We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (190)
Dining (22)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
Laugavegur 105, Reykjavik 105 Iceland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Reviews (1 259)
Filter reviews
1 119 results
Traveller rating
475
417
162
45
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
475
417
162
45
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel hosteltop bunkbus stationbed dormcommon areasbar downstairsthe main streetenjoyed my stayhappy hourstayed nightsblackout curtainsthe location is perfectdowntown reykjavikbedsfloorbackpackerslock
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1 119 reviews
Reviewed today

This is a review for the hotel portion. While I knew there was no parking I did not know how scarce parking in the whole area would be. There are less than 10 available spots on the 4 streets surrounding the hotel. And there is...More

Thank jesmod
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

It is essentially canteen food but in Michelin star portions. The plaice comes with one, actually one baby potato, the size of a pound coin, and with one slice of tomato and one piece of iceberg lettuce. Asked for more and got a second baby...More

Thank corbycat
Reviewed 2 days ago

this is one of the best hostel experience i had, 1st of all i reach there 3 am and my reservation was the next day coz i booked it before i confirm the flight and i couldn't change but the guy at the counter was...More

Thank Usama M
Reviewed 5 days ago

Hlemmur Square is a great Hotel/Hostel. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The location is within walking distance to everything in the heart of Reykjavik! The bathrooms in the shared rooms were clean. The private rooms were spacious, had big bathrooms and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MelPosjena
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed in Reykjavik for 1 night and decided to book our stay at Hlemmur Square. We had a very pleasant experience. The hostel managers were friendly and competent. We felt safe and clean in the dorm rooms, bathroom and lobby. A...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ktvv2
View more reviews
About
Description
Luxury Hotel and Social Hostel with cafe, bar, restaurant and tourist information office. ...More Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
26
Price range
US$66 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Photos
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (190)
Dining (22)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 55 hotels in Reykjavik
4th Floor Hotel
473 reviews
.04 km away
Centerhotel Midgardur
1 433 reviews
.07 km away
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
1 783 reviews
.13 km away
Fosshotel Lind
1 096 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 563 restaurants in Reykjavik
Dons Donuts
171 reviews
.07 km away
Krost
120 reviews
.04 km away
Mai Thai
251 reviews
.02 km away
Matwerk Kitchen
319 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 728 attractions in Reykjavik
Tales from Iceland
285 reviews
.13 km away
Icelandic Phallological Museum
1 417 reviews
.03 km away
Arctic Photo
7 reviews
.33 km away
Basecamp Iceland
281 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LeaBelle925
18 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HSManagement | Property representative |
Dear LeaBelle9, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately we do not; a kettle and teacups can be provided upon request, but otherwise our coffee and tea can be purchased at our bar and restaurant. We hope this information... More
0
Votes
Janice C
9 September 2018|
Answer
Response from HSManagement | Property representative |
Hello Janice, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately we don't have free parking. However, there are several parking spaces located nearby. The first option would be right across the street from our building, these... More
0
Votes
Ivan Z
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HSManagement | Property representative |
Hello IZ3, Thank you for your message. Indeed, we offer laundry service to our guests. This service is 1,500isk for a load of up to 15kg, you bring it in a bag to our front desk, fill out a small form telling us how you... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"if you are short like me , then take the lower bed, not the high bed"
Read review
"The rooms tend to get warm so leave the windows open!"
Read review
"Choose another hostel."
Read review
"There is an elevator to the rooms that is wheelchair accessible, but there are steps to the bar/restaurant..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing