We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (162)
360
Panoramas (91)
Room & Suite (214)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
PRAIA DA ROCHA Walking on the beach, read a magazine on the terrace or simply stroll through the typical Algarve streets. Enjoy a pleasant stay, with many options of entertainment, cuisine and landscape offered by the region. Located just a few metres from the gorgeous Praia da Rocha, in the middle of the Algarve, the principal tourist destination in the country. Enjoy a pleasant stay, with the innumerable options of entertainment, gastronomy, well-being and comfort that the resort puts at your disposal.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
3Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Contact
Urbanizacao Vila Rosa Lote 1 Beco dos Mosaicos Romanos, Lt-1, Portimao 8500-782 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Portimao Airport1 km
Faro Airport52 km
See all nearby hotels
190Reviews
641Photos
32Q+A
38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 75
  • 26
  • 20
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
No coasters were provided (even after request) and one of the triangular shaped glass panel of the dinner table cracked while having Christmas dinner even kitchen and bath towers were laid on the table to protect the surface. Have been made to pay 95 euros. Are holiday guests to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from VR_Mangement, Hotel Manager at Clube Vilarosa
Responded 04 Jan 2019
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologise for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Many thanks, Rui Coelho Hotel Manager
Read more
Dont go in winter damp the resort is basically closed appartment cold and dangerous stairs when wet to 1 st floor nothing but maintenace going on .just dont book RCI should be ashamed to pass this off
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from VR_Mangement, Hotel Manager at Clube Vilarosa
Responded 04 Jan 2019
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologise for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Many thanks, Rui Coelho Hotel Manager
Read more
Allthough the personel was friendly, they were unable to provide you with anything more than an old fashion key to a unit that is really very out of date. No services whatsoever, including pool in this season and location is too far to walk to the nearest beach. The view is
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from VR_Mangement, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Clube Vilarosa
Responded 01 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Clube Vilarosa. We are disappointed to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your standards and expectations. Surrounded by beautiful grounds, Vilarosa is loccated approximately 12 'walk from Praia da Rocha. Away of the high buildings we are recognized as a resort with a relaxing and welcoming atmosphere. Hope to see you again in the near future for a better Clube Vilarosa. Best regards, Rui Coelho
Read more
I have just returned from a weeks stay at Clube VilaRosa, which just so happened to be the hotels last week of the season. We arrived late at night, no issues with check in, were shown to our room and given information about times for all inclusive. We were happy with our
Read more
Response from VR_Mangement, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Clube Vilarosa
Responded 17 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay in our hotel Clube Vilarosa. We were thrilled to read that you had a nice holiday experience with us and very much appreciate your comments on our hotel, service and facilities. We all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Liliana Gamito
Read more
The good news is that the rooms and public areas are clean but all inclusive???? Half inclusive at best. Cocktails with no alcohol should be labelled as mocktails! Trade description in the UK would be interested! Wine is disgusting. Spirits (cheap not labelled) only available
Read more
Response from VR_Mangement, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Clube Vilarosa
Responded 17 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Clube Vilarosa. We are disappointed to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your standards and expectations. We appreciate your feedback and same will be shared with the team to improve and rectify where possible. Hope to see you again in the near future for a better Clube Vilarosa. Regards, Liliana Gamito
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorClube Vilarosa
The Superior One Bedroom Apartment at the Clube Vilarosa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorClube Vilarosa
The Studio Apartment at the Clube Vilarosa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorClube Vilarosa
The Superior One Bedroom Apartment at the Clube Vilarosa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorClube Vilarosa
The Superior One Bedroom Apartment at the Clube Vilarosa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorClube Vilarosa
The Superior One Bedroom Apartment at the Clube Vilarosa
PreviousNext
12345640
All inclusive: - Breakfast Buffet from 08H00 until 10H00 – Cluben Restaurant - Lunch Buffet from 12H30 until 14H30 - Cluben Restaurant - Buffet Dinner from 19H00 until 22H00 - Cluben Restaurant Drinks Selection - 11H00 – 23H00 - House Wine, National Draft Beer, Mineral Water, Soda, Tea and Coffee, juice, soft drinks, cocktail of the day; - 19H00 – 23H00 - Whisky, Rum, Gin, Vodka, Port Wine (Drinks served in the main Pool BAR - Restaurant); - Ice Cream served in a cup base from 11H00 until 17H00 - After 23H00 all extras are paid.
1 vote
Hi Does the standard room have a kettle please
Yes
1 vote
Is there entertainment at the hotel
PreviousNext
1234567
"Choose a ground floor with a pool view."
"Ask for a room facing the pool."
"Away from the main pool area. Better still find somewhere else to go."
"SUPERIOR are the newer modern rooms."
"Pay for superior room."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$31 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictPortimao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing