We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge des 3 Fontaines

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
*** Fully renovated hostel *** The Auberge des 3 Fontaines is the ideal base for exploring the capital of Europe with its Grand Place, shopping, restaurants, comic trip paintings, shows – and for relaxing at the heart of nature. Tired after a trip around town? Not to worry – the forest, tennis courts and lakes are the perfect place to relax.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Tennis Court
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
2Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Contact
Chaussee de Wavre 2057, Brussels 1160 Belgium
Name/address in local language
Getting there
National Airport11 km
Charleroi Brussels South Airport44 km
Herrmann-Debroux15 min
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
0
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
0
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

I was travelling to sweden from spain and the only hostel I could find i could afford was this one, it was a bit far from the centre, and thats kind of off putting for a traveller, especially since the taxis are expensive. But with...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
Thank alsetema
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We sincerely hope, that we will never have to repeat such an experience. The worst thing about this hotel is not the bad smell all over (especially in the room), nor the campus cold rooms, or the hospital appearance in the hotel part of the...More

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank Zuzana F
Response from Jessica V, Directeur général at Auberge des 3 FontainesResponded 5 November 2015

Dear Sir, Madam, We cannot accept your blackmail attitude and we cannot accept the publication of your feedback as you didn’t stay in our hostel. You booked a non-refundable special offer for 3 nights, made the check-in at around 2 pm, used the room and...More

Reviewed 7 April 2015

I've definitely stayed in better hostels while travelling, but it wasn't awful. My friend and I were surprise to find that it was in the back of a sports centre, on top of a small hill (I thought Belgium was flat!). We arrived in Brussels...More

Date of stay: January 2015
Thank Tilly M
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The place is actually a sports complex with some rooms at the back. The fact that there was a parking garage is nice but that's about it. There's not even a mirror in the room. Beds are seperated and the general feeling is like I...More

Date of stay: October 2014
1  Thank Onur K
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Sorry it was. Im an alcoholic. Must be. I had to sign a disclaimer saying I would not take it into the room. When the bar was shut at 7pm!!! I was a tad annoyed. I was on holiday. I wanted a little unwind moment...More

Date of stay: August 2014
1  Thank Sarahludbrook
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Auberge des 3 Fontaines staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The automatic door closers are too loud. And the corridors carry the noise so try to get the rooms at the..."
331onurk
14 Oct 2014
Read review
"Wifi pretty rubbish Im afraid though advertised"
Sarahludbrook
23 Aug 2014
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$26 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumBrussels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing