We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2018/01/28 2018/01/29
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Ship Inn

    Girne-Karaoglanoglu Road | Via Mersin 10 Turkey, Kyrenia, Cyprus
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2018/01/28 2018/01/29
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (334)
    Room & Suite (189)
    Pool & Beach (112)
    Overview
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good42%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “head waiter” (46 reviews)
    “garden room” (18 reviews)
    “pool bar” (39 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Accessible rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (549)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 505 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Stayed for a break over Christmas and New Year after some years away. Very disappointed with this hotel. The good news was that the bed was comfortable and the linen/towels clean. However, the rest of the furniture, in the block 400-500, was old and outdated...More

    2  Thank sevgililerevi
    Response from TheShipInn1, General Manager at The Ship InnResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear you were generally disappointed with your recent stay. We accept that some of our furniture in the rooms needs updating. Your room had a brand new bathroom. It overlooked the mountains and a quiet road, which hardly has...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Had a wonderful stay at The Ship back in May 2017 having not been there for a while and just recently booked again for this year. Lovely setting and accommodation and Zube looked after us really well, nothing was too much trouble and him and...More

    Thank Linda F
    Response from TheShipInn1, General Manager at The Ship InnResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Linda, Thank you for taking time out to share your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand how important football can be, of course we will ensure your husband can watch he's team ;) We look forward...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    The Ship Inn in Kyrenia was the second hotel during our cultural tour of Northern Cyprus with the travel firm RSD. Having spent four days on the Southern coast, we moved to the north coast for the remainder of our stay. The Ship Inn is...More

    1  Thank Isabel C
    Reviewed 11 December 2017

    We stayed here as the second half of a week long trip to North Cyprus. Our room was in one of the outbuildings and was comfortable and although not the biggest had all the facilities we needed. When we went to the restaurant, within minutes...More

    Thank Steve C
    Reviewed 6 December 2017

    Lovely staff, excellent food, very clean, booked so solid we cannot get back there next April, so booked next June instead, relaxed & friendly. Highly efficient, so organized but laid-back atmosphere. Cannot fault at all XX

    Thank Yvonne W
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$44 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Kyrenia
    • #4 Spa Hotel in Kyrenia
    • #5 Family Hotel in Kyrenia
    • #8 Romantic Hotel in Kyrenia
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 79
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Ship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Cyprus >
    • Kyrenia District >
    • Kyrenia
    • Also Known As
    • The Ship Hotel Kyrenia ,
    • Ship Hotel Kyrenia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (334)
    Room & Suite (189)
    Pool & Beach (112)
    Dining (47)
    Hotel & Grounds (255)
    Bathroom (11)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 31 hotels in Kyrenia
    Jasmine Court Hotel & Casino
    176 reviews
    .85 km away
    Riviera Beach Bungalows
    77 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Life Hotel Kyrenia
    15 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Topset Hotel
    122 reviews
    1.88 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Meyhane Restaurant
    40 reviews
    .65 km away
    Archway Restaurant
    213 reviews
    .96 km away
    Jashan's Indian Restaurant North Cyprus
    278 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Morellis Cypriot Authentic Bar & Restaurant
    139 reviews
    .81 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Hilarion Castle
    1 718 reviews
    3.19 km away
    Cyprus Dive Shack
    49 reviews
    5.51 km away
    Bellapais Monastery
    1 966 reviews
    6.62 km away
    Kyrenia Harbour
    2 346 reviews
    2.48 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sharon J
    29 December 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from ballsiem | Reviewed this property |
    We were there in October and to be honest the pool was cold then Depends in how determined you are to go for a swim
    0
    Votes
    Cheryl A
    8 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Wendy L | Reviewed this property |
    Hi there, the hotel room is in a block with a balcony the garden room is like a little house with two bedrooms upstairs and a small patio you also have option of low rise blocks about two height or the main blocks with... More
    1
    Vote
    Janette D
    10 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from lady-t121 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Any room away from the road"
    Read review
    "We had a villa, very quiet & well equipped too"
    Read review
    "We had one of the apartments, good if you want a little more space"
    Read review
    "The rooms over in the new swimming pool block are very light and airy with lovely new shower rooms - no bath."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing