We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kassaboera Lodge

76 Waterfront Street, Schoemansville, Madibeng 0216 South Africa
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Schoemansville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
HONEYMOON SUITE: The Honeymoon Suite is a romantic room with a private balcony. The secure exclusive room is fully equipped with en suite. The room has a spa-bath and double basins DOUBLE ROOMS: All the rooms are fully-equipped. The rooms have tranquil, serene surroundings and a view of the Hartebeespoortdam. The rooms have air conditioning, flat screen TVs, bar fridges and coffee facilities SMALL DOUBLE ROOMS: All the rooms are fully-equipped. The rooms have tranquil, serene surroundings and a view of the Hartebeespoortdam. The rooms have air conditioning, flat screen TVs, bar fridges and coffee facilities
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Shuttle bus service
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
179Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 54
  • 14
  • 10
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Andrew N wrote a review 07 Feb
2 contributions
What a great place to stay nothing was to much trouble the staff were excellent Marnie and Amanda were the best hosts you could wish for we came as guests and left as good friends would recommend anyone to go there. Book up now to avoid disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cecilia M wrote a review Jan 2024
Pretoria, South Africa1 contribution
What a beautiful lodge! Property is aesthetically pleasing and well-maintained creating such a pleasant atmosphere. Warm and welcoming staff such as Lincoln, enhanced our overall experience. Rooms were immaculate and comfortable. And what a delicious breakfast. Not to mention the talkative Australian Parrot! Thank you Kassaboera Lodge, we will definitely return! Richard & Cecilia
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay a weekend, not just one night
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from amanda pretorius, Agency / Consultant at Kassaboera Lodge
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Thank you for your kind Review we will show your Review to Lincon as well We really appreciate it and hope to see you soon Kind Regards Manie Amanda (Owners)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vitalisticvixen wrote a review Jan 2024
San Diego, California5 contributions2 helpful votes
I must say we did enjoy ourselves and felt very welcomed, the hosts were very nice, but i hate to have to mention a few things. When booking we could select times to check in so we clicked 2pm, upon arrival our room was still not clean, and we had to wait before we could check in. They do have a bar downstairs to which the owner served us, they have the basics there to drink. Our room, which was the honeymoon suit was dirty. there were layers of dust above the bath, and in the cupboard we found and empty jelly tots bag. My tap in my basin as they have a his and hers, barely worked it was just spritzing water out. The outside door handle to our balcony fell off, and sadly the view looks over looks into the Neighbours yard who's dogs park periodically. The parking is definitely too small for a big bakkie. Other than that, it is a very pretty guesthouse, not going as far as to call it a lodge.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from amanda pretorius, Agency / Consultant at Kassaboera Lodge
Responded 07 Jan 2024
Many thanks for your review. We take all our Reviews serious and will always strive to do better. We did apologize to you for the fact that your room was not ready at 14h00 . It was peak season and we had 12 Rooms to clean/service. The Cleaners rushed when cleaning your room, to ensure that you don't have to wait too long and it is possible that they have slipped up to clean the room properly. It is a pity that you have not mentioned it after arrival, then we would have rectify the problem immediately. The handle of the door has been fixed after our Cleaners reported it. The view from the Balcony is mainly on our Swimming Pool and partly on the Neighbours Driveway Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the Neighbours Dogs as he claims that the dogs is there for their protection. I have to admit that our parking area is very limited but there is 1 parking space for each Room. Kind Regards Manie & Amanda
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MikeZonnas wrote a review Aug 2023
Meyerton, South Africa1 contribution
Me and my wife stayed here for a few nights on our Honeymoon and... what a treat! Absolutely nothing to complain about. Rooms where spacious and clean... property was clean with a beautiful garden. With a breakfast to die for!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from amanda pretorius, Agency / Consultant at Kassaboera Lodge
Responded 12 Aug 2023
Thank you for your kind Review We appreciat all our Reviews Hope to see you again Manie Amanda and Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
amassa808838 wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
We had a very pleasant stay. From the beginning the owner was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and we had a great sleep in this lovely bed. The breakfast was excellent and the people who work there are also very polite, lovely and friendly. Due to the load-shedding in SA, we couldn’t get a taxi for our next appointment. The owner was super friendly and brought us to that place. That was about 25 minutes drive. EXCELLENT service and we had a great conversation with him in the car during the ride. We would Absolutely recommend this place!! Claudia & Arturo
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from amanda pretorius, Agency / Consultant at Kassaboera Lodge
Responded 17 Dec 2022
Dear Claudia & Arturo Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again. Best wishes and Merry Christmas . Kind Regards Manie, Amanda Staff.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
638conrad wrote a review Oct 2022
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
First time to Hartebeespoort! Was recommended by someone to book at Kassaboera, was a great experience, beautiful room, one of the best breakfasts I had in a long time, lovely and caring people hosting you.............Cant wait to go back there!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from amanda pretorius, Agency / Consultant at Kassaboera Lodge
Responded 07 Oct 2022
Hi Conrad Many thanks for your kind review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again. Kind Regards Manie,Amanda& Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hngwen763390 wrote a review Jun 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
A very clean and beautiful lodge. The staff is genuine and welcoming. Rooms are very big and comfortable with many towels and welcome tea ♥. I would go back at anytime. Ohhh and the amazing breakfast as the cheapest
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Pretorius, Owner at Kassaboera Lodge
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Thank you for your 5 star Review Hope to see you soon Regards Manie Amanda and Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
paulsteyn wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Excellent lodge. Very clean and the people are very helpful and friendly. Will recommend them anytime. Rooms a private, spacious and very modern. Location of the lodge is also very good and close to everything from shopping, dining and sight seeing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from amanda pretorius, Agency / Consultant at Kassaboera Lodge
Responded 07 Oct 2022
Hi Paul Many thanks for your feedbauck, Much appreciated and thank you for your support. Kind Regards Manie,Amanda & Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
smccoo686483 wrote a review Jan 2022
Vosloorus, South Africa1 contribution
thank you for a good service,only if you guys can give each room a mop ,if you spil something on the floor or table you have to use toilet paper or towel to wipe . please let us have that on our rooms .but overall you are the best and also your place is close to all aminities. thank you again .keep up the good work and the staff are the best
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from amanda pretorius, Agency / Consultant at Kassaboera Lodge
Responded 04 Jan 2022
Many thanks for the kind feedback. We will gladly supply a mop on request but prefer not to leave mops in the room as it can be smelly if still wet. Hope you understand. Thank you for your support and may you have a blessed year. Kind Regards Manie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kgoven643313 wrote a review Dec 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
Excellent view of the dam. Lincon the head of staff is a great person and just make you feel great. The chef cooks delicious breakfast. I will be making several more trip and will stay at Kassaboera lodge every time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Pretorius, Owner at Kassaboera Lodge
Responded 02 Jan 2022
Thank you for your good Review! We will show it to Lincon as well Hope to see you soon Regards Manie Amanda and Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Schoemansville area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,247 - R 1,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaNorth-West ProvinceMadibengHartbeespoortSchoemansville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KASSABOERA LODGE - Now R 1 323 (Was R̶ ̶1̶ ̶6̶1̶1̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Schoemansville, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kassaboera Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Kassaboera Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Elephant Sanctuary Hartbeesport Dam (7.2 km), Bush Babies Monkey Sanctuary (7.3 km), and Hartbeespoort Dam (2.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kassaboera Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kassaboera Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kassaboera Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kassaboera Lodge?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kassaboera Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Silver Orange Bistro, Stef's table, and Vovo Telo Bakery & Café Hartbeespoort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kassaboera Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Kassaboera Lodge have airport transportation?
Yes, Kassaboera Lodge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Kassaboera Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Schoemansville.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kassaboera Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Is Kassaboera Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.