We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hlemmur Square

Visit hotel website
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (190)
Dining (22)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Luxury Hotel and Social Hostel with cafe, bar, restaurant and tourist information office.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
309Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
143Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Reviews (1 290)
Filter reviews
1 142 results
Traveller rating
484
428
165
45
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
484
428
165
45
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel hostel top bunk bed dorm bus station common areas bar downstairs the main street enjoyed my stay happy hour grocery store stayed nights blackout curtains the location is perfect downtown reykjavik beds floor backpackers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1 142 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We stayed on the hostel side of the facility. It was one of the more reasonable hostels we had researched. Bedding is also included, which we were not aware is not always the case in Iceland. Rooms were very spacious, even for the number of...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank TravelBug428
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Best thing about this hostel is the location. If you plan your trip on staying based on Reykjavík and doing day tours, the bus stop is right outside the front door. Nothing better after a night searching for northern lights than being dropped off at...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank jharri97
Reviewed 6 days ago

I travelled with my mum and brother and spent 4 nights here in the studio apartment room. The location is very convenient, right next to a bus stop for tours, however this does mean that it is busy at all times of the day, and...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank pak94
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hostel was well located, right next to a pick up stop, a bus station and the lively street with lots of bars and restaurant. The room to hang out is nice. Bedrooms were fine, mattress and linen were comfortable and warm. We had a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 153natachab
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome place for an amazing price, everything was pretty great, specially the location and the atmosphere, it was clean and comfy, the view from the room was excellent. Most of the tour’s buses had a stop there so it was pretty easy to get home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Paradise22504967037
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LeaBelle925
18 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HSManagement | Property representative |
Dear LeaBelle9, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately we do not; a kettle and teacups can be provided upon request, but otherwise our coffee and tea can be purchased at our bar and restaurant. We hope this information... More
0
Votes
janicecY9485JR
9 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HSManagement | Property representative |
Hello Janice, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately we don't have free parking. However, there are several parking spaces located nearby. The first option would be right across the street from our building, these... More
0
Votes
Ivan Z
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HSManagement | Property representative |
Hello IZ3, Thank you for your message. Indeed, we offer laundry service to our guests. This service is 1,500isk for a load of up to 15kg, you bring it in a bag to our front desk, fill out a small form telling us how you... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The 10-bed is only slightly more expensive than the 14-bed, but quite more likely to be less crowded."
JonOsterman59
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Go for the 3rd floor! go on!"
rogerlicker
05 Nov 2018
Read review
"Some floors have hostel style dorms, while others have private hotel rooms"
mickey92893
29 Oct 2018
Read review
"You can bring your own locker and use it to lock the drawer under your bed."
manonegra1980
15 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IcelandCapital RegionReykjavik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing