We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Grand-Rue 38, Montreux 1820 Switzerland
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$152
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/05/25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/05/25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 17 hotels in Montreux

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Grand-Rue 38, Montreux 1820 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Zurich Airport169 kmSee all flights
Sion Airport38 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
225Reviews11Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 77
  • 67
  • 20
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Margarita G wrote a review Aug 2020
Zurich, Switzerland6 contributions1 helpful vote
Great welcome, very helpful Clean and very comfortable hotel Brilliant location Opposite the lake! Very reasonable price 3 star ⭐️ hotel Terrible breakfast & coffee ☕️ Apart from breakfast I would consider staying again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hôtel Parc et Lac, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Parc et Lac
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Nous vous remercions de votre commentaire et nous sommes heureux de vous avoir reçu.
Read more
Atsnna wrote a review Jul 2020
5 contributions13 helpful votes
For anyone who is planning to go to Montreux for a short staycation, don’t stay at this hotel, NEVER. I booked from Booking.com but need to change the reserved date (the hotel agreed to adjust the dates on the website and shows availability for the requested date) due to flight cancellation. I sent a request this morning via Booking.com. However, Booking.com said that the hotel refused to change the dates although they have availability on Booking.com as well as other OTAs. Then, I called the hotel directly. The lady picked up the phone and refused to talk to me. “You booked from Booking.com, talk to them, I will not talk with you.” I tried to explain the situation, politely, and she interrupted me a few times. [HIGHLIGHT] Most unbelievable part of all, she hanged up my phone, yes, in the middle of my sentence. I tried to call back again with the same number and she never picked up the phone again. I changed to another phone number, she picked up in 5 sec, recognized my voice, and hanged up the phone again. This is just unacceptable and I am honestly confused which kind of hotel can just hang up a guest call like this. I called Booking.com and reported the issue. They contacted the hotel and the hotel even refused to talk with them as well. I still have not received any contact nor information from the hotel when I am typing down this long post. Again, I am honestly not mad because they refused to change the date. More because they did not delivery what they promised and even refused to communicate with the guest. Just want to share my very personal and sincere suggestion: DON’T EVER STAY AT HOTEL PARC & LAC. Thanks for reading and stay safe everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The front desk agent is terrible.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Frederic Contini, Directeur général at Hotel Parc et Lac
Responded 23 Jul 2020
Chère Madame, C'est avec regret que nous lisons votre ressenti de l’expérience que vous avez eu avec notre établissement. Néanmoins, nous tenons à préciser les points suivants: Vous avez effectué une réservation non-remboursable. En raison de la situation sanitaire, vous nous avez demandé un remboursement, nous vous avons proposé de déplacer votre réservation et vous avez accepté. Ensuite vous avez modifié vos dates de réservation à 2 reprises, puis vous avez demandé à changer le nom de l'invité. Puis Vous nous avez à nouveau demandé de changer la date moins de 24h avant votre arrivée, puis redemandé un remboursement. De plus, notre réceptionniste, occupée avec de nombreux clients, au moment de vos nombreux appels, ne vous pas pas comme vous le dites " raccroché au nez" mais vous a simplement mis en attente, puis proposé de vous rappeler ultérieurement. Nous vous rappelons qu'une réservation "non-remboursable" et en pré-payement et ne peut-être annulée ou modifiée. Nous regrettons votre mauvaise expérience et nous vous rappelons qu'il est important de bien choisir ses condition de réservations. Nous avons tenté malgré tout de nous entendre avec vous, et de vous proposer différentes options. Cordialement.
Read more
Janetta57 wrote a review Jun 2020
Melbourne, Australia83 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
Can't beat the location and the view which was 5/5! Only a 5 minute walk from the Railway station, opposite the Lake and in the midst of Shops and Restaurants. A Migros Supermarket and H & M only a few minutes walk away. Ferries opposite and Buses basically at the front door. I had a Lake view room with a wonderful view especially to watch the fireworks on Swiss national day. The room was clean and functional. Downside was the bathroom had a terrible smell which I think was due to mould, no-one at reception most of the time. Breakfast room unstaffed, an uncovered basket with a cold croissant and bread marked with your room number was on a bench. In all fairness it is a 3 star Hotel but for the price I paid-more than other excellent Hotels in Switzerland I was disappointed but maybe prices are higher Montreux and you are paying for the view and location. So, if you want a Hotel with a location and view hard to beat and you don't come with high expectations you probably won't be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: As high up as possible and facing the Lake
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel P, Réception at Hotel Parc et Lac
Responded 24 Jun 2020
We are glad you liked the location! We confirm that we have redone 2 bathrooms because of the humidity. Regarding the staff, not knowing exactly when you came, we can not give you an explanation. But be aware that we reviewed the operation of the staff at the start of the year. Best regards, Marlen
Read more
Kenzie wrote a review Dec 2019
20 contributions14 helpful votes
Lovely hotel, excellent location. The lady there was welcoming and friendly. The rooms were very clean and tidy as were everything else. Breakfast was a bit disorganised, it was basic continental. I feel it could have been a bit more substantial to cater for food intolerances, ie. lactose free milk and maybe fruit so that there was more option.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel P, Reception at Hotel Parc et Lac
Responded 13 Dec 2019
We thank you for your comments which will allow us to improve. Indeed as we are a small establishment we do not have a special lunch against allergies. We are sorry. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
人生地不熟 wrote a review Dec 2019
Singapore, Singapore69 contributions20 helpful votes
Location of hotel is very good. 5 min walk from the train station and opposite hotel is the lake Geneva and you must get a room with balcony which is always sold out. However, the flooring is wooden and so it makes very noisy squeaking sound which can be heard at the corridor or even the room upstairs. Hotel staff speak English but the understanding is horrible. Gave clear instructions for breakfast but keep receiving the wrong order until I gave up eating at the hotel. Lift is antique which stands only two persons and luggage and you have to swipe open the wooden lift door yourself. Lol
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel P, Reception at Hotel Parc et Lac
Responded 07 Dec 2019
We are sorry that we did not enjoy your stay. We thank you for your comments that will allow us to improve. Indeed we are in an old building and we are renovating little by little. The elevator and the windows are being changed.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of VaudMontreux
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Parc et Lac
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Parc et Lac?
Nearby attractions include Montreux Lakeside (0.4 km), Queen Studio Experience (0.5 km), and Freddie Mercury Statue (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Parc et Lac?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a casino, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Parc et Lac?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Parc et Lac?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Parc et Lac?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Parc et Lac?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Corsa Al Cilento, Rando Burger, and Pizzeria Ristorante Molino, Montreux.
Is Hotel Parc et Lac located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Montreux.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Parc et Lac?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Parc et Lac?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Parc et Lac?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chateau de Chillon (2.5 km), Corniche Lavaux Vineyards (2.5 km), and Vieille-Ville de Montreux (0.4 km).
Does Hotel Parc et Lac have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.