We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Amadeus

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See why so many travellers make Hotel Amadeus their hotel of choice when visiting Haarlem. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travellers like you. Rooms at Hotel Amadeus include a flat screen TV and a safe offering exceptional comfort and convenience. Free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. While at Hotel Amadeus, guests can go online with free wifi. If you like Italian restaurants, Hotel Amadeus is conveniently located near Diga, Restaurant La Forca, and La Cucina Di Georgia. Looking to explore? Then look no further than The Corrie ten Boom House (0.1 km), Grote Markt, and Frans Hals Museum (0.5 km), which are some popular Haarlem attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel. At Hotel Amadeus, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Haarlem.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
334Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
88Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
25
50
45
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
50
45
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel cat single room first floor train station overlooking the square two nights ham the ground floor central location minute walk average hotel coffee tea continental breakfast a great place to stay comfortable bed grote kerk beautiful town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

I stayed here, in a single room, for two nights. The room was small but well designed and clean. There isn't a lift so you have to be ok with narrow stairs. The breakfast in the restaurant downstairs is fabulous. Staff are lovely.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank suzie n
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We stayed at this Hotel in Haarlem because we wanted to avoid the crowds of Amsterdam. It proved to be an excellent decision. The hotel is on the Grote Markt which is a hive of activity and excitement. This area is within walking distance from...More

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Fair2094
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We had an overnight layover for our flight and spent it here. It's very convenient to take the 300 Bus to and from Schipol Airport--the bus stop in Haarlem is very near the hotel. Our room was small and a bit like a college dorm...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank marsle
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Three-storey building with rooms on two floors at Grote Markt. Restaurant, the Square, at street level also serves as check in with elevator - when open ... other times check in is on the first floor after some steep stairs ... The rooms are fairly...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank MoseyOnDown
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Rude owners cancelled our cancellation, while staying in the hotel, due to a minor issue. they Even refused to refund the 2 days remaining that we had. and we suspect that they did it to re-book the room to a higher price due to increasing...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Fabio J
Response from Mike G, Eigenaar at Hotel AmadeusResponded 1 April 2018

So sorry we can't post pictures of the reason we ask you to leave!!! Used bloody tampons on the floor, next to the bed, blood all over the bed!! Stains from the strawberries you dropt on the floor and then stept on. Money was never...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Trance_heaven114ND
30 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ian B | Reviewed this property |
there is a market but I'm not sure if it's only on on a Saturday..there are plenty of shops nearby so you shouldn't have problems getting what you need.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms at the back do not have a view, but would be quieter."
one2safari
06 Oct 2017
Read review
"back rooms quiet no views,, front over looks the square"
geordie-married-man
03 Jun 2017
Read review
"Try the back rooms, if on a weekend, they might be quieter."
lindadY6828KH
02 May 2017
Read review
"I think they have not too much room...but deffenetly clean ;)"
67krisztinak
26 Nov 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amadeus hotel haarlem
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceHaarlemCentrum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing