, and to know that you had such an enjoyable and memorable experience gives us all immeasurable pleasure. When availability allows, we try to upgrade our guests in order to provide maximum comfort and an enhanced experience; we are therefore delighted to know that you appreciated the gesture alongside our warm and welcoming personalities, impeccable housekeeping, idyllic seafront location and delicious food. The team at Mediterraneo are particularly happy to know that you had such an enjoyable experience when dining with them! Thank you again for your wonderful recommendation and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another amazing week at Annabelle again. Kind regards, Megan Baines Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tororeal wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom251 contributions114 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A last minute decision for some autumn sunshine before four months of winter and a possible further lockdown. COVID tests were booked and we were all set for the Annabelle Hotel in Paphos. Although a 1980s hotel Thanos the group that owns this hotel have embarked on a sustained refurbishment programme. Our very large rooms on the 4th floor were stunning, pale blue decor and crisp white linen, marble floors and walk in showers. Half board allows you to dine in the four restaurants within the hotel and two more in the sister hotel next door. The jewel in the crown for us was the fine dining restaurant Amorosa. The food was better, and with more choice than I have ever had in a hotel of this kind before. Service generally, restaurants, housekeeping and reception, was of a very high standard. However, if you don’t have children and you don’t need to go during school holidays DON’T go, wait for off season. There were no adults only areas so the pools and poolside areas were swamped with children and we had to go to the beach each day. Our first week before half term was sublime but the second week was less successful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Megan Baines, Other at Annabelle
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Thank you for finding the time to review your recent Annabelle experience and it was a genuine pleasure to have you stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed so many elements of your stay. From your stunning and stylish room, our award-winning restaurant Amorosa; offering an innovative and contemporary menu, and the high standard of service found in all areas of Annabelle, it really does give us immeasurable joy to know that you were happy. We are of course extremely disappointed to know that your second week was not as relaxing as the first. Indeed, Annabelle is a family hotel and can be very popular during the school holidays. Our main aim is to simply ensure that our guests; of all ages, are having the enjoyable and relaxing holiday that they deserve, so we certainly hope that this did not infringe on your overall enjoyment too much. Thank you once again for your lovely recommendation and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Annabelle again. Kind Regards, Megan Baines Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jinglesjules wrote a review Sept 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at this hotel so many times I have lost count. It’s perfectly situated for the bars, restaurants, shops and the sea.
The rooms are of a very high standard, tip, higher floor with sea view. Everywhere is scrupulously clean, very important at this time, with hand sanitizers conveniently situated and every table/sun bed is disinfected after each use. Breakfast is freshly cooked and served in the Ouranous and dinner in the Italian restaurant with sea view and cooling breeze. Food is top quality. What brings us back, the superior professional service of the staff. They are polite friendly and helpful beyond belief, nothing is too much trouble. Thank you to everyone for making our stay so special. Special shout out to Alex for his professionalism, patience, kindness and attention to detail looking after us at dinner and to the top barista Marius. Hope to see you all soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Megan Baines, Other at Annabelle
Responded 03 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a wonderful recommendation and it is always a pleasure to have you here with us. We always value feedback, especially from our most loyal returning guests, and we are delighted that you had another enjoyable and memorable experience with your Annabelle friends. We are thrilled that you continue to admire our rooms, cleanliness standards and of course - our delicious food, that our passionate kitchen team always lovingly prepare. We are equally delighted to know that our service remains friendly, efficient, and you are always made to feel so special. Alex especially, is thrilled to receive your compliments: who is indeed a shining star of Annabelle! We are very proud to have him in our team and your comments only confirms the fantastic service that he provides. Thank you once again for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming your back soon for more wonderful dining experiences and delicious coffees from our 'top barista' Marius! Kind regards, Megan Baines Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PhillipP wrote a review May 2020
Tring, United Kingdom631 contributions392 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were originally booked to stay at the Almyra but due to closedown for renovation we were re-accommodated at the sister hotel Annabelle next door.

First impressions were that the two hotels have a similar setup in terms of the layout but very different in character. The Annabelle was also recently refurbished and is in very good condition.

Checking in was smooth and the rooms were spacious. The hotel has a plethora of room types although the main differences are the view/where the room is facing! I got upgraded to a sea view room with a balcony which had a comfortable king bed and a sitting area as well as a spacious balcony for sitting out in the sun. I was pleased to see complimentary Eco friendly toiletries by Anyah in the bathroom which featured a big walk-in shower. I found the pillows to be too soft/thin and uncomfortable but that could just be personal taste. The walls are thin and you can hear everything that’s going on both around you and along the corridors. If one of the nearby rooms slams their door shut, the entire bed head vibrates.

The hotel has a fantastic pool area with a number of separate pools. There is direct access to the coastal footpath which is great for enjoying walks along the water.

There are a number of restaurants at the hotel. We had breakfast at the Fontana during our stay. Although the staff were great and always helpful and pleasant, which was the case across every part of the hotel, I was disappointed with the restaurant and the way service is delivered. For example, there is very little in the way of tables being set up - no cups etc. The food quality was good but not 5*. The biggest dining let down was the compulsory and very expensive New Year’s Eve Gala dinner. Whereas normally the buffet is about €20, the NYE one was more than triple the price with very little to show for it, particularly in quality. And that’s without any drinks. There is, of course, a captive audience but if you want to charge high prices, deliver high quality.

Overall, we had a good stay and the hotel’s location is fantastic for access to all of Kato Paphos. It could, however, benefit from some attention to detail on certain elements.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Megan Baines, Other at Annabelle
Responded 26 Jul 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of your New Year's Eve celebration at Annabelle. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted to know that you admired our pool area, location and you found both our restaurant and front office team particularly helpful, pleasant and efficient. We are further delighted to know that you enjoyed your room and amenities, but if only we had known sooner about the other details mentioned, it would have been our pleasure to change your pillows and assist you in any way we could. We are very disappointed to hear that you were underwhelmed with the Gala Dinner and your experience in our Fontana restaurant, and all comments have been passed on to the relevant departments. Please rest assured that if you do return; which we sincerely hope you do; everything will be done to ensure a more enjoyable dining experience next time. Thank you again for your feedback, it is very much appreciated and we sincerely hope that you are safe and well. Kind regards, Megan Baines Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sandyboyTelford wrote a review Feb 2020
telford40 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
February is not the best time to visit Cyprus,contending with the " storms here and the flights out was an adventure in itself.Then of course was our experience of the weather (sunny 2 days but not warm). the Annabelle is marketed as 5 star but in reality only merits 4 stars. lots of good points which are, staff were excellent, friendly,availiable, spoke good english, nothing too much trouble for them. The swimming pools were big ,clean and had some of the best and most comfortable beds you could hope for,complimentary towels were lovely and new. Entertainment in the evening which consisted of singers mostly was excellent. Now the poorer aspects. Drinks were expensive definetly 5 star prices, coffee at 4.50 was of inconsistent quality, sometimes hot and not so hot sometimes strong sometimes not so strong.(they dont serve 'free water' either. I ordered coffee
and asked for some water for my wife who was suffering a coughing fit. I had to buy a bottle of water 4.00 euros if I wanted some!! hence hasty visit to room. We ate in the Fontana restaurant most nights which was a buffet. Whilst very pleasant and having good waiters the food was a bit boring. They did not serve chips on any night which are a British persons staple food when rest of the food is not what you want on the night. they have speciality restaurants which you can visit for a surcharge. the Meditteraneo is one we visited, immaculate service decent wine (31 euros a bottle) ordinary food, the fish served ,it was fish night after all was just ok, scallops served raw is not ideal for me!
Lastly, careful how you book. we went with an offer from the Daily Mail, we found out that booking via Mercury travel was substantially cheaper with free weeks as well
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Too many cats on ground floor, views not good
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AnnabellePaphos, Manager at Annabelle
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Annabelle. We are delighted to know that there were so many elements that you admired and we highly appreciate all comments, both positive and negative, as we believe through our guests’ feedback, we can implement the necessary measures in order to continuously improve our standards and the experience of our valuable guests. It was a true pleasure to have the opportunity to converse with you over the phone recently and I am delighted to know that you intend on coming back in the future. We are extremely happy to know that you received immaculate service and identified the welcoming, friendly, and genuine personalities of our team, particularly in the Mediterraneo and Fontana restaurant which you so kindly mention. We are equally delighted to know that you enjoyed our iconic pool areas, comfortable beds, complimentary towels and you found our entertainment team so excellent. We are however extremely disappointed to learn that there were some aspects lacking, and if only we had known more whilst you were still here, it would have been a personal pleasure to assist you and enhance your experience from that moment on. It always brings great joy to the kitchen team to assist our guests with any special requests that they might have, so chips would have been no problem to arrange on request. Indeed, our drink prices are in line with other 5* hotels in the Paphos area and unfortunately drinking water is not recommended by us. We are sorry to learn that you found our coffee inconsistent, but your feedback is very valuable and has been welcomed by our F&B department. Thank you again for your feedback and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Annabelle again where all efforts will be made to ensure a more enjoyable stay. Kind Regards, Megan Baines Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anat p wrote a review Feb 2020
24 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very spacious and luxurious rooms and with well maintened facilities all over the hotel.
One of the best SPA I’ve experienced with a heated pool and panoramic sea views (from where you can see the most beautiful sunsets in Paphos).
The food leaves a seal, like in a luxury Michelin restaurant.
And the service is just outstanding.
It begins from professional reception desk team that are very attentive to your wishes and proceed to the room stuff which keep the rooms meticulous and very clean (made our room twice a day) and the restaurants which are heaven!
I felt like a queen and highly recommending if you wish to spoil yourself in a real 5 stars hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AnnabellePaphos, Manager at Annabelle
Responded 07 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for choosing Annabelle for your recent holiday and providing such complimentary feedback. On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you for your kind words. The front office, housekeeping, and restaurant teams certainly do work extremely hard to ensure 5* service and we are so glad that this has been acknowledged and appreciated. We are further delighted to know that you enjoyed your luxurious room, the delicious food influenced by our very talented Executive Chef Laurent Brun, and that our beautiful rooftop spa impresses you just as much as it does us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Annabelle again and help you enjoy more breathtaking sunsets and impeccable service. Kind Regards, Megan Baines Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michaela12G wrote a review Jul 2021
Bucharest, Romania105 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed for 10 days in Annabelle, one of the most beautiful properties in Paphos.Our room in the Ouranos wing had an amazing seaview, top quality amenities,fine beds with good linen, large bathroom with shower, Aqua de Parma cosmetics.staff very efficient and professional,management does a great job.Housekeeping very efficient, rooms are literally sparkling clean,witht turndown service every evening.Large garden,free form pools (water very warm 31-32C),comfortable loungers under the palms.Good restaurants, very large choice of sweet and savoury breakfast,lots of fresh fruits ( around 12 sorts),freshly pressed orange and other fruit juices,large assortment of warm dishes. Disappointing the quality of pastry which should be improved.Bar service on the beach from Mediterraneo very good, especially the two ladies Andrea and her collegue.the municipality of Paphos does a miserable job of the beach, this is not the hotel’s fault but the owners should find a way to improve the entrance in the sea which is really bad and totally uncomfortable especially for young children and people with mobility issues,the least they can do is to put some handrails!
Amorosa restaurant really top both service ( Iulian made very good wine recommendations)and the food, should not be missed! Ouranos restaurant has a great view and atmosphere, some nights they had live music, staff very professional , great cocktails , some of the food was very good, some (sword fish) not very much. Dimitri and Alexandra very skilfull and we appreciated the story of mastika!
Mediteraneo restaurant has some good food ( seafood risotto) but generally food bland and uninspiring, should find a better chef - all deserts,except fruit , are really bad . after several lunch and dinner attempts we chose to go to Ouzeri from the sister hotel Almyra who was a great surprise with very good food, everything we ordered from seafood to various fresh fish to meat was really fine, tasty and well served.
The lawn area should be cleaned better, lots of cigarette buts, fruit kernels etc and waste bins are very few.
Have been disappointed by the charging of 185 euros per room for early ckeck in since the hotel is practically running with less than 50% of its capacity .Greedy !
Overall a nice experience and due to the small number of guests very, very quiet and restfull.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Megan Baines, Other at Annabelle
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time so share such a detailed and valuable recommendation following your recent experience at Annabelle. It was a pleasure to have you here with us, and we are honoured to receive such wonderful compliments! Andreea, Marianna, Julian, Dimitri, and Alexandra are ecstatic to know that they enhanced your experience, and we are certainly very lucky to have them in our team. To know that you admired your room and amenities, our iconic palm-lined pools, received perfect service and delicious food in both our Amorosa and Ouranos restaurants, gives us all immeasurable joy, and thank you for being so complimentary about our housekeeping team. They each work extremely hard to maintain our high cleanliness standards, so are very grateful for the recognition. We would also like to thank you for your additional feedback and suggestions, which have been shared and discussed in detail with the team. All comments are extremely important to us to so we can implement the necessary measures to continuously improve our standards and the experience of our valuable guests, so thank you so much! We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Annabelle again, and it will be our pleasure to assist you with your future reservation requirements. Kind Regards, Megan Baines Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PoppetSouthWest wrote a review Oct 2020
Wiltshire, United Kingdom11 contributions45 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I have just returned from a five night stay here, we had a room with a private pool which was a great location but the furniture, decor and furnishings are all very tired and absolutely not of the standard of a 5* hotel. We did enjoy our stay and we considered it to be good value for the rate what we paid, however the breakfast was probably one of the worst I have ever experienced, we opted instead to walk to a beach cafe and to pay extra!

Their restaurant by the beach Mediterraneo was very good, great value and delicious food with super helpful staff, Andria in particular. The sister hotel Almyra next door also had a great taverna Ouzeri where we ate dinner, again good value and food. Ouranos at the Annabelle was also delicious. Without exception the staff were very helpful.

The Spa did not have any treatments available but I was concerned how good it would actually be so wasn’t that disappointed.

I am sure there are better hotels to stay at in Cyprus but I would go back to dine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Megan Baines, Other at Annabelle
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent experience at Annabelle. It was certainly a pleasure to welcome you for the first time, and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed wonderful dining experiences in both our Mediterraneo and Ouranos restaurants. The view, atmosphere, wonderful service, and our all-new innovative Italian menu, certainly make our seafront restaurant Mediterraneo very popular amongst our guests. Our special Andreea is particularly thrilled to receive your compliments, as is our team at our roof-top restaurant Ouranos, who are also delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience when dining with them. We are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the breakfast, if only we had known more whilst you were here, we would have introduced you to our dedicated breakfast chefs who would have relished the opportunity to make it better for you. Your comment is of course greatly appreciated, and we are so sorry that this was not improved on this occasion. We are further disappointed to receive your feedback for your room, and to know that our spa was busy during your stay. Rest assured that your comments have been welcomed and shared amongst all relevant departments for discussion. Thank you again, and we truly hope you consider returning to Annabelle where all efforts will be made to ensure a more perfect experience next time. Kind regards, Megan Baines Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarkEvans1981 wrote a review Oct 2020
Tredegar, United Kingdom87 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at the Annabelle Hotel in Paphos 16th September 2020!!
Absolutely beautiful Hotel.
I have stayed in a couple of hotels in Cyprus over the years, but The Annabelle beat the lot so far.

Check in was a breeze, nice & quick. Glass of Champagne on arrival.
Rooms are immaculate, towels, bath robes, bedding changed basically not long after you leave the room.
Air con was brilliant, Mini Bar topped up as soon as you drink all the Beer & Wine (lol)
Prices was really reasonable for a Five Star.

The pool area was quite impressive with all different pools on different levels. Lazy river, pool bar, infinity pools, jacuzzi, waterfalls!!! Just breathtaking.
The Service for drinks was really quick & everyone of the Staff was so kind & helpful. The food was outstanding, I didn’t have 1 bad meal.
Don’t need to carry money, just sign everything to your room.
The Hotel is situated in the perfect location with the Harbour literally 5 minute walk.

I can’t imagine staying anywhere else but the Annabelle when I return to Paphos!
It will be quite hard to beat.

Huge thank you to all the smiling staff at the Annabelle!
Keep smiling & hope to see you again in the near future.

Best week of 2020 by Far!
Annabelle 100%
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Megan Baines, Other at Annabelle
Responded 05 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for choosing Annabelle for your return to Cyprus and for taking the time to share your superb recommendation of Annabelle. It was a pleasure to have you here, and nothing makes us happier than to know you had such a perfect experience! We are delighted to know that your admiration began at check-in, and continued with your immaculate room, our unique pool areas, delicious food, and attentive service. Your compliments really do mean so much to the team, who each work extremely hard to ensure impeccable service and the maximum enjoyment of our wonderful guests. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Annabelle and please do advise us when you are returning, so that we can personally welcome you back and ensure another breathtaking experience with us. Kind Regards, Megan Baines Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amoore39 asked a question Mar 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom
Hi. Is it still considered ‘quiet’ season? Are the pools open?
Answer from Paul M
Farnham, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Yeo all the pools were open, it’s just slightly quieter generally plus all the restaurants in the town are open. Enjoy.
JV asked a question Mar 2024
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
Can you flush toilet paper down the toilet or does it need to go in a bin?
bls1922 wrote a tip 09 May
57 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A lovely holiday. Everything was excellent "
Read full review
Syms wrote a tip 09 May
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Restaurants are a bit pricey to be aware of this, there are quite a lot of restaurants nearby so good to explore. "
Read full review
LondonO1 wrote a tip 07 May
LONDON32 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Morning runs along the esplanade are a must, if you like to start the day in the best way."
Read full review
Kay57-89 wrote a tip 07 May
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom48 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All round great hotel to stay "
Read full review
HonestScotken wrote a tip 03 May
Glasgow, United Kingdom217 contributions146 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea view roos are probably worth that bit extra ."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paphos area.
PRICE RANGE
R 4,466 - R 5,924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the annabelle hotel paphos, annabelle hotel paphos, annabelle paphos, hotel annabelle cyprus, the annabelle paphos, annabelle cyprus hotel paphos, annabelle hotel cyprus
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPaphos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
244
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANNABELLE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Paphos, Cyprus)

Frequently Asked Questions about Annabelle
Which popular attractions are close to Annabelle?
Nearby attractions include Jimmys Jeep Adventures (0.5 km), The Old Fishing Shack Ale & Cider House (0.3 km), and The Wooden Pub (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Annabelle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Annabelle?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Annabelle?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Annabelle?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Annabelle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Windmill Restaurant, Shahi Indian Restaurant, and Jayanta Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Annabelle?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Annabelle have airport transportation?
Yes, Annabelle offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Annabelle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Annabelle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Annabelle?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Greek, and Romanian.
All Paphos HotelsPaphos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PaphosHotels near Annabelle
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire