We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Milano

Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Milano Rotterdam is centrally located in a beautiful monumental building in the city of Rotterdam, only 10 minutes walking from the Central Station and the main shopping streets of Rotterdam. The family owned hotel offers 30 comfortable hotel rooms for single occupants and up to 4 persons per room. All rooms are modernly decorated and fully equipped with free Wi-Fi, Flat screen TV, bathroom with shower or bathtub, coffee/thee making facilities, hairdryer, safety deposit box.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Concierge
Electric vehicle charging station
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
48Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
4Attractionswithin 0,5 km
169Reviews
101Photos
1Q+A
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 48
  • 47
  • 30
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in, I payed for a 4 person room and was given a room with 3 proper beds and a camper bed and all the staff said when they left it there was sorry we're not the cleaning staff, we asked could we be moved to a 4 person room as that was what we payed
Read more
Response from OttoM371, Eigenaar at Hotel Milano
Responded 11 Jan 2019
Dear Shauna, Thank you for taking the time to leave your extensive feedback about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected. There was unfortunately a misunderstanding about the requested roomtype. We thought we solved the situation correctly by provide an extra bed in the room. Unfortunately we did not as you mentioned here. So we want to apologize for this infrequent situation and hope we can turn your experience around into a positive one, the next time you stay with us. Warm regards. Team Hotel Milano.
Read more
I been there fortunately only for 1 night... I pay 117€ for a 3* Hotel (they don't have 3*)... after the checkin they took me to my room and was super warm.... they have air condition only in some part of the hotel as the receptionist told me. I ask him to change my room but the
Read more
Nice location in non tourist area. Good local restaurants including Turkish, Greek, Thai are close. Staff is very helpful. The hotel breakfast is very good. New spacious bathroom. Only downfall is that there is no AC and we had a street side room that made it noisy to leave the
Read more
Nice Hotel in the centre of Rotterdam. It never started too good when we checked in to find I had to pay another 30 Euro for city tax and parking which was 2 streets away in a secured lockup. but after my mean Scotsmen shone through I looked at it in a different light at least
Read more
+4
On arriving at the Hotel the first impression is OMG this doe's not look good the frontage doe's not give a good impression of the Hotel. Inside the reception area that was all nice, neat and tidy and you thought this is going to be alright. It was a good job I had my friends
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHotel Milano
The small bed
The Shower
Some body's back garden with lots of dirty cigarette butt ends
The whole room
PreviousNext
12345614
I'm arriving from the ferry mon morning 10th July. When will I be able to book in?
"i was in room 313"
"Do not chose room 107 at door 11A if you want a good view"
"Not sure, based on my experience these guys are ready to change any agreement without notifying you"
"ask for a room at the rear."
"do not stay at this hotel"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
milano hotel rotterdam
LOCATION
The NetherlandsSouth Holland ProvinceRotterdam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing