Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira

Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira

Traveller (2125)
Family room
Room & Suite (716)
Restaurant
Dining (336)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#10 of 95 hotels in Funchal
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Badminton
Boating
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Squash
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Squash offsite
Walking tours
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

Estrada Monumental 139, Funchal, Madeira 9000-098 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 93 out of 100
93
Madeira Airport
14.9 km
See all flights
Porto Santo Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,756 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime location with stunning views, Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel in Madeira, is lauded for its picturesque setting close to the city center and tranquil gardens. Guests have called out the harmonious blend of traditional charm and modern conveniences in the rooms, with a few suggesting some are due for an update. The staff's professionalism and attentiveness are often highlighted, enhancing the hotel's charming and elegant ambiance. With its well-maintained luxurious amenities and consistent cleanliness, the hotel is seen as offering a premium experience, albeit at a premium price.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,756Reviews104Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,304
  • 291
  • 105
  • 32
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Brummy40 wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have had a fabulous week relaxing in the 25 degree sunshine, and without a doubt the hotel has gone to great lengths to keep everyone as safe as possible without taking away the ‘holiday’ experience. The hotel is operating at half capacity on purpose to make sure that people have space but the atmosphere is totally ‘normal’ in every sense. Restaurants open on set nights and we have eaten exceptionally well in all of them every evening- I would advise making reservations in advance to avoid disappointment, but it also helps the hotel plan too. Room is very comfortable, very much like the Splendido in Portofino, but 1/4 of the price!!! Breakfast is delicious, but please remember to give the staff a little bit of understanding if things take a few minutes longer to arrive as they are working under strict protocols and the normal buffet service is obviously suspended. Dinner in Villa Cipriani has been delicious, as it was in the terrace one night and at the poolside BBQ (on Tuesday nights). The Michelin restaurant ‘William’ is open on Wednesdays and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We would recommend half board without hesitation.

You may be thinking it an option to get tested on arrival at the airport. This is not fair on Madeira and in the event you land and test positive, you will be quarantined instantly for 2 weeks. Who’d want that??? We arrived with negative tests taken in the UK a few days before and the airport organisation was outstanding and very efficient.

Well done to Madeira and to Reids Palace. An excellent choice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ciriaco Campus, Other at Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira
Responded 08 Nov 2020
Dear Brummy, Thank you very much for visiting us and taking the time for writing your review. We are flattered by your comments, it is this type of feedback that is the fuel that makes us walk the extra mile meet. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here to the Belmond Reid's Palace in the near future. Many thanks and best regards, Ciriaco Campus General Manager Belmond Reid’s Palace Madeira
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colin B wrote a review Nov 2020
Newton Mearns, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first trip to Madeira and where else to go but the historic and widely revered Reid’s. On arrival we were ‘upgraded’ to a central room near reception. First pet hate-a shower in the bath-. We were then moved to a sea facing room in the ‘new’ block with a walk in shower. The room was fine although the fabric is ‘tired’ stains on the chair fabric. The room housekeeping was brilliant. Every day when we returned from breakfast the room had been cleaned and made spotless.
The hotel is in a good position with a long walk down the hill to town or a flat cliff top or promenade walk in the other direction. Plenty of small shops and restaurants locally to the hotel. The hotel staff are lovely, friendly, helpful and informative.
Ok why 4* and not 5.
The hotel dining options are appalling. The only option for a normal is the cocktail bar which is a barn like, freezing cold, soulless space with no blinds or curtains. A great view but that’s not enough. Room service as alternatively. So we ate out every night, universally good and often excellent. Probably the poor dining offer in the hotel did us a favour, ‘forcing’ us to go out.
The worst aspect of the hotel is the nonsensical inability or unwillingness to serve tea or coffee anywhere other than in your room or 6 floors down at the pool before 3pm. Any worthy 5* hotel should comply with any reasonable request wherever and whenever it is made. The staff’s excuse was I’m sorry that’s a management decision! Well dear management, if you want to retain your hard won elevated status, get your act together and remember what it’s about. Talk about ‘spoiling the ship for a ahapprth of tar’.
Now to the coffee, if you are fortunate enough to secure one it is a ridiculous 5 euros plus a tip so 12 euros for two coffees! That’s nonsense. I suggest offering guests free tea and coffee in the lobby lounge during the day. Fortunately there are nice local cafes delighted to see you and 3 euros for two coffees maximum. When one is paying 300+per night in the hotel, I ask you!!!!
Would we go back, yes of course we would, Reid’s is lovely, it maybe needs a wee spruce and polish to its shabby chic but it is immaculately clean, friendly and very comfortable. Most importantly the food and beverage service needs an overhaul and made guests friendly because that’s what matters most.
Breakfast apart which, under COVID rules, was absolutely ‘spot on’, friendly with great, generous, table service.
Nice place Madeira, we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
LN50 wrote a review Aug 2020
Nottingham UK
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nervously we travelled to Madeira, what a wonderful reception. The airport was so efficient, and then we were whisked away to a delightful hotel. The service was superb, every care taken with masks all worn in the public areas, and sanitiser at every turn. But then we were welcomed and made to feel special. Lovely room, excellent views. The food was superb. We ate in William restaurant the first night, currently only open on Wednesday, then villa Citibank on Thursday and Friday evening. William restaurant had a tasting menu and the flavours were sublime, Cindy looked after us and made our evening. The matched wines were good. Expensive, but well worth it. Food in villa Cipriani also very tasty. The hotel is very quiet at the moment, as was Funchal generally. Hopefully we will return to Reid's when we don't have to wear masks and the world can return to some sort of normal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ciriaco Campus, Other at Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear LN50, Thank you very much for choosing Belmond Reid's Palace and for sharing your feedback! We have all been flattered by your kind words, and are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest! We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our wonderful world in a not too far future. Wishing you all the best, we remain, with our kindest regards, Ciriaco Campus General Manager Belmond Reid’s Palace Madeira
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn W wrote a review Nov 2020
Kochi (Cochin), India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arriving at the airport and receiving a covid test immediately was incredibly efficient and well organised - hats off to the Madeira government, airport authorities and tourist board. We felt that we were almost able to take this in our stride as the medical staff were quick and efficient
Once our result arrived by text we felt we could relax about covid for a few days, although every precaution was taken subsequently.
On arrival at Reid’s we felt had gone back in time to traditional values of customer service, personal attention was fantastic by our lovely concierge manager and at the connected restaurant Villa Cipriani where food was very very good and service excellent. We couldn’t eat at the Michelin William Restaurant for our anniversary as it was closed, but did not feel that this was a disappointment at all.
We enjoyed the pool and gym facilities and massage was excellent but limited facilities meant less than relaxing payment arrangements and having to use poolside changing room rather diminished the post massage relaxation. I’d advise management to sort that out ASAP. Thank you to all, hope to be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ciriaco Campus, Other at Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira
Responded 15 Nov 2020
Dear lynnwO, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and dinner at Villa Cipriani. Indeed, delivering experiences is our passion, and it is from comments like yours that we find the motivation to work harder in order to exceed the expectations of our valued guests. Once again, thank you very much for your nice words. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Ciriaco Campus General Manager Belmond Reid’s Palace Madeira
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelproEssex wrote a review Jun 2021
Essex
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Reid’s is the Grande Dame of Funchal, steeped in history and oozing charm. The staff throughout are excellent and make the experience work well. The pool complex and the pool terrace restaurant and bar is exceptional and the staff in particular are first class.

We booked a deluxe sea view room which was just large enough but let down by the small balcony and furniture and a hugely disappointing and dated bathroom. These fittings and ceramics were probably luxurious in the 30’s but badly outdated now. Frankly if I had realised the shower was over the bath with a shower curtain I would have upgraded (they were full) or booked elsewhere.

With the right room and no COVID restrictions for the cocktail bar our stay would have been first class; unfortunately it was a tad disappointing- but offset by being abroad during current travel restrictions!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ciriaco Campus, Other at Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira
Responded 16 Jun 2021
Dear travelproEssex, Thank you very much for having taken the time for writing your feedback, I really appreciate your constructive comments. We were pleased to learn that you overall experience was a pleasant one. On the other hand, with some regret, I am very sorry to learn that you did not have a good impression about your room. However, I would not like that you keep such a memory of our hotel and therefore, should you intend to return to Reid's Palace in the near future, I will be at your entire disposal to assist you with your reservation and provide you a room that meets with your wishes as our room categories are all different even within the same category. Once again, thanks you very much for sharing with us your comments, and please do not hesitate to contact me in case you think I might be of any help. I look forward to hearing from you, and in the meanwhile, I remain, with my kindest regards, Ciriaco Campus General Manager Reid’s Palace a Belmond Hotel Madeira
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
imhonot wrote a review Sept 2020
UK
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were hoping for a great experience in beautiful surroundings and we got it . An elegant hotel steeped in history with a service across the board that excelled . Unfair to single out anyone as all the staff were excellent and helpful . Isa, the concierge on the front desk was especially warm and helpful even behind a mask !!
Breakfast outside by the pool every day was a la carte only because of covid but was actually better than a buffet and very quick and attentive . Service on the terrace for early evening drinks was equally good . Room was beautiful , comfortable with great plumbing . I reckon you could fill a bath in under a minute ! And of course the hotel is situated on a headland overlooking the bay with lovely gardens and yet only a short walk into the centre of town and taxis are cheap and plentiful if the hill climb back is too much to face .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ciriaco Campus, Other at Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira
Responded 20 Sept 2020
Dear imhonot, Thank you very much for visiting and taking the time for your Feedback. We are pleased to learn, that you had an enjoyable time with us, and we thank you for visiting us and for sharing your experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our new breakfast concept. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Belmond Reid's Palace. Best regards, Ciriaco Campus General Manager Belmond Reid’s Palace Madeira
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DrsKd wrote a review Feb 2020
Exeter, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed a week here on their taste of Madeira package to celebrate a special ( older) birthday.
Setting superb ,wonderful history and amazing tropical gardens
Service and staff universally efficient and friendly special thanks to waitress Cindy , sommelier Adriano and receptionist Rodriguez all so patient helpful and full of smiles!
Five star luxury , sure at a price but just so relaxing
Choice of restaurants for the three included dinners in the package and Villa Cipriani the Italian probably our favourite , though Michelin starred William restaurant beautiful flavours and presentation but typical small quantities which might leave you hungry.
Also in the package tea on the terrace and limo transfers from the airport all so efficiently arranged
Breakfast by the immaculate choice of pools ( and sea)
Thank you so much to all the staff at Reid’s
We will return !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ciriaco C, General Manager at Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear DrsKd, Greetings from sunny Madeira! Thank you so much for staying at Belmond Reid's Palace and for sharing your amazing feedback. I am delighted to understand that you enjoyed your stay and especially our restaurants to the fullest. With great pleasure I shared your compliments with Cindy, Adriano and Rodriguez and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again next year! Best regards, Ciriaco Campus General Manager Belmond Reids Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AABCtravel wrote a review Oct 2022
Oxford, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
There have been very beneficial changes since last I was here some 7 years ago. Most importantly, the reception area, which used to be an uninviting dark corner now is expansive beyond the new entrance with immediate views of the sea. The welcome is warm and there is a feeling of special treatment from the point of arrival.

My allocated suite, lovely though it was, proved rather noisy on my first two nights. I requested an alternative and they very generously gave me an outstanding suite named George Bernard Shaw. This was furthest away from all restaurants and was very peaceful. It was beautifully decorated in gentle colours with hand-painted Japanese wallpaper. There was a large sitting room with an enormous balcony facing West. This had plentiful furniture for sitting, gazing and sunbathing. The sitting room even had another small balcony facing South which was good for catching the morning sun for breakfast.

The bedroom was magnificent. A beautiful tester hung over the bed and again there was a small balcony outside the French windows. This led off to the bathroom/dressing room. This had masses of storage space for clothing, a sensibly positioned safe (too often hotels put these too low for easy access), plus a large bath, an expansive rain shower enclosure, a loo and plentiful fluffy towels along with all the bathing accessories you would need.

Off the sitting room there was a small, very well appointed kitchenette and off the entrance hall there was a guest loo.

I cannot remember when last I enjoyed such wonderful surroundings. This suite was supremely comfortable and all furniture was well selected. On this 5th floor the sea and garden views were spectacular.

I booked myself in for the famous Ried’s Palace Sunday Tea and, despite a very strong wind buffeting the open terrace the sandwiches, cakes, scones and tea were utterly delicious!

I write about restaurant meals elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ciriaco Campus, Other at Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira
Responded 07 Oct 2022
Dear AABCtravel, Thank you very much for choosing again our hotel for your holidays and for sharing your magnificent feedback! We have all been flattered by your kind words. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive these words of vote, which without any doubt are the spring that pushes us all to do our utmost to please our valuable customers. Your description is so objective and detailed that even those who do not know the hotel can visualize the details and wish to come here, thank you! We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here to Reid’s Palace, in a not too far future. Wishing you all the best, we remain, with our kindest regards, Ciriaco Campus General Manager REID'S PALACE a Belmond Hotel Madeira
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bob t wrote a review Feb 2020
Datchworth, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A perfect hotel ? well its really rather wonderful. Very old school with shades of Empire, beautifully located, wonderful views and good facilities, the sea pool being my favourite. Rooms very pleasant and clean, service generally excellent. So what's the problem. A few things. The food is horribly expensive in the main restaurant and not actually that good, very nouvelle cuisine, you spend alot on a little and are left broke and hungry. Cipriani is better but not that special. The bar is also (guess what) very expensive and the cocktails tiny - £17 on a tiny weak cocktail - go for the £2.50 orange local brew (fabulous). The cost of the hotel is (guess what) horribly expensive around 30/40% higher that prettty much anywhere else on the Island. If you can afford it great .. if you want value for money you maybe better looking elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ciriaco C, General Manager at Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Bob, Thank you for visiting Belmond Reids Palace and taking the time for feedback. I am glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay and the ambience of our historic property in particular. Our hotel is a 130-year-old landmark with a stunning 5 Acre private tropical garden. Maintaining this fantastic ambience and luxury for a comparatively small number of rooms is a comfort not many hotels have. I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy our Michelin starred William Restaurant. We take your criticism regarding our portion sizes very serious. We use only the best and freshest ingredients and our prices are comparable with other Michelin starred restaurants on the island and in Europe. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to prove our hospitality in the future. Best regards from the Pearl of the Atlantic, Ciriaco Campus General Manager Belmond Reids Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
162LouiseM wrote a review Jan 2021
Rochester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After having four trips cancelled in 2020 due to Covid, we booked 10 days in Reid’s over Christmas as a treat and kept our fingers crossed we would get away.
We arrived to a warm, Covid-safe welcome and were seated on the terrace while they put the finishing touches to our room. We were a bit early, so this was fine. Our room was lovely, leading out on to the gardens, overlooking the sea. Immaculately clean with great facilities. No tea or coffee tray - not sure if this is normal or a Covid precaution! Free soft drinks in the mini bar. Antivirus spray and masks provided.
Breakfast was mostly good apart from the fact that any hot buffet items were lukewarm, at best. One day our eggs Benedict didn’t arrive until we chased them up, and when they came they were stone cold. Not what you expect from a 5 star hotel! When we said “they’re cold” the waiter just smiled and said “yes”! When a hot replacement did arrive it was delicious.
The hotel only sells Portuguese wines in the Cocktail Bar and the waiter appeared to have very limited knowledge around wines in general. My husband asked for a really nice, full-bodied wine and the waiter just turned up with a bottle, showed my husband the label and started to pour. When my husband asked him about the wine he just said that it came from the mainland. It was an OK wine but we were disappointed with the lack of knowledge and customer engagement. We brought this to the attention of the head off food and beverage team, who dealt with the problem very well and treated us like royalty thereafter! We even got a couple of drinks on the house to make up for it.
William restaurant was incredible. The sommelier there was spot on, as were the waiting staff, especially Cindy who made the experience even more special.
The Christmas Eve and Christmas Day gala dinners were both amazing. Food and service were top notch and the wine and champagne really flowed.
The reception staff were great when my flight home was cancelled. They printed off all my new boarding passes and Covid related paperwork for our replacement flight and organised our taxi to the airport, which was cheaper and more luxurious than the local yellow taxis!
To summarise, I’d say that we were happy with Reid’s and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There were just a couple of things that didn’t live up to the five star standard and price!
We go to Madeira at least once a year. We always wanted to try Reid’s and are glad we did, but our next stay will probably be at a different luxury hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ciriaco Campus, Other at Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Dear 162LouiseM, Hope this message finds you well. Thank you very much for taking the time for writing your review about your experience with us. I would like to pass my personal along with all Reid's Team appreciation for the nice words you reserved us, and at the same time I would like to express my apologies for not been able to completely exceed your expectation. I understand that our F&B Manager has interacted with you and has somehow minimized some of the situations that did not run properly. Nevertheless, here at Reid’s Palace we do take our clients’ comments into the highest consideration as they are a great tool to improve our service, and in this sense, we will use your remarks as a guideline for improvement. Although I understand that you may not choose Reid's for your next stay in Madeira, I would like to say that our doors are open to welcome you back and pamper you the best way we can and prove our hospitality. Meanwhile, keep safe and look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future. Many thanks and best regards, Ciriaco Campus General Manager Belmond Reid’s Palace Madeira
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from jangorman0000
Kilwinning ,Ayrshire12 contributions2 helpful votes
Unsure sorry
Answer from Lottelli
Wirral, United Kingdom2,934 contributions844 helpful votes
I’m sure the hotel bus stops really near it if you wanted to take that instead of walking. It’s a pleasant walk though - down hill and about 20 mins.
Janie30 asked a question Sept 2023
Binfield, United Kingdom223 contributions153 helpful votes
Do the rooms have slippers as well as bathrobes please?
Answer from Andrea M
Gravesend, Kent20 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes they do it’s a lovely hotel
Sian wrote a tip Jun 2024
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do try the amazing cocktails in their dedicated cocktail bar. Best Manhattan outside New York."
Read full review
Rosalie T wrote a tip Jun 2024
Worcester Park, United Kingdom99 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The garden wing is just beautiful. Watching the water peak through from behind the amazing banana trees was just lovely"
Read full review
Chris_JNP wrote a tip Jun 2024
Bognor Regis285 contributions132 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If eating try the hotel’s restaurant Villa Cipriani well worth it."
Read full review
swjumbo wrote a tip Apr 2024
London249 contributions139 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Welcome to a snobbish past. Go up the road to AVISTA instead."
Read full review
jangorman0000 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Kilwinning ,Ayrshire12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a table at the front of the balcony and if you've any requests, don't be afraid to ask. I was exceptionally well catered for"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Funchal area.
PRICE RANGE
R 12,517 - R 15,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
reid`s palace by orient-express hotel funchal, reids palace funchal, reids palace hotel funchal
LOCATION
PortugalMadeira IslandsMadeiraFunchal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

REID'S PALACE, A BELMOND HOTEL, MADEIRA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Funchal, Portugal)

Frequently Asked Questions about Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira
What are some of the property amenities at Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira have airport transportation?
Yes, Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Does Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Funchal HotelsFunchal Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FunchalHotels near Reid's Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Madeira
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire