NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi

NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi

Traveller (1752)
Room 122 - large traditional style room with a lovely marble floor
Room & Suite (649)
Restaurant Il Giardino Segreto at the Grand Hotel Dei Dogi, The Dedica Anthology
Dining (185)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#117 of 366 hotels in Venice
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The 5* NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi is located in the calm residential quarter of Sestiere Cannaregio, Venice. The hotel has close proximity to local artisanal shops and transport links, with access to a private pier with views of the island of Murano. The hotel is close to Venice’s local attractions, such as the Rialto Bridge and Piazza San Marco. It offers 64 classic rooms with a range of suites to choose from. Complimentary Wi-Fi is included as standard. Guests also have complimentary access to the hotel spa, which is equipped with a Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Swedish sauna. Treatments are available at an additional cost. Guests can enjoy local and traditional Italian cuisine with a menu of gourmet dishes and Italian truffles served in the hotel’s restaurant Il Giardino Segreto. The hotel’s La Voga Bar offers lighter dishes with a range of paired drinks. Business events and wedding receptions can be held in the hotel’s well-equipped events spaces, with capacity of up to 100 guests. An on-site event planner is also available to help organize any event.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Patio
Babysitting
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Summer in the city!

Location

Fondamenta Madona de l'Orto 3500, 30121 Venice Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Marco Polo Airport
Treviso Airport
25.3 km
See all flights
2,119Reviews90Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,300
  • 460
  • 185
  • 90
  • 85
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cathy1217 wrote a review Jan 2020
Amherst, Massachusetts
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a great location - away from the tourist crowds and very easy to get to/from the airport. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were great - gift of water and chocolate cookies on arrival was very nice. Two things made it not ideal for us: food was VERY pricey at the bar and restaurant, so it was impossible to just get a quick cup of coffee and breakfast item or afternoon snack cheaply. We ended up then having to head out to get stuff, and there are options, but not without walking a bit (e.g., not within 1 or 2 minutes of the hotel). There also is no fitness room - which seems VERY odd for an expensive Marriott property that has a full spa! Like, there's no treadmill or bicycle, and it was rainy while we were there, so that would have been a nice option.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VeneziaManager, Front Office Manager at NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi
Responded 01 Feb 2020
Dear Cathy1217, thank you for choosing to stay at the Grand Hotel Dei Dogi, The Dedica Anthology, Autograph Collection. We are glad to read your lovely comment regarding our staff and our Cannaregio district, where the guest have the opportunity of living the authentic experience of Venetian life in a historical palace. Concern to the prices of our restaurant and bar we can confirm that are in line with all the five stars property in Venice, regarding the fitness center it may be a facilities that we can implement in the future. We would like to thank you again for your feedback. We will discuss about it and hope that whenever you will decide to come back to our property in occasion of your next visit in Venice we will have the chance to show you our improvements and that your experience here at Grand Hotel dei Dogi can be 'exactly like nothing else'. Best regads, Andrea Sampietro Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jclc1213 wrote a review Jan 2020
Vero Beach, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything at this hotel (except the bar and restaurant prices) was fabulous. The hotel is immaculate and beautiful, rooms are very well kept. Towels are nice and fluffy and heated! The quality of toiletries is superb, slippers, nice shower and beautiful marble. We had a nice room with comfortable king (2 twins) on the 1st floor overlooking the canal! I made the mistake of thinking i would get free breakfast from either Bonvoy or Amex Fine Hotels and didn’t book the breakfast package for about $15 more per night and they wanted to charge $60 day for breakfast! When I checked in, was told $25 each but when I went to order, was told I only got that rate if I chose breakfast for 2 days, I.e. $100 more! No executive lounge and the owner has decided to get rid of Marriott in May so I won’t be back anyway unless he joins Hilton!

They provide water taxi to the Square and to Murano for glass tour (sales people are a little intimidating if you don’t purchase anything). There are many restaurants within blocks and the hotel staff is very friendly, helpful, English speaking and have great recommendations. One restaurant you must try is Oficina Oresmini (Enzo is the owner) right across from the third bridge, it was the best dinner we had and discovered on the last night! The drinks in the hotel bar are very expensive and there are many other options 2 bridges over if you like the bar scene! Venice is lovely and this is truly a 5 star hotel. Didn’t have time to use the spa but heard it was great! Perfect location, walking distance to everything but far enough away to be out of the chaos! Some people were complaining about their rooms (no Bonvoy upgrade for a high price and attempts to get more money at checkin to upgrade) but we loved it (except the $30 breakfast).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VeneziaManager, Front Desk at NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear jclc 1213, Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope next time you could spend some more time with us and enjoy all our services, including the spa. We are glad that overall you had a nice experience while staying at Grand Hotel dei Dogi and we will be more than happy to welcome you back should your plans bring you to Venice again. Warm regards, Gaia Enzo Reception Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maz1963 wrote a review Feb 2020
Langford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my third visit to Venice, but the hotel was the best yet. I love staying in this area of Venice as there are so many good restaurants and bars here and it's a pleasant 20 minute walk to St. Mark's Square. I also like that it's the first stop from the airport by waterbus. The staff are amazing and the standard and quality of everything is superior. The breakfast is extremely good. Hot hotel buffet food is usually such a disappointment, but not here. All fresh and tasty. We didn't bother with any a la carte breakfast items as the buffet was so good and varied. The pastries were fabulous! My room looked over the garden and was very large and extremely clean, with a very well equipped bathroom, The bed/mattress was so comfortable. The reception staff always had a friendly smile and greeting and were very happy to help with any queries. Housekeeping staff were also very pleasant and helpful. We had drinks and food in La Voga bar a few times and the prices were fair for a smart hotel. The Prosecco we were served one evening was so good, I wish I had taken the name of it. The hotel has a very large garden which backs onto the sea, with views towards Murano. The garden must be beautiful in summer. We used the complimentary shuttle to St. Mark's once only, but it's a great bonus for the hotel. We didn't do the Murano trip offered by them also. The spa is also very good. We used the jacuzzi, sauna and steam room one morning. This too was very well equipped with fresh towels and complementary hot and cold drinks. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Venice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VeneziaManager, Front Desk at NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Maz1963, the whole Grand Hotel dei Dogi team would like to thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with Grand Hotel dei Dogi. It is our priority to deliver service of the highest quality and we are delighted to hear that this was done during your stay. We are happy you felt welcomed and well looked after. Our staff is here to always assist you with anything you might need. Our Spa offers a place for our guests to relax. We are happy to hear you had time to visit it and that you made use of the services there. We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Hotel dei Dogi, should you be travelling to Venice again in the near future. Sincerely, Martina Dinon reception team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
agong4 wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Location: 2/5
It's 15-20 min walk away from the train station and another 25min walk away to the central attraction of Venice. Quiet little place if that's what you fancy.

Room: 1/5
"Venician size" is what they call it, according to the hotel staff. And that's after I received double upgrades, the room is less than 20sqm I reckon. Barely any space to move around. What makes it worse, they do not provide drinking bottled water in the room. Only one bottle pet stay. We went to the supermarket 15 minutes walk away, and carried 12 litres worth of drinks back.

Service: 3/5
Generally polite, but it lacks a professional concierge team. They tried their best to help though which I appreciate. One tainted experience - My points and nights are not credited to my account despite me booking direct from Marriott and used my card to pay direct. Am still in email correspondence with Marriott. Very poor.

Food: 2/5
Buffet breakfast is bad. Limited variety. Quality average at best. You can request make to order omelette and some other breakfast items. But only plain omelette with no other ingredients. They transformed the lobby hall into breakfast area during breakfast.

Value: 3/5
It's not expensive, but I believe at this pricing, I can find better options out there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VeneziaManager, Front Office Manager at NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear agong4, we of course wish to thank you for staying with us at the Grand Hotel Dei Dogi, The Dedica Anthology, Autograph Collection and providing your feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenient and mostly because you did not leave with the expecting memories, we are of course aware that there are some areas that need and we are working daily to do it. We are really sorry that the room size did not meet your expectation, we did the best to upgrade you to a Panorama room overlooking the canal. The Panorama category is usually the most appreciated from our guest due to the wonderful view in our tipical Cannaregio district, where you can feel the lovely atmosphere of the authentic Venetian life in a historical palace. We are sure that you would preferred a different category, probably one of our Deluxe or Suite that are really spacious and confortable. We would like to thank you again for your feedback. We will discuss about it and hope that whenever you will decide to come back to our property in occasion of your next visit in Venice we will have the chance to show you our improvements. Best regards, Andrea Sampietro Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SamrLucas wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
TLDR: Great hotel, everything you could want from a 5* establishment, and we would highly recommend.

Located in a quieter part of Venice, the Grand Hotel dei Dogi was a gorgeous base from which to explore this beautiful city. The streets and areas around the Hotel feel like you are experiencing a more genuine, non-touristy Venice, whilst the city is small enough that everything (incl all attractions) remain easily within reach.

The hotel itself is stunning and exactly what we wanted (old school Venice luxury). They upgraded us to a room with a view, a nice touch and we were left stunned by the sunset view of the canal from our windows. The room itself (Premier) was large with high ceilings and a lovely bathroom. Shower pressure good, Acqua Di Parma toiletries a lovely addition and the robes and slippers perfectly sumptuous.

The Garden was the true stand out for us; supposedly the largest private garden in Venice, it really is beautiful, with its walled exteriors, little caves and paths and bridges, all leading down to a jetty overlooking the surrounding islands. A wonderful way to spend your time if you can and a beautiful little addition. Of course, getting engaged on that jetty probably makes us a little biased!!

Breakfast was good (particularly under the current COVID circumstances and the lack of buffet) and the server very attentive; coffee magnificent and the omelette very good.

Service overall in the hotel was top notch and exactly what you would expect from a 5* hotel, with the cleanliness and quality of all the Hotel areas up to scratch.

Our only slight gripe is how expensive the Hotel bar was (€18 for a cocktail is expensive but manageable, but €14+ for an Aperol Spritz is ludicrous when it is €4 round the corner in wine bars). There are however enough great wine bars near not to worry about having to drink here.

Overall, could not recommend highly enough, especially when you compare the value for money here against other 5* hotels in Venice; whilst they may be located closer to attractions the city is so gorgeous to walk around in and small enough that this is not necessarily a positive, and certainly does not outweigh the cost increase. A lovely time spent here and would go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Sampietro, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi
Responded 03 Apr 2021
Dear SamrLucas, Thank you for your valued feedback about your stay at NH Collection Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi. I am glad to see that overall you had a nice experience with us and I do appreciate your suggestions; we are continously seeking for the options to make our guests' stay even more enjoyable and your feedback gives a great lead. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fran213141 wrote a review Sept 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed with a package "welcome back to Venice" that was very good value for money. It's probably more a 4* than a 5*, but the palace is very impressive, with a garden that is extremely well cared for and lead to the water door at the back with wonderful views. The concierge and personnel are outstanding. If you are running ask for the map of "quiet running routes", it's the best way to explore Venice in the morning. They have a free motorboat service to San Marco square, or you can walk there in about 30 minutes. The area around the hotel is very quiet, but just two blocks away you have the area of the restaurants (osterie and trattorie) popular with the locals.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Sampietro, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi
Responded 03 Apr 2021
Dear Fran213141, Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope next time you could spend some more time with us and enjoy all our services. We are glad that overall you had a nice experience while staying at NH Collection Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi and we will be more than happy to welcome you back should your plans bring you to Venice again! Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathi F wrote a review Feb 2020
Forest City, Pennsylvania
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am not sure who would take a trip without doing some investigating about the area and how close you are or are not from bus station and major attractions. But before booking I did some work and researched Venice and the many neighborhoods. Each one has its own personality and I knew the Cannaregio area would be perfect for us!
We visited with a party of 6 which required 2 rooms-each room was large and had plenty of room. Each room was clean and spacious. The hotel was gorgeous and the private gardens were beautifully maintained and led to a private dock to look out to the ocean and further islands. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful with any questions.
We hope to return to this hotel and beautiful city one day!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea Sampietro, Guest Services / Front Office at NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi
Responded 04 Apr 2021
Dear 850cathif, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at NH Collection Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi. We strive to provide our guests with service of the highest quality. We are very happy to hear you had a good time and you felt welcomed and well looked after. Looking forward to welcoming you back Sincerely
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reinaldo B wrote a review Sept 2021
Miami, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It was our first time in Venice and we booked three nights at this property. We liked the pictures we saw online about the property and the rooms, and loved the fact that the hotel was not in the center. We wanted to leave the minute we checked in. We tried our best and stayed for 2 nights and left a night early for a different property. This hotel was part of Marriott and is now part of NH, if that makes a difference. We booked through American Express The Hotel Collection which in theory is supposed to provide benefits. We got what I believe was the worst room with a tiny window looking at an interior courtyard where employees walked from one building to the next, not even a garden or canal. Room safe and AC didn’t work, and door wouldn’t close properly. This was reported to reception and never addressed. I understand Venice is very expensive and august is the worst month, but unless you’re in a budget don’t chose this hotel. We went to a different property centrally located and everything worked perfectly and we wished we would have booked there even though it was more money.

The hotel is a historic building and has a nice garden. However, restaurant and spa are closed. So only a small area open for breakfast in the mornings and a bar next to the entrance. I would consider this hotel an overpriced property designed to crash/sleep during winter months when it’s not too hot. Otherwise, spend the extra money and stay somewhere else. And don’t book through American Express.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chiara Zambianchi, General Manager at NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi
Responded 08 Sept 2021
Dear Mr. Basanez, We of course wish to thank you for staying with us at the NH Collection Palazzo Dei Dogi, The Dedica Anthology, Autograph Collection and providing your honest feedback. We are glad to read that you could feel the lovely atmosphere In our Garden, where the guest have the opportunity of living the authentic experience of Venetian life in a historical palace. We clearly didn’t meet your expectations and we, as hoteliers, are naturally very disappointed that you didn´t leave with the memories that you wanted. We are of course aware that there are some areas that requires immediate actions. Relentlessly every day, we passionately work to create memorable service experiences and lasting and meaningful memories and when we fail to do so we are naturally very disappointed and regret it immensely. We are also sorry if, due to hight occupancy, we couldn't provide you the free upgrade as Amex Hotel collaction booker. Feedbacks like yours are vital in order to improve the quality of our Service and , of course, it is an ongoing and relentless work. We hope to have the honor to welcome you back and provide you an excellent hotel experience upon your next visit to Venice. Best regards, Andrea Sampietro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DJL wrote a review May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sadly, the only good thing about our stay at this hotel was the location. We were not advised that the questionably rated 5* hotel was mid- refurb. The restaurant and bar were not open. The electrics in the room were mostly faulty, hardly any of the light switches worked throughout our stay, the air conditioning didn't work on our 3rd night and there was no hot water this morning, either.

The bathroom door wouldn't open or shut without force, with the toilet tucked behind it. And the lights in the bathroom wouldn't switch on in the night. If the main lights in the bedroom were off, then the lights in the bathroom wouldn't work.

At approx 3:30am the emergency lighting in the room came on - so bright it woke us. The electricity for the whole hotel was out - no lift, no lights, no working phone to contact reception. At 4am I had to go down 4 flights of emergency stairs to check what was happening. An older couple in a room opposite us on the 4th floor were also very distressed at 4am, so I had to ask reception to send someone up to explain what was happening to them in Italian.

Sadly, this was not our only bad experience. The first night we woke early to the sound of the fire alarm going off for a very long time, plus loud building works.

It would be good to understand how this hotel has a 5* rating (and price) when it has no facilities open at present.

Staff were not very unhelpful on check out despite acknowledging all the issues and must have understood why we felt we were being ripped off. The gentleman conducting our check out simply informed us we need to speak to the manager, wha apparently wasn't there and he wouldn't call her. He advised us to leave and complain after.

Venice is a truly magical city. But our advise would be to stay somewhere worth the £400.+ per night rather than what can only be compared to Fawlty Towers minus the comedy factor.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VadAnik wrote a review Feb 2020
Folkestone, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located in Cannaregio district this lovely boutique hotel has it’s own beautiful garden and pier so there is no any hassle with the luggage- you may arrive on water taxi from the airport or use the orange line public boats (though will need to walk some 300 m then). The main attractions are in walkable distance (20 min walk to San Marco) although good navigation skills / app is required. Staff is very friendly and efficient, good breakfast, clean and spacious rooms thought a bit shabby.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VeneziaManager, Front Desk at NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear VadAnik, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Venice. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are glad to read that you appreciated the service our staff reserved for you and that you enjoyed our restaurant menu. Thank you for staying at the Grand Hotel Dei Dogi, The Dedica Anthology, Autograph Collection and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Venice. Sincerely, Martina Dinon reception.dogi@dahotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from simon H
Kendal, United Kingdom69 contributions1 helpful vote
Not sure sorry but it isn’t on the grand canal and just a short walk away
Hannah-joey asked a question Aug 2023
56 contributions48 helpful votes
Best way to get from airport please. Thanks
Answer from Dan N
8 contributions6 helpful votes
Clearly a water taxi to the first stop in Venice. The hotel can tell you the name of the stop. Easy 3 block walk to the hotel front door from there.
Nastywife asked a question Mar 2021
Zurich, Switzerland2 contributions
Are SPA facilities open (sauna)? Thank you!
Answer from bongoblog
Stuttgart, Germany11,121 contributions65 helpful votes
They were not in October but best check with hotel for the date you want to go
Mrs N wrote a tip Yesterday
37 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Speak to the friendly reception team for recommendations and advice on activities, transport, eating places within easy walking distance. "
Read full review
Matt wrote a tip May 2024
Memphis, Tennessee26 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask about the hotel shuttle."
Read full review
Chris19SFG wrote a tip Apr 2024
Tucson, Arizona7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is located in Cannaregio. It’s a walk to San Marco. But because it’s quiet, we didn’t mind walking around a bit."
Read full review
Hannah-joey wrote a tip Mar 2024
56 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't expect the SPA as its closed. Visit Barona by boat its a beautiful island 30 mins away. "
Read full review
Simona Z wrote a tip Mar 2024
Prague, Czech Republic2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the hotel shuttle to get to st. Marco square, very beautiful experience floating on the sea and cheaper than public transportation."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Venice area.
PRICE RANGE
R 6,523 - R 10,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
boscolo venezia, autograph collection hotel venice, boscolo dei dogi venice, boscolo dei dogi hotel venice
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Hotel Dei Dogi
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceVeniceCannaregio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NH COLLECTION VENEZIA GRAND HOTEL PALAZZO DEI DOGI - Reviews & Price Comparison (Venice, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi
Which popular attractions are close to NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi?
Nearby attractions include Time Social Bar (0.3 km), Cannaregio (0.5 km), and Chiesa della Madonna dell'Orto (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bacaro del Gelato, La Colombina, and Ital-India Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Doge's Palace (1.6 km), Scuola Grande di San Rocco (1.2 km), and Basilica dei Santi Giovanni e Paolo (San Zanipolo) (1.2 km).
Does NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Venice HotelsVenice Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in VeniceHotels near NH Collection Venezia Grand Hotel Palazzo dei Dogi
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire