We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken

Save
Share
Storgatan 70-76, Linkoping 582 28 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$162
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (28)

About

#1 of 13 hotels in Linköping
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The hotel has previously been named Priceless Hotel but changed June 4 to Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken. On the other side of the hotel lies Linköping Castle and Castle Park, which inspired the hotel's new name. We are proud to offer this hotel for those who want to stay luxurious and centrally located in Linköping.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Open-air bath
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish
476Reviews4Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 236
  • 187
  • 42
  • 10
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JK_KutuBuku wrote a review Nov 2020
Malmö, Sweden100 contributions75 helpful votes
We came there actually for the spa/sauna/hot tub -- for our wedding anniversary -- but it was closed down due to the COVID situation. We wish this was informed on the website, so we could take it into consideration before booking it in. However, we'd still rate 4 stars for this hotel because both the delicious breakfast and dinner were included. Fika too. In addition to this, the room was very clean. The facilities were just as we needed. The atmosphere was nice. In sum, we would recommend others to stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Martin S wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
I recently had a long term stay at this hotel, from the moment you walk in, you will be greeted by friendly staff at the front desk and it will not stop, the burgers and beer staff and house keeping staff will always smile and say hello. The chefs are amazing, I never had a meal that I didn't enjoy. The staff went out of there way to make it feel like home while I was there. The rooms where clean and well maintained. I had a shower head start leaking and maintenance had it fixed up in no time. it is located within a close walk to the shopping center and entertainment. All in all I am very impressed with the hotel and will pick it again if and when I return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: the best views are in the front of the hotel on the third floor over looking the park and church
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
MrPhileasF wrote a review Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom1968 contributions220 helpful votes
Clarion Collection Slottsparken in Linköping is located in the city centre and a few minutes walk from the attractions. The hotel has a nice and open lobby with plenty of space and seating. The lobby level is also where the bar and restaurant is located. The hotel also offers complimentary breakfast and evening food to the guests. The rooms are small but well planned and has a modern feel. There is a good size gym in the basement with a small Jacuzzi as well as a rooftop hot tub. Overall a good hotel, but a little on the expensive side for the location
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken
Responded 26 Nov 2019
Dear MrPhileasF, Thank you for your review and good summary of the hotel. Warmest, Helen
Read more
cmv_nordahl wrote a review Nov 2019
Lund, Sweden214 contributions15 helpful votes
Centrally situated, walking distance to the centre of town. Nice rooms, I got one with large bathroom and sitting area. Parking is available indoors for an extra fee, very convenient. Had the opportunity to use the gym, it is well equipped there is also a sauna, also another located on the roof terrace. As a guest you get a free evening special in the restaurant, a selection of salads, soup and main course. All included in the room price. Staff is friendly and service minded, at the reception and also in the restaurant. Good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken
Responded 26 Nov 2019
Dear cmv_nordahl, Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You are welcome back at anytime. Warmest, Helen
Read more
Bob wrote a review Oct 2019
40 contributions55 helpful votes
We stayed at the Clarion Hotel at Ostersund last year and so decided to stay here for six nights, from 3/10 to 9/10, to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel is nicely situated for the local attractions - just over the road from the Castle and Cathedral museum, the Cathedral, St Lars Church and a short ride on the number 13 bus to Gamla Linkoping and the aircraft museum. (The latter two we would advise to visit on separate days as there is a lot to see and do). Evening meals are included and we ate there on four of our six nights. (We ate out to celebrate our wedding anniversary and at relations on another evening). The chef deserves a special mention as he was so helpful, friendly and polite when one meal had contents we are allergic to. We discussed options with him and he, very happily, adapted the contents to make a suitable meal. Not only that, he brought the meals to our table personally and returned later to ask if everything was alright, which it was, excellent, and then he took our plates away. Can't get any better than that ! Couldn't see Gordon Ramsay doing that :) The meals and breakfasts were very good and there was plenty of choice for the latter. We had a room on the first floor (117) which was very spacious and clean but let down by the ridiculously small wardrobe. We had to remove the ironing board to get all our clothes in but only a minor inconvenience. There was some noise from traffic and inconsiderate guests along the corridor. I would have like to have given a full five stars but due to some unfortunate, and unnecessary , incidents I regret I cannot. When we were entering our room one evening a guest from the room opposite opened her door (dangerously outward opening) and it slammed straight into my lower back, causing bruising. During breakfast, tea/coffee had been spilled onto the tiled floor beneath the tea/coffee machines, rendering the floor extremely slippery. Unfortunately the staff hadn't wiped it up and I didn't notice it and slipped, banging my right forearm on the hard worktop. The staff quickly brought me some ice, wrapped in a cloth, which I placed on my arm and it reduced the bruising and swelling. Unfortunately, after this my arm was trapped in the lift door, which closed prematurely as I was getting in. These incidents, compounded, made for several very painful days of holiday ! Had it not been for this I would happily have given five stars and we would still recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Opposite side to the road if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken
Responded 29 Oct 2019
Dear Bodie1952, Thank you for our very nice and detailed review. I am especially happy to read how well the staff has taken care of you. I am sorry to read about the bruising and the slippery floor. I will definitely look into it. Kind regards, Helen
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
first hotel linköping
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Priceless Hotel
LOCATION
SwedenOstergotland CountyLinköping
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken
Which popular attractions are close to Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken?
Nearby attractions include Linkoping Cathedral (0.2 km), Tradgardsforeningen (0.2 km), and Linkopings Castle- and Cathedral museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Alfama, Ammos Creperi & Drinks, and Babettes kafferi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a heated pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Linköping.
Are any cleaning services offered at Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swedish.