We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City West Hotel & Restaurant

Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Opened in 2012, the hotel offers spacious modern quiet rooms, all equipped with air conditioning. Free Wi-Fi throughout the building, 24-hour accessible fitness room and free parking in the underground garage with direct access to the hotel. The house is affiliated to the largest shopping center in the region. Enjoy our generous breakfast with regional products. In the restaurant we offer regional and international specialties Seasonally adjusted, we also gladly serve you on our terrace. In addition, the house also have a spacious smoking lobby. All rooms are equipped with modern wood floors, are equipped with a seating area, flat-screen TV, direct dial telephone, safe, minibar and elegant, purposeful bathroom with shower.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
105Reviews
98Photos
3Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 45
  • 6
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough for afternoon tea. The service provided by Emmett and staff was so friendly and efficient The afternoon tea was delightful and there was plenty of savoury and sweet treats. Photo provided Phyliss C
Read more
Stayed in this hotel in January. Loved it and after many stays at this hotel it never fails to amaze me. The rooms are large and beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are beautiful. Breakfast is delicious and staff are so friendly and ready to help with any queries you may have. The
Read more
Stayed on one night stay Saturday 8/12/18. Extremely busy hotel. Room was very spacious . Well equipped and spotless. Dated with carpet worn in places. As we were going to a concert decided to have bar food. Disappointing menu with only 5 choices. Received a huge surprise when
Read more
Response from City_West_Chur, Leiter Front Office at City West Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 14 Dec 2018
Dear Denis Thank you for your feedback but we think, you have chosen the wrong hotel for the feedback. Are you sure you have stayed in our hotel? None of our rooms are carpeted and our menu offers more than five menus. Also, you do not have to pay for the food in advance in our restaurant. Our hotel has no disco and there is no disco in the area. In our breakfast room you will find tables for two or four people. On request, large tables are possible but not the rule. Tea and coffee are prepared with our machine and do not come from premade containers. We are sorry that you had a bad experience. But all these points speak against our hotel. So, are you sure you were in our hotel? Best regards Sandro Münger Front Office Manager
Read more
It was my first time in the hotel and restaurant. The food was top class fillet steak cooked perfect . Was here with a few suppliers as we had a show the Sunday and decided to stay the Saturday night . Staff were some of the nicest I have dealt with . Breakfast was perfect and
Read more
The hotel per se is wonderful, the room that i had (which was on the 9th floor) was very spacious and the view was breath taking. The hotel is only 10 minutes walk from Chur center. The staff was really nice and helpful. The only problem that I had was that in my room the WI-Fi
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
PreviousNext
1234567
Dear 203jules In front of the hotel there is a bus station. The bus runs from there every 30 minutes directly to the station. Kind regards Christin Benz General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Good Afternoon We do have King size beds (160 x 200cm) or twin beds (90 +90 x 200cm) We are looking forward to welcome you at the CITY WEST HOTEL RESTAURANT EVENTS Do not hesitate to contact us again for any further questions. Kind regards
0 votes
Hello We have a 3 course christmas menu. Unfortunatley, we do not have a buffet. Best regards Sandro Münger Reception
0 votes
"the ones upper than 7 th floor"
"Try to get a room on a higher floor away from the lifts so it is quieter."
"All rooms are very nice and with excellent vies of the mountains which surrounds Chur"
"Ask for a two windows room facing the mountains. 9th floor is quite."
PRICE RANGE
US$165 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of GraubundenChur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing