We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Molndal

Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
757Reviews
129Photos
0Q+A
15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 190
  • 307
  • 196
  • 44
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Welcoming staff. Nice big room. Clean and quiet. Good location. Close to trams, restaurants and shopping. Me and my son had a lovely stay. He liked the relax area with jacuzzi and sauna. Had we wished for it we could have been in Göteborg citycenter in just 8 min. Now we just
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
I have stayed at all the scandic hotels in gothenburgh. This is my favorite among them. Its not super central, but there are tram stops nearby if you want to visit the city center. I like the more quiet location, and plenty of parking available (charged separetely though)
Read more
Response from HannaB1620, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Molndal
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Patric, I am absolutely delighted to hear that we are your favourite hotel in Gothenburg, that's just fantastic! Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback, and we are looking forward to welcome you back to us during your next visit in Gothenburg. Best regards, Hanna Billborg, Guest relations
Read more
Need to Improve cleanness in the room, add a frigobar it will be nice, need to improve the menu options from the restaurant, really poor menu, special for vegetarian people, only the breakfast was good!
Read more
Response from HannaB1620, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Molndal
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Hugo, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback! I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, and please rest assured that we will take your feedback into consideration moving forward. We of course want our guests to feel that you have all the necessities to have an enjoyable stay away from home, and I am sorry that we failed to provide that for you and your family. I do hope that we will get a second chance to welcome you back to us! Kind regards, Hanna Billborg, Guest relations
Read more
I was only here for a one night stay on business with a late (ish) check in but the staff we helpful and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection to suit all tastes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from HannaB1620, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Molndal
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Hi Adrian, Thank you kindly for your fantastic feedback! I am delighted to hear that you had a great experience at our property, and I do hope we will have the joy of welcoming you back to us! Kind regards, Hanna Billborg, Guest relations
Read more
I usually stay at another chain as I am lifetime platinum there. But I will stay and any Scandic now based on my experience at the Scandic Mölndal. The hotels staff was amazing, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was amazing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from HannaB1620, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Molndal
Responded 27 Nov 2018
Hi Henry, Thank you kindly for your fantastic feedback! I am absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a lovely visit at our property, and that you know feel that Scandic is your go to hotel! We could not have recieved a better grade, and I do hope that we will have the joy of welcoming you back to us soon! Best regards, Hanna Billborg Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementScandic Molndal
Guest room
Very comfortable beds and super bathrooms
Familierom med køyesenger. Bad med flott sminkespeil med lys og forstørrelsesglass.
Familierom med køyesenger. Bad med flott sminkespeil med lys og forstørrelsesglass.
PreviousNext
12345611
"Try for a room that overlooks the atrium - it is a great view"
"Fun elevator and stairs that children enjoy so maybe more fun on a higher level!"
"Ask for rooms facing away from overpass bridges and contsruction sites"
"Perfect for Molndal"
"a room to the outer wall of the hotel and not to the atrium can be recommended"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scandic molndal gothenburgscandic molndal hotel gothenburg
LOCATION
SwedenWest CoastGothenburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing