We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa

Porto Conte 77, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia Italy
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (903)
Pool & Beach (235)
Dining (178)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/06/04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa
Updated 21/06/04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#9 of 51 hotels in Alghero
Travellers' Choice
The Hotel Corte Rosada is located in the lovely Bay of Conte, a few km. From the famous tourist center of Alghero, directly on a beach of white sand, surrounded by the aroma of a thick pine forest. The bay of Capo Caccia make this area one of the most requested by lovers of nature and the sea and a destination to the sub who can admire the magnificent grounds and the countless caves around the coast.The Hotel has 152 rooms elegant and furnished are equipped whit every confort, all with bath, air conditioning, frigo bar, thelephone with directed line and internet connection, Tv/dec and safe.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Banquet room
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Steam room
Adults only
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
1063Reviews33Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 512
  • 359
  • 116
  • 56
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
contact428 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Extremely nice location and hotel and personel. Everything was perfect (except the white and flashy light in the restaurant but this can be changed). Tout était parfait: très belle plage, très belle piscine, très belle chambre, très beau parc, personnel extrêmement attentionné.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from Hotel Corte Rosada, Altro at Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are glad to read your positive feedback and happy that you appreciated Hotel Corte Rosada. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Solo_traveler_girlz wrote a review Jun 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands32 contributions62 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay at Corte Rosada Hotel with a pool & sea view room. The rooms (each building includes 8) which are separate from the main building and have there own entrance are very quiet and provided nice relaxation on your private balcony or terras. We really enjoyed the pool, private beach and meals (breakfast (included in price) lunch, and dinner). We also took advantage of the tennis court one day! For one night we also drove to Alghero (20 mins) for dinner in the old town. What a wonderful stay, we will be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Hotel Corte Rosada, Altro at Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa
Responded 10 Jul 2021
We thank you for making an exception for our hotel and writing a review.
Read more
justnellysss wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom7 contributions12 helpful votes
Just finished my short stay.. I would not recommend to visit this place as very boring... also I really could feel that hotel trying to save money on visitors ... that’s shouldn’t be the case . I understand we are in difficult situation however I still pay quite fair money... I came only for couple of days as was visiting Sardinia , so staying in the hotel all day long never meant to be the case however i would definitely skip this place and hotel .... Rooms are very outdated and small even for 2 people ...bathroom and bedroom very basic I would say 2 or 3 stars even I never stayed in hotel less then 4*. Breakfast - oh god ... very poor choice , every day same : bacon and egg, cereals and milk, tomatoes and salads, salami ham and cheese . Also 3 kind of cakes : in the shopping mall worth 1.6€... fruits only pear , apple and poor watermelon or melon. Can you imagine - that’s all what they offered ???? I paid over 350£ for 3 nights and it’s definitely not worth it at all!!! Pictures looks soooo goood but reality- absolutely different . Pool is average nothing special , beach - you can’t swim there , rocks and seaweeds... Location wise not bad , short drive to Alghero which is very nice ... don’t go there if you expect some kind of luxury - never going to get that , go somewhere else . Avoid disappointment .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Hotel Corte Rosada, Altro at Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Sep 2020
Dear Natalija s, thank you for your review, we really don't understand what do you mean for "breakfast always the same", in the other hotels they change every day the offer? if you have some info about it, please don't hesitate to contact me at my personal e-mail adress. two important things: the hotel is quite, and "boring" because all our guest appreciate this kind of resort into the nature without noise, loud music or animation. we are not a luxury hotel, is not written anywhere, if you want a luxury hotel, maybe you pay more than 116,00 pounds per night with bed and breakfast treatment. best regards Antonio Cherveddu Hotel Manager
Read more
Tiquinho wrote a review Sep 2020
Milan, Italy171 contributions204 helpful votes
The Corte Rosada has a nice location directly on the Porto Conte Bay, which is truly one of a kind. It has a nice beach (not swimmable because of the very low water and searocks bed, you can access the water from a pontoon, walking 30 meters) and a nice swimming pool. So, where is the problem? Well, here we go: -the rooms have recently been refurbished, but the geniuses who did the project made almost all the rooms comunicating, and only a single door divides the rooms, basically it is the same room you divide with other people because the door dividing your room from the other is clearly a joke: very thin and not secure at all (i think i could have opened it in 2 minutes). The biggest issue is that it is absolutely not soundproofed so you hear absolutely EVERYTHING from the "other" room, I mean how on earth can you build something like this and pretend this is a 4-stars hotel??? We asked the reception to change room but the answer was that almost all rooms are conceived like this... Go figure! -the new rooms' furnishings are a big mistake: they seem like Ikea's upgraded furnishing, there is absolutely no feeling of being in a 4-stars hotel. -the rooms are very small, just enough for 2 adults, and we had a "top superior room facing the sea on first level blah blah blah", I can't imagine what are the lower quality rooms... -the hotel's buildings are in bad need of a reshaping, I mean the exterior of the buildings is really showing its age -kuddos to the breakfast team, they did their best to ensure a fast&professional service despite Covid restrictions, and I must say they succeeded, thank you guys :) To conclude, I cannot recommend this hotel as they charge a very high price in summertime (more than 200 euros a night for a small room) and for all the problems detailed above.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Response from Hotel Corte Rosada, Altro at Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Sep 2020
Dear Tiquinho, la ringraziamo per la sua recensione benchè negativa, faremo in modo di migliorare dove e quanto possibile le carenze strutturali per, in un futuro, qualora volesse tornare, provare a farle cambiare idea. la ringrazio anche per avere elogiato i ragazzi delle colazioni comprendendo le difficoltà di servizio affrontate, cordialmente Antonio Cherveddu Hotel Manager
Read more
Nora wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
I visited this hotel with my mum and partner for a relaxing week away. We felt that the quality of the hotel could have been better for the price we paid and the fact it is a four star. On the positive side the hotel had a great big swimming pool and private beach with sun beds provided free of charge. However the beach itself wasn’t the best, there are nicer ones in the area. We also enjoyed the surrounding views from the pool side snack bar where they served lunch every day with enough options suitable for vegetarians as well. We thought that the staff was very friendly and helpful. On the negative side we all thought that the beds were very uncomfortable we were all looking forward to return home to our own beds as the hotel ones gave us a back ache. Another thing to mention is the bad Wi-fi connection. My parter had to walk around the hotel for an hour trying to find a spot where the Wi-fi would work so he can watch a football match with no luck. I also had no luck getting proper wi-if and used up a large amount of my phone data because of this. Another disappointment was the dinner service, we didn’t book all inclusive as we wanted to go out most nights but there was a time when we just wanted to stay in. There was a fixed menu with not a lot of options and very pricey for the size of the food we got. Even tho they offered four courses we were not full by the end. I do have to say it was delicious food but not enough. If you are planning to stay here you need to rent a car, we originally planned to use the bus but the bus times were very inconvenient and also pricey. It was a better option to hire a car, you can do this easily at the hotel with affordable prices. At last if you are looking to use the gym I would stay away. The gym at the hotel was very small and the equipment was very outdated.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Hotel Corte Rosada, Altro at Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Sep 2020
Dear Nora, thank you to have spent time to leave as review on tripadvisor, we are really sad that you was not completely satisfied about our hotel. for the future, we will try our best to emprove all the services and the things that you didn't like. Best regards Antonio Cherveddu Hotel Manager
Read more
US$127 - US$364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
corte rosada hotel
ItalySardiniaProvince of SassariAlghero
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Capo Caccia Vertical Cliffs (5.7 km), Spiaggia Torre del Porticciolo (5.7 km), and Villaggio Nuragico Palmavera (2.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Agriturismo Porticciolo, Agriturismo Barbagia, and Le Pinnette.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Necropolis of Anghelu Ruju (9.8 km), Complesso Megalitico di Monte Baranta (15.2 km), and Palazzo D'Albis (9.0 km).
Does Hotel Corte Rosada Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.