We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Toscane

Save
Share
Rue du Lac 2 - 8, Montreux 1820 Switzerland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$149
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21/07/12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Villa Toscane
Updated 21/07/12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 17 hotels in Montreux
Housed in an Art Nouveau building, the 3-star Villa Toscane in Montreux features 45 guest rooms. Decorated in a modern style, all rooms provide free Wi-Fi access. Facing the Royal Plaza Montreux, the hotel offers the whole range of 5-star amenities including a restaurant, 2 bars, a spa, an underground parking & a conference centre. Catering to both leisure & business travellers’ needs, La Villa Toscane really has it all.
Read more

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Rue du Lac 2 - 8, Montreux 1820 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Zurich Airport169 kmSee all flights
Sion Airport39 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
320Reviews5Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 70
  • 86
  • 55
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kimmy D wrote a review Dec 2019
19 contributions23 helpful votes
Absolutely brilliant hotel, staff amazing, they went above & beyond for us rooms beautiful & spotless, had to go across road for breakfast to the sister hotel, views from breakfast were amazing, we also used the swimming pool, hot tub here free of charge, the location is brilliant 1 or 2 bus stops from hotel to most places very easy the 201 takes u everywhere we needed to go, stops right outside hotel, now the only downside for us as we’ve been to montreux before not this hotel but another an the views from our balcony was a bit of a letdown, as we were on 2nd floor, however my friend was on the 3rd floor and her views were much better i also think they could make more of an effort in the way of xmas decorations (ie garlands on stairways few lights) as this would make this hotel much more homely for visitors it just didn’t seem as christmasy as our last hotel which made our children really excited just a tip villa tuscane other than that we had an amazing stay thanks again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal_Plaza_Montreux, The Management Team at Villa Toscane
Responded 30 Jun 2020
Dear Kimmy, Thanks a lot for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really happy to read you and learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! We really hope to welcome you again soon in Montreux and that the next time we will reach the 5/5 ! Please for your next stay use our promo code “ROYALPRIVILEGE” in order to get 10% off and many other advantages! With our best regards, The Management Team
Read more
Kim M wrote a review Dec 2019
Shropshire, United Kingdom24 contributions52 helpful votes
Stayed here last night (13.12.19) have to check in over the road at the plaza which is gorgeous and does make you want to stay. U Can have use of the facilities at this hotel tho too. You can add breakfast on for 20 per person to at check in or 30 per person after. This is the American style buffet which will not disappoint. On check in we had to pay tax also and they take a 50 pound deposit each person which you get back at check out. Walk to the villa across road enter key code and up to room. We stayed in 315. We had a view of the mountains to both sides of us. The room was huge with everything you can think of in it even a travel adaptor provided. The bathroom was good size too. Safe included also mini bar we didn’t use this tho it’s got chocolate in it haribo, wine, coke ect. Nice touch. The bed was comfy. Checkout easy and very friendly would stay here again as it was a lovely room 😊
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal_Plaza_Montreux, The Management Team at Villa Toscane
Responded 30 Jun 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to read you and learn you enjoyed your stay with us :) We truly hope to welcome you soon again in Montreux ! Best regards, The Management Team
Read more
Jane H wrote a review Oct 2019
Maidstone, United Kingdom83 contributions67 helpful votes
Booked a stay here recently for a short city break, we were a little apprehensive having read some of the reviews but should not have worried at all. We found the Royal Plaza to check in really easily having followed some good advice about directions from the station which we found on here. The walk from Montreux station was much shorter then we expected and very pleasant as we took the route by the lake. We arrived much earlier than the appointed check in time of 3pm but the Royal Plaza reception staff were more than happy to let us complete the check in paperwork early and took our bags from us and placed them in a secure room whilst we had a walk around Montreux to get ourselves acquainted with the area. However, I was a bit shocked that I had to leave a deposit of 200 Swiss Francs on a credit card as I had paid in full and only expected to pay the tourist tax. We were very impressed with the size of the room which we had and yes, it did overlook the main road but it wasn't that busy, so no big problem. The balcony was lovely although a bit odd that you had to access it via the bathroom! It was a large balcony shared by 3 rooms in the Hotel, luckily for us we appeared to be the only ones who wanted to use it. You could see the lake from the balcony but the Royal Plaza did obscure the view a little. Lovely touch in the room was the kettle and the complimentary tea & coffee provided, great for the early morning cuppa. Plenty of complimentary items - slippers - just one pair though! Shower gel, body moisturiser, shampoo & soap, even shower cap, shoe cleaning kit, cotton wool pads & cotton buds, extra pillows. We had the "express breakfast" included with the deal we booked, this was taken in the Royal Plaza overlooking the lake. The breakfast, for us was great and just what we wanted - choice of cereals, fresh coffee, selection of teas, fresh croissants, bread & pastries , lovely start to the day and the member of staff overseeing breakfast was very polite - her English was really good which was what we found with all the staff. Would certainly recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal_Plaza_Montreux, The Management Team at Villa Toscane
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Dear Jane, Thanks a lot for taking the time to review our hotel and for giving us a chance despite the comments you read. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us ! For you next booking don't forget to use our promo code "ROYALPRIVILEGE" on our own website in order to get a 10% off and many other advantages. We really hope to welcome you soon in Montreux! With our best regards, The Management Team
Read more
Lynne M wrote a review Sep 2019
Castlemaine, Australia198 contributions106 helpful votes
We were really disappointed with our selection of this hotel. Our room was dark and had seen better days, although a suitable size. Lighting was very dim. Ensuite was fair. Despite facing the main street our the room was quiet. Reception and breakfast were across the busy street. Breakfast was very limited. A big plus was the help given to us at reception re: local transport. We had free passage on the local buses and we were made aware of the correct buses to take. Unfortunately the girl at reception did not go any further in giving us ideas of what to see during our short stay. Lucky I had done my research beforehand.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal_Plaza_Montreux, The Management Team at Villa Toscane
Responded 10 Dec 2019
Dear Lynne, Thanks a lot for taking the time to review our property. We really hope you enjoyed your stay in Montreux despite the fact that you did not like our Hotel. Regarding the breakfast we are sorry to read you were disappointed as we write the composition of it on every website. We are glad to read our Reception team could give you the information you need. With our best regards, The Management Team
Read more
Terry G wrote a review Sep 2019
North Rocks, Australia713 contributions89 helpful votes
+1
Quiet old hotel connected to the 5 star Royal Plaza straight across the road. Well signposted that registration was over the road. Great service, friendly staff. We were upgraded to a two bedroom unit. Second floor, up elevator. Lovely old room with wood panelling. Huge bathroom with shower and bath. Plenty of soaps and shampoos. Fully stocked minibar in fridge. Nice little balcony with table and chairs. Breakfast was over the road: basic cereal, juice, coffee and pastries. Wish we were staying more than one night !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal_Plaza_Montreux, The Management Team at Villa Toscane
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Dear Terry, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us ! We will send your feedback to all of our staff! For you next booking don't forget to use our promo code "ROYALPRIVILEGE" on our own website in order to get a 10% off and many other advantages. We really hope to welcome you soon in Montreux! With our best regards, The Management Team
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of VaudMontreux
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Toscane
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Toscane?
Nearby attractions include Monument to Vladimir Nabokov (0.4 km), Alley Of Jazz Musician Sculptures (0.4 km), and Statue Claude Nobs (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Toscane?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Toscane?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Toscane?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Toscane?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Toscane?
Conveniently located restaurants include MP's Bar & Grill, Montreux Jazz Cafe, and Montreux Palace.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Toscane?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Toscane?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Villa Toscane?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Villa Toscane offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.