We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Varbergs Kusthotell

Traveller (257)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (16)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Varbergs Kusthotel. Nowhere is the spa tradition more important than at Varbergs Kusthotell on Sweden's west coast. There has been spa activity here for more than 200 years and the guests continue to pour in as much for the experience as for the innovative ideas. We believe that is one of the reasons we have received awards such as Europe's Best Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
522Reviews
294Photos
1Q+A
15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 132
  • 188
  • 128
  • 50
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice hotel on the beach good breakfast and comfortable rooms. Great shower with good water flow not that water saving crap. The extra price they charge to enter the spa bathe is simply not worth it. Don’t get me wrong the spa is nice with different saunas one 80c and one 50c and
Read more
Response from Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind review - we are so grateful that you enjoyed your stay. We have fully respect for your comments about the price in our spa but we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards Torhild Molvig
Read more
This spa hotel has a good location and the decor is contemporary and the cleanliness of it all is very good. The receptionist in checkin was really welcoming and understanding. We had booked a spa stay with a three-course dinner. As the spa area is not very big, it soon feels
Read more
Response from Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Many thanks for your stay and kind review. There are some important details that you are mentioned and we will look into it more closer. We are very greatful for your nice comments and hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards Torhild Molvig
Read more
My husband and I went in October (around the 20th) this year to visit the hotel and have a quick getaway for a weekend. He had booked a regular spa relaxing massage for me secretly (as a surprise), planning to spend his time in the pool. The surprise came when, while being
Read more
Response from Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Dear Viviana, Thank you very much for your review and important comments. We are sad to read that you hadn´t taken notice that the spa enterance was not included and had to be prebooked. BUT we are really glad that your massage was a good experience and I agree, Ann is fantastic! :) We wish you luck with your new family member and hope to welcome you back sometime. Best regards Torhild Molvig
Read more
Wasn't sure what to expect at this hotel. Quick check in. Very small room but the bed and pillows were stellar. Our group had supper at the hotel on a Wednesday night and it was great from start to finish. It was busy but we were looked after very well. It is a spa and the
Read more
Response from Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell
Responded 09 Dec 2018
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and nice comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best regards Torhild Molvig
Read more
We as hotel guests could not get either a table at the restaurant for 3, 5 hours and when we finaly got one meet was not good at all. We could not use the pool as it was full all the time. The facility is great but service was just terrible
Read more
Response from Torhild M, Guest Relation Manager at Varbergs Kusthotell
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay and review, we are really sorry that we did not live up to expectation. We allways suggest that you should make a reservation in the restaurant so you are guarentied a table, otherwise we can´t promise it´s possible. Regarding the terrible service, we do apologize, that´s really not our intention. We hope to welcome you back sometime! Best regards Torhild Molvig
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementVarbergs Kusthotell
Varbergs Kusthotell - Svit Premium
Sunsets are often amazing here.
Detta var vårt väldigt skabbiga badrum
Äldre möblemang
PreviousNext
12345611
Hi, Thank you, glad you are interested in our lovely hotel and want to know more about our room categories. It´s true that we have different categories in which the simplest is quite simple and the most expensive is a luxurious standard. Our newest rooms is located in Villa Apelviken, "Premium", the newest part of the hotel. We also have several charming rooms in old fashion style, it´s a matter of taste. Some like the old rooms best. My suggestion is that you book either "Premium" or "Svit". Don´t hesitate to contact us for further questions - I hope we will see you here as our guests and you are most welcome! Best regards, Torhild Molvig Comwell Varbergs Kurort
0 votes
Show all answers
"Book one with wide beds. It cost 150kr extra to get an ordinary width bed."
"Ask for a room with sea view!"
"Ask for a room with a sea view as you may get one overlooking the parking lot."
"A room with ocean view."
"View towards the sea"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comwell Varbergs Kurort
LOCATION
SwedenWest CoastVarberg MunicipalityVarberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing