We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Best

Visit hotel website
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (13)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
NH Best welcomes guests to quality accommodation at an affordable price within reach of Eindhoven, Tiburg and s'Hertogenbosch.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Hotel deals
336Reviews
63Photos
2Q+A
15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 129
  • 103
  • 34
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The staff were great, very friendly... actually thinking about it the breakfast lady was quite rude when hassling me over why there were plants in a corner of the breakfast room, apparently I wasn’t supposed to walk past them... extremely awkward/ weird. Hotel is very basic,
Read more
Response from ShanonNHBest, Front Office Manager at NH Best
Responded 29 Nov 2018
Dear Valued Guest, As a team, we pride ourselves on our warm hospitality and great service, and therefore we truly do appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, so that we were able to take immediate action on this unacceptable behaviour. Please accept our sincerest apologies that you were treated in this manner. We trust that you will find a vast improvement should you return to NH Best in the future. Yours sincerely, Lisa Zimmerman Hotel Director
Read more
Better do not plan long stay here, rooms are small and heating doesn’t work well. Breakfast is the ok (both quantity and quality). Close to the airport and to the city of Eindhoven. A bit expensive for those services.
Read more
I had to stay in this hotel for a business visit in Best along with office colleagues. The booking was made in advance. We reached the hotel at 6.45pm. It was a surprise to discover that the reception was unmanned. there was only one staff member present in the entire hotel
Read more
Response from ShanonNHBest, Front Office Manager at NH Best
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We are so terribly sorry that you had this experience at NH Best and that you did not receive the warm and competent welcome that our team can ordinarily pride itself on. I am aware of the evening you refer to as it is the only evening that an emergency has ever resulted in our receptionist temporarily having to leave the property completely, without a replacement present to assist our guests. I can only humbly request your understanding as this was an emergency that was completely unforeseeable and try to assure you that following these events, every action has been taken to avoid this from ever happening again in the future. Due to the rarity of this event, our barman regrets that he did not handle this situation correctly. We truly do appreciate all of your feedback and have taken all actions possible, for example the core temperature of the hotel has been increased as well. Once again, we offer you our sincerest apologies and wish you all of the best in your future travels. Kind regards, Lisa Zimmerman Hotel Director
Read more
Great welcome, excellent reception, bar and waiting staff. Food and our room a bit average. The double room was small and the en suite bathroom lacked ventilation. Great variety at breakfast on both mornings, but nothing cooked fresh. Scrambled egg was congealed etc. I've stayed
Read more
Response from ShanonNHBest, Front Office Manager at NH Best
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the warm hospitality of our team! Thank you for all of your feedback, both positive and negative as we use your comments in our ongoing efforts to improve our facilities and services for you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to NH Best in the future. Kind Regards, Lisa Zimmerman Hotel Director
Read more
Be careful with cancellation policy, book a room via booking.com thinking it was cancelable. I needed to cancel with 5 days notice, but the hotel told me in the small print it was not cancellable and the hotel took payment for the from my credit card. Be wary!
Read more
Response from ShanonNHBest, Front Office Manager at NH Best
Responded 20 Aug 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you were not able to make use of your booking with us. Unfortunately when an agency charges us for a reservation, we have no choice but to do like-wise. Should you have the opportunity to stay with us in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly so that we can make a reservation for you that is flexible and caters to your specific needs. Kind regards, Lisa Zimmerman Hotel Director
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementNH Best
Room big photo
Yes, retro 80's faucet!
No thermostat in the room. Just a fan if it is too hot
Shower is very little
Shower is very little
PreviousNext
123
"All rooms are micro sized. Choose a room in some other hotel :)"
"Find another hotel"
"Don't believe Booking.com but check for your self"
"The walls are thin, so ask for a quiet room"
"We might have had one of the noisier rooms (ground floor, car park side), but it was still pretty quiet"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh hotels eindhoven
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceEindhoven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing