We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Marina Portimao, Portimao 8500-843 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!GET EXTRA BENEFITS!
Booking.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
US$264
View deal
Tivoli Hotels
Hotels.com
Traveluro
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1208)
360
Panoramas (22)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort
Updated 20/06/25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 81 in Portimao
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Tivoli Marina Portimão is a 4 star resort with a privileged location next to Portimão Marina and Praia da Rocha in the Algarve, Portugal. This hotel is perfect for spending a holiday with friends or family and is right next to shops, restaurants and entertainment. Water sports, golf and activities for children are just some of the options available. It offers ample studios and apartments divided among three buildings, the Marina Sun, Marina Deck and Marina Beach which are walking distance from all the hotel's services, including the 3 pools (one for children) and the restaurants and bars inside the resort. If you prefer, we also have our Tivoli Buggy available which will take you on a fun and comfortable ride to anywhere in the resort or to Praia da Rocha. If you feel the Tivoli Marina Portimão has the perfect scenario for a special event, wedding or banquet, our team will be pleased to prepare a room to your taste.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Hiking
Fishing
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET EXTRA BENEFITS!
2892Reviews115Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 359
  • 1 127
  • 288
  • 79
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pauline A wrote a review 02 Jun
Paisley, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
Enjoyed our stay here our room overlooked the marina/harbour which meant there was plenty going on while we sat in our balcony from time to time. The room was cleaned daily and was very acceptable. Downside would be the bathroom requires upgrading to a walk in shower. No kettle provided however there was a nespresso machine which they charge for the nespresso coffee. So bring your own coffee. If using for hot water only the water is not really boiling as required to make tea. The pool area was well looked after and staff attentive. No shortage of sun beds and towels always available. We arrived before lunch and our room wasn’t ready. We were put in a ground floor room initially which looked into the banking of the swimming pool. However our paperwork from the travel company clearly stated a harbour view we contacted reception and were moved to a upper room with balcony which was acceptable. However a couple we travelled with we discovered were put into the first room we had and requested a move as we did. All end well. The staff were all very helpful at all times especially the restaurant receptionist. However the one thing we felt the hotel failed on was the buffet dinner. We were booked for bed and breakfast but tried the hotel a couple of times for the dinner buffet which in our opinion fell far short of a 4 star hotel standard. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would return if coming back to the area. Would do bed and breakfast again and eat out at a number of really good restaurants on the boardwalk which is a short walk away. Although only ground and first floor there is a lift.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Request 1st floor on marina/harbour side.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandra Bento, Atención al cliente/recepción at Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings, 849paulinea! Thank you for your preference in Tivoli Marina Portimão and for sharing your experience in such a detailed way. We are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant stay. Our guests are our daily priority and motivation, so your review is genuinely appreciated. We will make sure to share your words with all our staff members as it is rewarding to receive such feedback and they will truly be inspired. Regarding the amenities, such as the kettle, your opinion is very valuable because we do provide kettles to the rooms when requested. With your contribution, we will assure that the information is easily and effectively accessible to our guests. We also suggest our Stay-App, where guests can see all our services and make requests with just one click. Our resort is in deed in a superb location and our restaurant Deck Marina Lounge, with its breathtaking views of the riverbanks, offers a peaceful and picturesque atmosphere, allowing our guests to sample a variety of specialties, from breakfast to dinner. We are making continuous improvements to surprise our guests and there will be new F&B outlets to enjoy. This summer we will inaugurate out Steak House & Bar on the first floor of the restaurant and we already have Sunset Pizzeria with delicious Italian specialties to enjoy by the pool. Thank you for your honest contribution and we do look forward in welcoming you back in Portimão, or in other unit of NH Hotel Group | Tivoli Hotels & Resorts. Our kindest regards, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager
Read more
Lou_Lou84 wrote a review Jun 2021
West Sussex, United Kingdom297 contributions92 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We booked a last minute trip as soon as Portugal was announced to be on the UK green travel list. We found an excellent deal for this hotel and as we have stayed a few times before we knew the location etc and it was the easy option as the booking was last minute. Hotel was welcoming and was COVID safe. There was plenty of hand sanitiser and all facilities were spotlessly clean. Rooms were marked with a COVID safe sticker over the door seal prior to you opening the door for the first time. Breakfast is still available, but staff serve you behind the counters which seemed to be a new practice, and they were trying different methods each day when we were there to see which worked best. Staff were very friendly and clearly glad to see some guests back. Some staff members seemed new, or perhaps had been off work for a while during quieter periods, and they took some time to take orders, bring drinks etc, but this was not a problem, we had plenty of time, and it was nice to be able to get away after such a long period of lockdown. Pool area was very clean and I spotted loungers being sanitised. Hotel is in an excellent location at the end of a stunning white sand beach, plenty of parking, great facilities and a short walk (up steps) to Praia da rocha and bars and restaurants. It is worth mentioning that there is a water taxi (paid) in the Marina which takes you to ferragudo across the arade river, and also portimao. Ferragudo is a pretty little village on the river with bars and restaurants. Worth a visit for lunch for sure. In short, looking forward to coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Marina view
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Fran, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort
Responded 02 Jun 2021
Dear Lou_Lou84, thank you so much for such a nice and accurate review over our Tivoli Marina Resort in Portimao. We are doing our best to settle a fair Breakfast Buffet service as we want it to be safe for our Guests and Collaborators. We apologize for that for it is true that service has been a little bit slow at the beginning. Thank you so much for your confidence, for your patience and for coming to visit our marvelous country. Please, come back as soon as you feel like it...we will be here waiting for you with the same smile, same care and much better service.
Read more
annie67Essex wrote a review 01 Jun
Romford, United Kingdom128 contributions88 helpful votes
Love this hotel, this was my fourth visit although first since the pandemic. Requested and got our choice of room beside the pool. Few changes since our last visit. No more children's play area and no kids club. Nothing there to entertain kids just a baby pool for the little ones. In the rooms they now don't have the mini toiletries they have large pump bottles attached to the wall. Smell delicious to be honest. New pool bar next to reception with waiter service. The other pool bar is also now a pizza restaurant . The staff are really friendly and helpful. Very relaxing, well appointed hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandra Bento, Atención al cliente/recepción at Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greetings, M. Annie! Thank you for your preference in Tivoli Marina Portimão and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you have had a memorable stay. Our guests are our daily priority and motivation, so knowing that we are your favourite choice in Algarve is genuinely appreciated. We will make sure to share your words with all our staff members as it is rewarding to receive such feedback and they will truly be inspired. Our Kids Club and Entertainment season starts in the first week of June up to August, so you probably missed it, but we are sure that in a future stay you will be able to fully enjoy it. We are committed in a more ecological economy and in contributing to save the planet and the oceans, so we redesigned our amenities to more sustainable solutions and we are very happy to know that you were pleased by this change. Additionally to our restaurant Deck Marina Lounge, with its breathtaking views over the riverbanks, this spring we opened the Sunset Pizzeria and Itaka Bar by the main pool. This June we will also inaugurate out Steak House & Bar on the first floor of the restaurant. We do look forward to welcoming you back in Portimão, or in other unit of NH Hotel Group | Tivoli Hotels & Resorts. We will continue to do our best to surprise at each stay. Our kindest regards, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager
Read more
LincolnshireBob wrote a review May 2022
Penwortham, United Kingdom456 contributions61 helpful votes
+1
We visited for one week in May, booked just a few days before with Jet2. Arrived at the hotel at Midnight, there was no one else booking in so we were dealt with immediately, as we had missed dinner on the day of arrival, we were offered lunch the next day, but we deferred this to our last day, when we would be leaving before dinner. Our cases were taken to our room. We were in a ground floor studio with a Marina view in the Marina Deck area of the hotel. This is the central part of the hotel which includes the restaurant, pool and gym, and proved to he very convenient. The room was a good size, clean, with a small kitchen unit, with bizarrely, a microwave and fridge but no kettle. The terrace was North facing but large enough to have areas of both sun and shade for most of the day. It was perfect for us with super views over the marina. Both breakfast and dinner were buffets, not as large selection as at some larger hotels but plenty of good tasty food at both meals. The week we were there, in mid May, both the hotel and resort were very quiet, this meant we always got sunbeds and a parasol whenever we wanted one by the pool, no queues for food or drinks and no noise at nights. There were only a few children at the hotel and none were a nuisance. It was bliss. We used the gym a few times and found it very good with a good selection of equipment. The views from the restaurant, across the river to Ferraguda were probably the best we have experienced in 45 years of holidays. The sun setting turning the cliffs opposite varying shades of gold will stay with me forever. On our last day, we had to leave at 4.00pm, so took lunch instead of dinner. We were surprised to find it was not a buffet but waiter served, with only a selection of 2 items per course. However, this meal proved to be the icing on the cake. We were the only ones dining, so we sat right by the riverside, the food was beautifully presented and very tasty, and was a fitting end to a very relaxing week. Now the negatives. There is no evening entertainment at the hotel and only a small bar area. We took advantage to watch an important football match for us, the grand prix, and occasionally trying to decipher the Portuguese news, whilst working our way through the hotel's cocktail menu. It suited us, but if you like a hotel with a lively animation team, this one will not be for you. Praia do Rocha strip is a short, 20 min, walk away, but we found walking back along quite dark paths at night, with very few people around was a bit unnerving. As I have said though, it was very quiet this week, as busier times this may not be an issue. Overall a fantastic hotel, with very friendly, helpful staff that we would be glad to return to. Thanks for a perfect break.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The water taxi to Ferraguda is a must. If visiting Silves by public transport, use the bus. The...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandra Bento, Atención al cliente/recepción at Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Greetings, LincoInshireBob! Thank you for your preference in Tivoli Marina Portimão and for sharing your experience in such a detailed way. We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful stay. Our guests are our daily priority and motivation, so your review is genuinely appreciated. We will make sure to share your words with all our staff members as it is rewarding to receive such feedback and they will truly be inspired. We will also present your suggestions of improvement, as they are an important and valuable contribution to our continuous improvement. Our resort is in deed in a superb location and our restaurant Deck Marina Lounge, with its breathtaking views of the riverbanks, offers a peaceful and picturesque atmosphere, allowing our guests to sample a variety of specialties, from breakfast to dinner. This summer we will also inaugurate out Steak House & Bar on the first floor of the restaurant. We do look forward in welcoming you back in Portimão, or in other unit of NH Hotel Group | Tivoli Hotels & Resorts. Our kindest regards, Miguel Almeida Alves General Manager
Read more
Laura H wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom145 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
Amazing staff & resort. All restaurant staff so attentive & friendly. Room clean however, I had some pyjamas disappear from the bed after the domestic staff attended which was very bizarre & meant I had none for the rest of my stay! Lovely salt water pool & good food. Buggy service to marina sun very handy when available due to it being a bit of a walk! Also used room service on the first night which was nice!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandra Bento, Atención al cliente/recepción at Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort
Responded 17 May 2022
Greetings, Laura On behalf of our hotel and General Manager Mr. Miguel Alves, we thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had a wonderful stay at Tivoli Marina de Portimão. Our resort is in deed in a superb location and our staff is genuinely dedicated to providing the best experience to our guests. We also want to present you our honest appreciation for the positive review of our staff. We will make sure that your evaluation is informed to our team as it is a great motivation for their daily work. Regarding your pajamas, we can check if it is in the laundry service for it may have been washed with the sheets. If you can, please send us a description so we can verify. We look forward to welcoming you back in Portimão or in other unit of Tivoli Hotels & Resorts! Our kind regards, Alexandra Bento - Customer Care
Read more
Peter T wrote a review Apr 2022
Okehampton, United Kingdom7 contributions21 helpful votes
We loved the setting of our apartment with our own balcony overlooking the marina. We had been very impressed with the whole complex and the helpfulness of the staff. It was so good that we were talking of returning again this year….until something spoiled our stay on our last day. We put up a do not disturb sign on our last day as we didn’t want the apartment serviced as we had started packing to come home. When we returned to our apartment later in the evening we noticed that the room had been serviced which was a confusing surprise. The hotel says conveniently on investigation that the sign had fallen on the floor and was facing up stating “please come in and service room”!We continued to pack and then noticed a brand new bottle of Perfume was no longer on the bedside table. The perfume was missing! We have absolutely no doubts that it was taken from our room on our last day! I have exchanged communications with the hotel but they say they have investigated but have found nothing to support our complaint saying their maids have worked there for many years etc etc. We know, without any doubt whatsoever that the perfume was removed from our room. It wasn’t expensive at £40 but it’s the principle and concerning that somebody might just be having a rather close look at our belongings. Beware!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandra Bento, Atención al cliente/recepción at Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Greetings, Mr. Peter On behalf of our hotel and General Manager Mr. Miguel Alves, we thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. Please know that we did received your request with the upmost respect and concern. We honestly did everything possible to help. We are genuinely sorry if the obtained conclusion was not the one you expected, because as our guest you are definitely our priority. We look forward to a new opportunity to welcoming you back in Portimão or in other unit of Tivoli Hotels & Resorts and we will do our best to provide you a greater experience. Our kind regards, Alexandra Bento - Customer Care
Read more
sarah j wrote a review Apr 2022
16 contributions5 helpful votes
Travelled recently with my elderly mother. First time to Portugal and hopefully not the last. The welcome from reception was wonderful and we were lucky to be offered an upgrade. All staff we encountered (reception, cleaning team, dining room staff) were warm, friendly and good-humoured. Rooms are of a good size, there is a Nespresso machine and pods available (at a cost). Beds are large. Bathroom well equipped with complementary toiletries. We had rooms overlooking the marina which was a great view. All spotlessly clean. Breakfast fantastic with an array of hot and cold dishes, great choice of fruit, cereal, cheeses, hams, breads etc We dined twice in the evening in the restaurant - iberican pork chop was particularly lovely. Great views from the restaurant. Easy walk from the hotel to town, beach and boardwalk with restaurants or just to mooch around the marina. Thank you for a wonderful week :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandra Bento, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Greetings, W9490BHsarahj On behalf of our hotel and General Manager Mr. Miguel Alves, we thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had a wonderful stay at Tivoli Marina de Portimão. Our resort is in deed in a superb location and our staff is genuinely dedicated to providing the best experience to our guests. We also want to present you our honest appreciation for the positive review of our staff. We will make sure that your evaluation is informed to our team as it is a great motivation for their daily work. Our restaurant Deck Marina Lounge is committed in offering an excellent experience and it is a true reference for our guests and also the locals, so we are happy to know that you have tasted our delicacies. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in Portimão or in other unit of Tivoli Hotels & Resorts! Our kind regards, Alexandra Bento - Customer Care
Read more
Shane L wrote a review Mar 2022
Dublin, Ireland21 contributions5 helpful votes
Lovely view of the marina from the room , a great breakfast selection with stunning views across the sea. Since I was last here they've converted the bar at the front of the hotel to a gym . The new bar is small and closes early ( which may be no bad thing ) - Rooms were spacious and serviced regularly and a nice nespresso coffee option in the room. The staff were very helpful and I'd highly recommend this as a place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Edith G wrote a review Mar 2022
United Kingdom22 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay at Tivoli Marina. We were amazed about the friendly and competent staff members who cared with passion about us. The hotel complex is built around the marina and the staff members can give a lift to the room or to the beach with their hotel boogie. The room is big and has all one needs. There is also a kitchenette in the room. The rooms on the first floor have a balcony. The bed was comfy and it is quite in the night. The breakfast is of high standard and the restaurant as the hotel building in a lovely decor blending nicely in the maritime surrounding. I loved the natural material of the furniture. The gym is not big but has all for a nice little workout. The pool is lovely. It is still too cold to swim but one can lay on the sun loungers for free and enjyong the silence. The UV when the sun is out is 6 and one can sunbath and tan already in March. It was really a lovely stay and a big thank you to all staff members. The hotel is about 50min drive from Faro Airport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Mandy20 wrote a review Mar 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom26 contributions4 helpful votes
I am potentially one of the fussiest travellers ever - and I can't actually fault this hotel at all. The location is amazing - right on the corner of the Atlantic and the Arade River with the most amazing views from the restaurant, which has floor to ceiling windows. The staff are fantastic - really friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. I would particularly mention Pedro, one of the wait staff who taught us a few Portuguese phrases, he was just lovely :-). The whole place is totally spotless - cleaners attend to the rooms every day with frequent changes in towels and bedding - they work so hard, so if you go, do leave them a generous tip! They start early and are at it all day - the place is huge so it must be exhausting in high season. It was about a third full when we were there last week so just perfect. Restaurant staff are constantly cleaning tables with anti-bac and do all wear masks - if you don't, they politely ask you to, so don't be a nob about it. There is a pool open all year round though it isn't heated so we didn't use it, which is fine... most hotels don't even open their pools this early. Gardeners are constantly tidying and trimming - it's just beautiful. It is built around the marina so there are always lots of envy-inducing yachts and sailboats in the harbour to drool over. There's a choice of full or half board or just b&b, maybe self-catering but I am not sure - there are good cooking facilities in the rooms though, and the beds are fantastically comfy. We were in a twin and the beds were wider than the standard single. There is air con and also heating as it's open all year. Toiletries are provided and they smell divine. The reception staff will help you with anything - bus time tables, booking taxis, advice on where to visit and how to get there, There was an issue one night when next door had their TV on really loud and late, I rang reception and they immediately sent security up, who asked them to turn it down politely, and when they didn't, they knocked again and told them to turn it down. Immediate silence! I honestly can't fault it. Do yourself a favour and book - now! I will definitely be returning :-)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Request a harbour view or a pool view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tivoli marina portimao portimão, tivoli marina portimao hotel portimão, tivoli arade
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictPortimao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
196
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rocha Surf Shop (0.3 km), Fortaleza de Santa Catarina (0.3 km), and Marina de Portimao (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelateria Sorbetto, W- Wine,food&friends, and Restaurante Bar Atlantico.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tivoli Marina Portimão Algarve Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.