We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Duine Country Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good33%
  • Average38%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible13%
31 Oct 2017
“old really old place”
9 Jul 2018
“SEAVIEW in Henties”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
2
9
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
9
8
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely stunning place with great food and staff are super friendly and attentive. Pool area surrounded with walls which I liked a lot. The rooms are well equipped and well decorated as well. Loved the fireplace in the restaurant as it kept the place nice...More

Thank Johan V
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

The levels of service at this restaurant is the worst I have experienced in Henties Bay. Our food was only received more than an hour after multiple complaints. This is not the place to go to for the hungry.

Thank Jakkie N
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Best and only hotel in henties and a really nice resturant and good bar the perfect place for an angler to stay in probably the only purely angling town in the world unless anybody nose better had a nice meal there most nights ,big portions...More

Thank Colin S
Reviewed 25 February 2018

An ocean view from the terrace of the restaurant combined with some off the best oysters :) . The rooms are a bit dated but have the necessary comfort you need. The staff is very friendly and helpful . A small but clean and nice...More

Thank jo s
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Room was ok... Standard.. nothing special. But quite clean. Breakfast included with poor choice. Dinner terrible! We digested pizza after two days.! The pub was nice with live music. And the wifi connection is good.

Thank ma_5577
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jerrygeorgejeraldo
9 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stephanus B | Reviewed this property |
No, I have no idea. Would suggest you contact the hotel as we did not make use of their accommodation.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask to see the rooms. Some are better situated than others"
Read review
"Room 16 with a shower, rather than a bath"
Read review
"Number 8 is close to the hallway."
Read review
"Best hotel to stay in Henties bay at reasonable prices and goods vibes."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing