We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Vintage Hotel & Spa Lisbon

Visit hotel website
Traveller (315)
360
Panoramas (7)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
With a privileged location in Lisbon's city centre, between the two popular districts of Avenida da Liberdade and Bairro Alto, The Vintage Lisboa evokes a contemporary decor with a luxurious atmosphere and five star facilities that include a Spa with the latest in beauty and wellness therapies. The modern room amenities include the latest web technology, free WiFi, sound proofing and whisper AC. Enjoy a unique dining experience in Vintage Restaurant with a range of traditional food and wine selection. Experience the ultimate in comfort and convenience at the Vintage Lisboa Hotel. Your 5 Star SPA Hotel in central Lisbon, with indoor heated pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Airport Pickup Offer

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
193Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
58Attractionswithin 0,5 km
887Reviews
499Photos
33Q+A
91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 482
  • 298
  • 68
  • 22
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beautiful hotel with well designed fixtures, fittings and mid-century furniture. Friendly staff. Bathrooms are a bit odd as the toilet door does not afford much privacy. Good variety for breakfast. Rooftop bar is lovely but the flower beds need attention. Also only open certain
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Lovely, updated accommodations with very competent and helpful staff. The rooftop bar is a must! Rooms were generously sized and modern. Great location - near the main street but far enough away to miss the noise and chaos. Would definitely choose this property again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from BomportoHotels, General Manager at The Vintage Hotel & Spa Lisbon
Responded 04 Jul 2018
Dear Maryellen Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back when you return to Lisbon. The Vintage Team
Read more
Lovely hotel in a beautiful period building. Easy walking distance to all the key areas in Lisbon. Great spa and rooftop bar. Service, breakfast and extras (e.g. comp. Mini Bar) were all exceptional. We booked directly on the hotel website as an offer made it cheaper than
Read more
Response from BomportoHotels, General Manager at The Vintage Hotel & Spa Lisbon
Responded today
Dear Cameron Many thanks for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recognised the complimentary add-ons on offer. We are glad you rated our service, breakfast and extras as exceptional. Regarding the Spa, there is a possibility to use the Spa without a fee at various time intervals during the day, and a fee to use it at other times, where the objective is to provide serenity, privacy and a calm atmosphere for those clients who book treatments. Thank you once more. Best Regards, Nicolas Roucos General Manager
Read more
Great rooms and love the decoration of the hotel. A pitty we arrived too late and could not enjoy the Spa. We will for sure come again and stay longer. Very modern, design, chic and calm hotel. 100% as in photos.
Read more
Response from BomportoHotels, General Manager at The Vintage Hotel & Spa Lisbon
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Louise Thank you for your great review. We are delighted you enjoyed The Vintage and we hope to welcome you back some day. The Vintage Team
Read more
We stayed for two nights last week. Unfortunately the bar and restaurant were being refurbished so didn't get to see those. The rooftop bar was closed when we arrived but reception staff said that they would open it up for us if we wanted. The bedroom was roomy, comfortable,
Read more
Response from BomportoHotels, General Manager at The Vintage Hotel & Spa Lisbon
Responded 31 Jan 2019
Thank you for your review. It is encouraging to read that you were very happy with the hotel and especially our staff. we are sorry that you did´t get to see those, so hopefully when you are next in Lisbon, we would love to invite you back for a drink in our bar. Once again many thanks and hope to see you back in the not too distant future. Nicolas Roucos General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementThe Vintage Hotel & Spa Lisbon
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Vintage Hotel & Spa Lisbon
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementThe Vintage Hotel & Spa Lisbon
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Vintage Hotel & Spa Lisbon
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Vintage Hotel & Spa Lisbon
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345638
My wife and I had a king sized bed, very comfortable. Not sure if this is standard in all rooms.
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the hotel have parking?
Unlikely at the Hotel itself, but they may use a parking area nearby? Best check with the Hotel.
0 votes
The coffee machine only has espresso sized cups ! We took our own nespesso pods as we have one at home ! I believe they don't replace unless you pay ! If you want tea I would advise you to take a travel kettle with cups ! Otherwise I'm sure reception will organise some tea brought to your room x have a nice time x
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Madam, first of all we thank you for your interest in the Vintage Lisboa Hotel. Regarding your question, we can inform you, as other guests have already pointed out, that in some rooms the sinks are separated from the sleeping area by a partial wall, The shower is located in an adjacent room to the sink area, as well as there is a second adjacent space containing a toilet and a bidet. The doors to the toilet area and the shower are frosted glass, so they provide visual privacy. We ask you to provide us your e-mail contact in order to clarify all your doubts or contact the Hotel directly so we can do all the arrangements necessary for your request.
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the best way to get to the hotel from the airport?
In July 2018, we took taxi from airport to hotel. Many many taxi organised by queue and guards. Around 20mins journey. With tip, €25. You can get metro, to Rato, approx 40mins journey, you have to change to yellow line. Then 250yard walk. Allow an hour to complete. €6.35. We were advised any prior booking of private carriage incurred higher fare.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"End of the hall was great"
"Front facing rooms are impacted by noisy traffic (all night long)"
"close to the main avenue of Lisbon"
"Be suprised by the colourful rooms, we loved our pink one!"
"We were on 1st floor and it was extremely quiet."
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$144 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Vintage Lisboa Hotel
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing