We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sina Brufani

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in a panoramic position in the heart of Perugia, the Sina Brufani boasts an ancient tradition in the luxury hospitality, and from 1884 it is the home of royalty and celebrities from all over of the world. Since then it is the only 5-star hotel in Perugia, and some parts of the Hotel are protected by the Ministry of Cultural Heritage.
Read more
Property amenities
Channel 1
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Smoking rooms available
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Package Deal
Reviews & more
1 358Reviews
981Photos
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 828
  • 357
  • 117
  • 38
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Great hotel with great pool and excellent service!The room was beautiful with lots of windows and beautiful furniture!Great location close to everything including a antique market right outside the hotel !Great experience!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from StefanoChiesa, General Manager at Sina Brufani
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, let me thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for the time spent for your "Great" review. I have shared your comments with my staff and we are all very happy and proud of your feedback. We wish you all the best and send you our, Kindest regards, Stefano Chiesa
Read more
A classic Grand Hotel in the old style. The service, the rooms, the bar, common areas, and the pool. Just perfect!!! The location is the best in the centro storico. Just walk out the hotel and all of Umbria spreads out before you from the terrace.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from StefanoChiesa, General Manager at Sina Brufani
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, I cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review. What a pleasure to see that you enjoyed so much your stay in our hotel and city. We really hope to welcome and serve you again in the future. With our thanks and kindest regards, Stefano Chiesa
Read more
Stayed as part of a business trip to the area. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful, I would thoroughly recommend it. Fantastic views and an old-fashioned courteous service that so few places have now. Wonderful location in Perugia's old town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from StefanoChiesa, General Manager at Sina Brufani
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, let me thank you for letting us know the feedback of your business trip in our hotel and city. We are happy that you liked both, the hotel and Perugia, and we hope you will have again the opportunity to come back. Me and all the staff will be more than pleased to welcome and serve you again. With our kindest regards, Stefano Chiesa
Read more
I really wanted this hotel to live up to its 5 star rating but unfortunately it didn’t. On the positive side, we were given rooms with spectacular views, very nice hotel, phenomenal views and easy to reach from the Parcheggio Partigiani via a series of escalators. Overnight parki
Read more
Response from StefanoChiesa, General Manager at Sina Brufani
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you very very much for your review. What a shame to see that you did not give us 5 stars rating because of the problem of the temperature in the room and the price of breakfast. I suppose that you stayed with us recently, when we changed the system from "air-conditioning" into "heating" and we cannot have both at the same time, that is why the reception staff suggested to turn off the heat. As regards the breakfast's price, I hope that you saw the variety of food we offer in our buffet. If you look at the breakfast price in 5 stars hotels in cities as Rome, Florence, Venice, etc..., probably you will realize that our breakfast is not expensive at all. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I hope to welcome and serve you again in the future. With my kindest regards, Stefano Chiesa
Read more
Our tour group was privileged to stay here for four nights & we are so glad! Our room was small but luxurious, with only a view of a building across the street, BUT the wonderful terrace around the corner provided all the incredible views we could ever ask for. The hotel's locati
Read more
Response from StefanoChiesa, General Manager at Sina Brufani
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing with us your very positive review and also for mentioning some small inconvenience about the water leak in the shower. I am checking it with my maintenance staff to fix it immediately. We are very happy that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us, our hospitality, location and wellness area. Me and my staff thank you and send you our, Kindest regards, Stefano Chiesa
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSina Brufani
The Royal Suite at the Brufani Palace Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSina Brufani
The Junior Suite at the Brufani Palace Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSina Brufani
The Deluxe Room at the Brufani Palace Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSina Brufani
The Classic Room at the Brufani Palace Hotel
Camera fantastica!
Previous
How close is the hotel to the airport
Which airport? Rome? It’s been a while since we were there but I think the Tome airport is about 2 or 2-and-a-half hours away. I don’t know anything about smaller regional airports. The hotel staff responds well to questions via email.
1 vote
Show all answers
Can someone from the Brufani definitively answer whether the hotel is in a ZTL? If it is in a ZTL, should guests provide the hotel with their license plate numbers in advance so that the municipality may be advised and the guest is not ticketed? Also, what is the best route for reaching the hotel coming from Florence. Thank you.
They have valet parking, so don’t worry! Very good choice for the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this hotel in a ZTL zone
no you can go to the hotel with your car
1 vote
Show all answers
Any good function air con? Any elevator? Do i need to carry a 25k luggage on stairs, step by step? Breakfast buffet or American style or italian? Thanks!
Air con, good working order. Yes, good elevators. Breakfast is buffet style.
2 votes
I don't have a question, just to let everyone know this is an excellent hotel from previous visits. This will be our 3rd visit to the Brufani Hotel-it is our favorite in all of Italy mainly because of the wonderful people from the Genera Manager Stefano Chiesa who has greeted us in the past ( what hotel have you been to that you were greeted by the GM?) to the restaurant manager Antonio who treats you like you were in his own dining room. Frankly it is the only reason we are going to Perugia-we can hardly wait for August
Essato!
0 votes
Previous
"Go for the location so that you can easily access the charm of this wonderful town."
"Ask for a room with a balcony."
"Revel in the views "
"A bit cold ( room # 423 ) , thermostat not working "
"Paying a little more for a room with a view of the valley is well worth it"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$147 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brufani palace perugiahotel brufani palace
LOCATION
ItalyUmbriaProvince of PerugiaPerugia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing