We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mistral 2

Save
Share
Via Venti Settembre 34, 09170, Oristano, Sardinia Italy
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (26)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 15 hotels in Oristano
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Hotel Mistral 2, your Oristano “home away from home.” Hotel Mistral 2 aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Chiesa di San Francesco (0.2 mi) and Chiesa e Monastero del Carmine (0.4 mi), guests of Hotel Mistral 2 can easily experience some of Oristano's most well known attractions.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning and a minibar, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hotel Mistral 2 offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. Plus, Hotel Mistral 2 offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Oristano be sure to experience nearby Mediterranean restaurants such as Trattoria Portixedda, Ristorante Cocco & Dessi, or Blao Ristorante.

If you’re looking for something to do, Cattedrale di Santa Maria Assunta (0.3 mi), Chiesa di Santa Chiara (0.4 mi), and Chiesa San Pietro di Zuri (1.1 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hotel Mistral 2.

Hotel Mistral 2 puts the best of Oristano at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
426Reviews5Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 163
  • 124
  • 28
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
RhapsodyAngel wrote a review Oct 2020
Zagreb, Croatia52 contributions34 helpful votes
mistral2 is easy to find, has free undergound parking (so no trying to park like italians on street!) Room was large with big bed, a safe, plenty of space and hangers for clothes, hooks for coats. Nice shower. Restaurant was rather bright but had varied large menu with local specialities. All staff wore masks, our temperature was checked on arrival and before going into restaurant . Easy walking distance into town for food and sites. Oristano itself is quite small but has plenty of places to eat and drink and easy to get to Tharros, though Alghero is a bit of a long day. Take main roads-its longer distance but much easier driving! Sardinia has v windy roads over mountains and along coast which take much longer than you think.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Mistral, Proprietario at Hotel Mistral 2
Responded 17 Mar 2021
Dear RhapsodyAngel, we would like to thank you for your beautiful review. We are very glad that your stay was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed our island. Yes, many roads are not very good but, on the other hand, give you beautiful views. We hope to have you again in our hotel for another holiday to the discovery of Sardinia. Best Regards, Federica (Reception)
Read more
Ortwin wrote a review Aug 2020
Breda, The Netherlands862 contributions286 helpful votes
It is not easy in this Covid-19 period running a hotel without guests feeling second important, but in Mistral2 they tend to do a good job. Temperature checks are done when checking in for the hotel and for breakfast or the restaurant. The masks are obligatory in many places and the lifts are running on single (room) occupancy. But it works. They had just extended the restaurant area to the floor terrace where we had a good but not special diner one night. The breakfast buffet is not a take-it-yourself but all things are handed to you by staff.Wwhich is also a bit of an awkward thing. Altogether, it didn't impact our stay in anyway on the negative side. That good experience was not totally directed towards the extreme positive side as the hotel has not much atmosphere nor did the rooms add anything special to what you expect of a hotel. Fine beds, bit of small pillows. Sufficient room and wardrobe space but no decoration or colours. Good shower but all simple. Wifi, cleaning, garbage collection it is all that you expect from a hotel but nothing stands out. Location a couple of hundred metres from the city centre and the cathedral as well as the fact that they have a free parking garage doe make this a good choice for a stay in Oristano.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Mistral, Proprietario at Hotel Mistral 2
Responded 04 Sep 2020
Dear Ortwin, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive and we apologize for the little inconveniences. We would be pleased to host you again at Mistral2 Hotel. Kind regards, Laura (Reception)
Read more
eelco2013 wrote a review Sep 2019
North Holland Province, The Netherlands312 contributions169 helpful votes
We had a large (3 pp) room (nr. 510). Unfortunately the airconditioning in the room didn't function. Reception staff first told us that the airco would only be switched-on at 18.00 h. Then, another staff member said something completely different. They looked into it, and said that they had now switched the airco on in the computer, but it simply didn't work. Included breakfast was alright. Small pool area, with limited amount of chairs, pool towels have to be rented at a cost. Free underground parking (with limited amount of spaces). About 10 minutes walking distance to the city centre (for restaurants etc).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mistral_Hotels, Reception at Hotel Mistral 2
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear eelco2013, thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, we will definitely improve our services. I'm glad to hear that you appreciate our breakfast service and the hotel location. Kind regards, Chiara
Read more
Rhea B wrote a review Jun 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Rooms are very small. The shower was very old room without a balcony and full of mosquitoes Employees without manners Disappointing food this hotel gets a 4 star rating !? I hope there are good hotels on the island because this is not an option
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mistral_Hotels, Reception at Hotel Mistral 2
Responded 05 Feb 2020
Dear Rhea B, we would like to thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you didn't like your stay in our hotel. We inform you that the absence of balconies is written in every booking website, or if you had called us, we would have told you that we have no balconies. In this way you would have chosen properly your hotel for the Summer holidays. Normally people get information about the place and accommodation where they go. I disagree on what you said about our employees. They are kind and polite with our guests. Regarding food, our staff is at your complete disposal and we would have prepared the dish again if you didn't like. Best Regards, Federica
Read more
Brenda S wrote a review Dec 2018
Saskatoon, Canada100 contributions80 helpful votes
We booked this hotel for one night on our roadtrip around Sardinia. Parking was easy, either on the street in front of the hotel or in the underground garage. The hotel is in a good location, easy to find and close to the centre. Also, it is an easy drive to the archeological site of Tharros. The area around the hotel is very quiet, no street noise that we noticed. The hotel and the rooms are a bit dated, but very clean and well maintained. One issue that we had was that there was no hot water in the morning, so showering was not pleasant! Other reviewers have complained about the breakfast, but we were quite happy with the quality and choice of breakfast items. There were no issues with the wifi. Overall we had a pleasant stay and a good night's rest.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mistral_Hotels, Reception at Hotel Mistral 2
Responded 13 Jan 2019
Dear BrendaS821, first of all, we would like to thank you for having reserved at Mistral2 Hotel and for your positive review. We are glad that you appreciated the postion of the hotel, breakfast and the quietness of the hotel and of the area. On the other hand, we regret that you had problems with the hot water in the morning. When this happens, it is better to inform the reception in order to fix the problem immediately. Anyway, we are very sorry. We hope to have you again in our hotel to offer you a better service. Best Regards, Federica
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mistral 2 hotel
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of OristanoOristano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mistral 2
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mistral 2?
Nearby attractions include Sa Sartiglia (0.5 km), Cattedrale di Santa Maria Assunta (0.4 km), and Temple Wine Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mistral 2?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mistral 2?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mistral 2?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mistral 2?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mistral 2?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Nababbo, Osteria da Mimmo, and Da Gabriele.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Mistral 2?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Mistral 2?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Mistral 2 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mistral 2?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Mistral 2?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parrocchia San Sebastiano Martire (0.7 km), Palazzo degli Scolopi (0.5 km), and Parrocchia Sant'Efisio Martire (1.1 km).