We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping

Save
Share
Tullgrand 4 58222 Linköping, Linkoping 582 22 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$85
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (5)

About

#11 of 13 hotels in Linköping
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Situated in Linkoping city centre, Stanga Hotell offers free Wi-Fi and rooms with a seating area and cable TV. Linkoping Central Station is 150 m away. All guest rooms at Hotell Stanga include a mini-fridge and tea and coffee facilities. Each room has a private bathroom with shower. A rich buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is served every morning in the dining room. Several restaurant, cafes and shops can be found in the surrounding area. The 13th century Linkoping Cathedral is 1 km from the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish
142Reviews1Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 59
  • 35
  • 16
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CarolandAndre A wrote a review Nov 2020
Kingston, Canada16 contributions2 helpful votes
My company unbeknownst to me paid for double bed. When I got there I got 2 singles. This is a real piss off. No furniture to put cloths away. Very basic rooms. Internet sucks for anything that would involve a meeting. Breakfast is good, location is good. Reception is closed after everyone checks in. Guess if you can get over being ripped off money. you get what you pay for. I only gave it the 2nd star for the breakfast. Heaters did not work the whole time I was there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't pick this hotel if you require good internet.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Stångå Hotell, Gästservice/reception at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping
Responded 05 Mar 2021
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you feedback.
Read more
ScaniaSwede wrote a review Aug 2020
Malmö, Sweden1209 contributions145 helpful votes
Breakfast was included but due to COVID 19 we had to go down and pick our breakfast ourselves and put in paper bags to be eaten elsewhere. I don’t know the range the hotel usually has, but the selection this time was rather poor. The breakfast area was small, and although only one party at a time was allowed in the area, it was difficult to keep social distancing. As shown on the picture, our room was tiny, but it still had everything you can expect . I appreciated the fridge and bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Stångå Hotell, Gästservice/reception at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you feedback aout the breakfast. Welcome back to us.
Read more
Yllinor wrote a review Jun 2020
Malmö, Sweden4 contributions2 helpful votes
Really bad service and no flexibility at all. They "forgot" to tell me that the normal breakfast was replaced with "take away". I do not want to eat in my car. Also they did not ask for any food allergies - so good luck with that solution. Nope. Do not want to arrive to my meeting with egg on my jacket. Or spots in my face because they served me gluten...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception S, Receptionschef at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping
Responded 16 Jun 2020
Hello Yllinor! I am really sorry that you hade a bad experience at our hotel. Because of the situation with covid- 19 we have to offer take away- breakfast right now but that you didn`t get any information about that when you checked in is not okay, and I apologize for that. We will make everything we can to give you a much better experience if you visit us again. Kind regards, Cornelia
Read more
Saskia2300 wrote a review Apr 2020
22 contributions2 helpful votes
The room was spacious, but old fashion and a bit worn. All facilities worked properly, and the breakfast was good. Even thought the buffet is in a small room, there is sufficient choice. Staff is nice. City center on 10 minutes walk.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception S, Receptionschef at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping
Responded 26 Apr 2020
Thank you for your review. Welcome back next time you are in Linköping! Kind regards, Sure Hotel by Best Western Stångå
Read more
Paul M wrote a review Sep 2019
Brussels, Belgium153 contributions43 helpful votes
Stayed in this hotel 1 nite early sept +points Cheap Good breakfast with decent choice Fairly easy to get to - points rather surly receptionist Small rooms withno lift to top floor No window just a skylight in my room Parking is expensive about 33 pct oc room price Free parking only after 6 pm and before 8 am nearby limited space Train noise at all hours I'll probably stay in the hotel out of the city next time
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Stångå Hotell
LOCATION
SwedenOstergotland CountyLinköping
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping
Which popular attractions are close to Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
Nearby attractions include Sankt Lars Kyrka (0.4 km), Stora Torget (0.4 km), and Gamla Riksbanken (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stangs Magasin, De Klomp, and Gula Huset.
Does Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Linköping.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sure Hotel by Best Western Stanga in Linkoping?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stora Torget (0.4 km) and Gamla Radhuset (0.6 km).