We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Plaza Montreux

Save
Share
Avenue Claude Nobs 7, Montreux 1820 Switzerland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
US$189
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (710)
Room & Suite (210)
Dining (56)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21/07/12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Royal Plaza Montreux
Updated 21/07/12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 17 hotels in Montreux
Located directly on the lakesides of Montreux, the Royal Plaza Montreux enjoys a unique surrounding offering panoramic view of Lake Geneva & the Alps. You will love the comfort & atmosphere of our 155 rooms & suites, decorated in a classic or contemporary style. The majority of the rooms & all of the suites have a private balcony or terrace & a breathtaking view of the lake, providing unforgettable moments right on the lakeside terrace. Each room type has its own distinctive features but all offer similar amenities such as air conditioning, WiFi, an assortment of hot drinks, bathrobes, slippers, toiletries, etc… To make your stay perfect, a culinary stopover at the Café Bellagio is a must to enjoy breakfast, brunch or gourmet & seasonal dishes cooked by our Executive Chef & his brigade. Sinatra’s Bar, meanwhile, allows you to savour cocktails & cigars in a muted & more relaxed atmosphere. In summer, each offers gastronomic delights accompanied by an exceptional panorama. In addition, Institut Zen Ô Spa offers serenity & relaxation through a wide range of treatments & unlimited access to the indoor pool, Jacuzzi, hammam, sauna & fitness room. The Royal Plaza Montreux enjoys a privileged location close to the motorway & the city centre. 90 kilometres from Geneva airport or a 10-minute walk from the railway station, the hotel is easily accessible & offers 135 parking spaces. Once you arrive, the Montreux Riviera Card provides free public transport in the area & many other tourist benefits.
Read more

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Avenue Claude Nobs 7, Montreux 1820 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Zurich Airport169 kmSee all flights
Sion Airport39 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1038Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 286
  • 346
  • 219
  • 124
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Robyn K wrote a review Aug 2021
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions
David Merlo chief receptionist at Royal Plaza hotel was exceptionally helpful to me. I give him five stars for his efficiency, great attitude and kindness. Also other staff were most helpful, namely Ali, who very efficiently served me breakfast every morning
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for DeLuxe room with balcony overlooking lake
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RoyalPlaza Montreux, Marketing at Royal Plaza Montreux
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Robynk, Thanks a lot for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to read you had such a nice stay with us! We send your nice feedback to our teams. We truly hope to welcome you soon again in Montreux ! With our best regards, The Management Team
Read more
YorkshireAviator wrote a review Aug 2021
Yorkshire197 contributions139 helpful votes
The one really negative aspect of my visit was the very slow restaurant service in the evening- our plates were left uncleared for 50 minutes after we finished our main course.Despite the fine view, this was not acceptable, especially as the chairs were very uncomfortable. Breakfast ,also in the “ Bellagio” restaurant,was much more satisfactory- - expensive,but actually better value than the “ Continental” breakfast ,which cost half as much. I had the cheapest class of room ,at the back of the hotel overlooking the street, but with a mountain background.It was small but EXCELLENT. An “ upgrade” is NOT needed, and could only do harm.At the very most,a bit of money could be spent on a new net curtain and painting the window frame.Ot was a most comfortable environment,with a good bed,adequate airconditioning and a perfect blackout,with an external roller shutter a wellas good curtains.There were two good sized opening windows.It was silent with the windows and shutter closed.The furniture was attractive and useful,and even the vital coathook on the door was present. The bathroom might be thought too small by the very obese.Otherwise the best description would be “ perfect”.The marble is beautiful,and only outshone by the sparkling enamel bath. Even the toilet brush is of superior quality.There is even a drying line.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RoyalPlaza Montreux, Marketing at Royal Plaza Montreux
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear YorkshireAviator, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us despite your disappointed regarding our restaurant. We truly hope to welcome you back very soon. With our best regards, The Management Team
Read more
Mary wrote a review Jun 2021
70 contributions66 helpful votes
The hotel is placed on the lake directly - which is pretty nice. But it really needs a little renovation. It's old fashioned and not much more. I think the price is a little too high for what you get. Disappointing expensive breakfast and if you have a big car the parking is a real challenge.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RoyalPlaza Montreux, Marketing at Royal Plaza Montreux
Responded 13 Jul 2021
Dear Peanutmylife, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Montreux despite the fact that our hotel is not renovated yet. With our best regards, The Management Team
Read more
radinageorgieva51 wrote a review Dec 2020
Antwerp, Belgium87 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We spent 3 nights. Hotel staff was friendly with us. The room was a bit old, but it was clean (exept under the bed). Everything was perfect till i saw the Spa area. I still don' t undestand how they can add to their name " & SPA" with that spa. The hotel has 154 rooms and suites. In their SPA i saw 1 not so big pool, 1 small home jacuzzi, 1 small sauna ( 3-4 people max) and 1 small steam bath ( 3 people max.) in each dressing room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from RoyalPlaza Montreux, Marketing at Royal Plaza Montreux
Responded 13 Jan 2021
Dear Radinageorgieva51, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us despite your disappointment regarding our spa. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards, The Management Team
Read more
Fever wrote a review Sep 2020
Zurich, Switzerland28 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel is in a good location front dest qere very friendly and check in was super fast. What i didn't like is that once breakfast is over everything is closed you can't drink even a coffee in the restaurant i had to walk to a hotel nearby to drink tea. Restaurant was always closed 😩
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Team, Marketing at Royal Plaza Montreux
Responded 23 Sep 2020
Dear Fever 10, Thanks a lot for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to read you enjoyed our location :) We are sorry to read you were disappointed regarding the schedule of our restaurant and bar. Because of the COVID situation, we had to restrict our opening hours but you can have free coffee and tea in-room. We truly hope you enjoyed your stay in Montreux ! Kind regards, The Management Team
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of VaudMontreux
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Plaza Montreux
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Plaza Montreux?
Nearby attractions include Monument to Vladimir Nabokov (0.4 km), Alley Of Jazz Musician Sculptures (0.3 km), and Statue Claude Nobs (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Plaza Montreux?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Plaza Montreux?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Plaza Montreux?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Plaza Montreux?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Plaza Montreux?
Conveniently located restaurants include MP's Bar & Grill, Montreux Jazz Cafe, and Montreux Palace.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Plaza Montreux?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Plaza Montreux?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Royal Plaza Montreux?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Royal Plaza Montreux offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.