We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Helnan Marselis Hotel

Strandvejen 25, Aarhus 8000 Denmark
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Marselis Hotel - Aarhus Overlooking miles of elegant Danish coastline, Marselis Hotel reflects the timeless elegance and beauty of the Kattegat Sea. Guest are invited to experience a unique combination of nature and culture through the property's extensive history and surroundings. Situated between the sea and the beautiful Marselisborg forest, the hotel is ideally located near the royal family's summer residence and the vibrant but charming city of Aarhus. 163 rooms and different facilities such as our indoor swimming pool, fitness room and gym, ensure our guests a unique and memorable experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Getting there
Tirstrup Airport32 km
Karup Airport71 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
445Reviews
218Photos
5Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 141
  • 154
  • 102
  • 30
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I was surprised to arrive during the vintage auto race which was being staged from the parking lot. This made the hotel quite crowded. Then we checked in and were told the room would be downstairs. We went down and down some more and I was afraid I would be in the dank basement n
Read more
Well, look no further. If you can afford to sleep at 5 star resorts with waves crashing outside, you will not find this hotel as alluring. But if you have never slept within 100 ft. of the ocean with the waves crashing all day long and an unobstructed panoramic view, you will fin
Read more
I had a great stay with the best view in town.
Very good food and great friendly stay.
I can highly recommend this great hotel to anyone,I will for sure come and stay at this hotel Again. The location is the best in Aarhus town with a quite peaceful lobby.
Read more
Response from Signe H, Receptionist at Helnan Marselis Hotel
Responded 10 Oct 2018
Dear Nadia, Thank you for your kind words and your feedback to Helnan Marselis Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you will recommend us. We are looking forward to see you again and wish you a very pleasant evening. Best regards Signe, front office
Read more
Run , this is the biggest scam , a supposedly 4 Star hôtel that is not even worth 1 , the staff is very rude and unprofessional, no luggage service and no one to show you where your room is , you are left wondering until by miracle you find your room , they have an odd and even n
Read more
Response from Signe H, Receptionist at Helnan Marselis Hotel
Responded 10 Oct 2018
Dear Joel, Thank you for your feedback to Helnan Marselis Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. The staff are always more than happy to help you find your room at the hotel if you approach the reception. We are not 5-star hotel and therefore we do not have luggage service and free robes and slippers - you have to rent them. The hotel is only 3 kilometers from the city centre and we do have bikes for our guests or else they are more than welcome to take the city bus. Best regards Signe, front office
Read more
The hotel is near to sea, with great views. Good and confortable rooms. Breakfast area too small for such number of guests. The childrens corner needs to be renewed and was messy and dirty. Available parking for guests.
Read more
Response from Receptionen M, Manager at Helnan Marselis Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2018
Dear david, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay here with us. In summer time, we have an extra room for breakfast in addition to our restaurant, because of our Restaurant Marselis is not big enough, when we have 200 guests coming at the same time. We will next summer arrange a more pleasant corner for the children. Best Regards Yvonne Miller Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
looking out from the room
Værelsets arbejdsplads
Den fantasiske udsigt over Århus bugten - not really
Previous
do the rooms have a fridge? I have some things that need to be cold.
Hi there Well actually No and this was one of the only thing we also missed. We brougth a cooler bag which suited our need for a periode. You Can also get som icecubes I remenber but I Think they will charge you. Have a nice trip any way Rene
1 vote
How will we get to hotel from airport with public transportation? We are not renting a car.
From Aarhus, a Taxi should be fine
0 votes
Show all answers
What are the opening hours of the pool / sauna area?
Dear Rsabbar. Thank you for the question. The opening hours of the pool and sauna area is everyday from 7-23. Best regards Julie, Front Office Manager.
0 votes
Dear Guest, Our hotel have parking without any charges. Best regards
How many cost a parking?
If you book directly at the hotel the parking is for free.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Best views"
"Great views to the sea"
"Be sure to get a room with Ocean View."
"Choose a room with ocean view and as high up as possible"
"room facing the sea."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel helnan marselis
LOCATION
DenmarkJutlandEast JutlandAarhus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing