We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lloyd Hotel

Save
Traveller (964)
Room & Suite (468)
Dining (112)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good39%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“star room”(184 reviews)
“cultural embassy”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Lloyd Hotel
Special Offer: Package Deal
Hotel packages
Offers from Lloyd Hotel
Special Offer: Package Deal
Hotel packages
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1 646)
Filter reviews
1 153 results
Traveller rating
452
414
135
80
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
452
414
135
80
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar roomcultural embassyeastern docklandscentral stationshared bathroomunique hotelcool hotelfour starbasement roomtram stopcity centrenumber tramamsterdam centraalpublic transportstopsartyquirkiness
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1 153 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I was taken advantage of by the Hotel. I booked my stay 4 months in advance and paid USD 240.00 for ONE night for one of their CHEAPEST, non-refundable rooms. (A couple of days later, I noticed they sold the SAME dates everywhere else for...More

Thank Right Up Ur A
Response from TheLloydHotel, Manager at Lloyd HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Ally, We are sorry you feel this way. We offer non-refundable early bird offers which are not possible to alter or cancel. We have the right to change prices on a daily base depending on the availability. Therefore it can be the case that...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

The most beautiful, spacious apartment. It was hard to believe that we were in one of their 2 star rooms, as it was everything we could have wanted and needed and more. The restaurant and cafe were perfect for every meal of every day and...More

2  Thank StampingthePassport
Reviewed yesterday

I loved staying at this funky historical hotel, located in a quiet location and only several tram stops away from Centraal Staation. My room was on the 6th floor, comfortable beds, high ceilings, a fan, and a nice view of the water., Loved the decor...More

Thank alfodru
Response from TheLloydHotel, Manager at Lloyd HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Alfodru, Thank you so much for your review! How great to read you have had such a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for all of your friendly words. I would love to welcome you back again at our hotel so we can provide...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

The bed mattresses are very bad. No air conditioning at all. The staff is very nice, polite, and helpful. The shower pressure is terrible, and not good. The location is convenient -- near two key tram stops. However, as you keep the windows open, too...More

Thank phaniadidam
Response from TheLloydHotel, Manager at Lloyd HotelResponded yesterday

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I was happy to read your kind remarks regarding the Lloyd team and our location. Regarding your feedback, I will definitely take it into consideration. Thank you for thinking along with us. It...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We were tired and hungry after nearly 24 hours of travel to get to Amsterdam. Limited but robust menu for patio dining. One of the better hamburgers I have ever had. Needed to adjust to the fact that you do not tip your server. I...More

Thank 103arthurp
Response from TheLloydHotel, Manager at Lloyd HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for letting me know about your recent stay. I was so happy to read you have had such a pleasant stay with us. I will pass on your kind words regarding the Lloyd restaurant...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Amsterdam
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#33 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#108 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#33 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#108 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (964)
Room & Suite (468)
Dining (112)
Pool & Beach (3)
Amenities (60)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Nearby
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
A visit to Amsterdam’s Eastern Docklands presents the
opportunity to marvel at its many modern architectural
masterpieces like the Openbare Bibliotheek Amsterdam
and the beguiling Python Bridge while taking in its
scenic waterfront with its trendy assortment of cafés,
restaurants, bars, and clubs. Here in this
post-industrial (though in some parts still very much
presently industrial) neighborhood, you’ll find a
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
albertsebastian
16 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TonyD7777 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel has both lifts and stairs.
2
Votes
Yobeij Z
8 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Lisa A | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I have recently visited this hotel. There is not a free shuttle but the tram stop is 2 mins away and it is 7euros a day for a tram pass and you can go anywhere as many times as you like on that ticket.
0
Votes
Rachel F
2 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JackDNo7 | Reviewed this property |
Hi the better rooms were on the upper floors, sorry can’t be much more help than that other than to say it’s worth paying for the better room. It’s a great hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Their pricing policy is ridiculous!"
Read review
"Bring an extra eye shade."
Read review
"Make sure to have a wander up the inner stairwell and read about the fascinating history of the building."
Read review
"All rooms are different in terms of design, so you will always be surprised!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing