We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Sant'Andrea

Save
Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (312)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good48%
  • Average26%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“people mover”(35 reviews)
“piazzale roma”(46 reviews)
“train station”(37 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
67
151
73
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
67
151
73
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeople moverpiazzale romatrain stationcoop supermarketcroissantscruise shipown bathroombudget hotelparking garagewater busstayed for one nightchurch bellshamcontinental breakfastshort walkexcellent locationcoffee machine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We did not like the location, it’s too apart from everything in a dark area, there is even a homeless person living a few steps away. I am surprised that nobody mentions the elevator, not only is tiny but you have to press the button...More

Thank Sergio M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is a former monastery refurbished with quiet rooms close to Roma Square. We traveled two adults and three children and we got two bedrooms connected with a bathroom. Stay was nice, the only negative point was the breakfast which could be improved.

Thank luciomoreno
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will like to mention the excellent service provided by Kamel (one of the hotel representatives) in the name of the Hotel. I made a mistake with my reservation and after sending an email, their responded was fast and helpful. Great experience !!! Thanks !!!

Thank SLTAdvisor
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved our visit to Casa Sant'Andrea. Staff was polite and the room as very clean. Private bathroom was nice and big. It is a very modest place--no TV, but who needs that is such a great City! It was perfect for our after cruise stay...More

Thank samandconnie
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Casa Sant’Andrea for five nights. First to location - it is well located, near Piazzale Roma and all the ferry terminals you could want, but at the same time, fairly quietly situated along a canal frontage. There is a supermarket and...More

1  Thank Linda P
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Venice
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (312)
Dining (8)
Amenities (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Santa Croce
Santa Croce gained importance as a sestiere (district)
when Piazzale Roma was created in the 1930s to bring
cars and buses close to the center of Venice.
Constitution Bridge spans the Grand Canal linking
Piazzale Roma to the train station. This area buzzes
with energy from travelers and students. Historic
palaces and former industrial buildings house some
departments of Ca' Foscari and IUAV Architecture
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Charlotte M
5 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mercapt125 | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't say this is a typical comfy honeymoon hotel, but it is adequate for 2-3 nights basic clean accommodation as a base for sightseeing. A 2 night stay only gives you 1 full day so you won't see much, but you can... More
1
Vote
Betty G
21 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Poornachandra K | Reviewed this property |
It's Venezia San Lucia station. It's literally 3minutes walk from Casa Santandrea. Venice doesn't have any on road taxis ; they have water taxis, which you don't need for casa santandrea. Even if you have luggage it... More
2
Votes
Roonski
18 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from John S | Reviewed this property |
very easy city to walk around. They offer lots of free walk also - which we did a couple of. You just tip the guide at the end or not.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We had room 104 - double with en-suite. There are some without the en-suite so make sure you ask if..."
Read review
"Request a room with a view if that is important to you."
Read review
"I would imagin that all rooms have some view of the surrounding area"
Read review
"Second floor is actually two long flights of steps up. (or a slow elevator ride)."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing