We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo

Traveller (434)
360
Panoramas (7)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Worldhotel Cristoforo Colombo is located in the heart of Milan, in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the city's most important shopping streets. The MM1 'Porta Venezia' metro stop is just 20 metres from the hotel, linking it to many of the most important places in the city, including Piazza Duomo, the fashion district and the new trade fair centre. The 138 guest rooms of the Hotel Cristoforo Colombo offer a perfect place to relax during your stay in Milan. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, our guest rooms,recently renovated and graced with elegant parquet floors,for your comfort. Provided with services like air conditioning, a safe, a minibar, free Wi-Fi, a kettle for coffee and tea, a SMART TV to connect your mobile phone and view movies or your photos, our guest rooms offer a special oasis of tranquillity in the heart of this vibrant city. The use of the SPA is free of charge ( Guests booking standard room need only purchase the health Kit which can be kept for € 9.00 ).
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
312Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
47Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Reviews & more
1 292Reviews
829Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 526
  • 521
  • 169
  • 49
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We visited here for my partners 30th birthday in December and were very pleased with the location. Heaps of restaurants, bars and shops on your doorstep and the staff were very friendly. The room was very nice and a good size as was the bathroom. The breakfast was a slight let
Read more
Response from Frank C, General Manager at WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear "Shirinann", thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you encountered problems with the Spa during your stay especially as it was such an important element of your visit to Milan. Unfortunately your stay coincided with the malfunctioning of some Spa equipment and, being holiday time in Italy, it took us longer than expected to carry out the repairs. I hope the complimentary massage went some way in softening your disappointment. I am glad that you enjoyed the complimentary room upgrade and champagne and hope it helped make your partners birthday a bit more special. Once again, my apologies for the Spa not being fully functional. Best regards Frank Camilleri General manger
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed in the hotel for three nights at the end of September. It was a fabulous stay. The staff were very professional and very friendly and courteous. The breakfast was very nice and there was more than enough choice. The staff in the breakfast room couldn't have been nicer.
Read more
Response from Frank C, General Manager at WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Responded 02 Oct 2018
Dear "John O", thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am particularly pleased to read that you felt that our staff deserved a special mention. I trust you had a safe onward journey and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel some time in the near future. Best regards Frank Camilleri General Manager
Read more
The hotel room is small The receptionist is very kind and nice and helpful The breakfast is poor and the man there with the eyeglasses is not very friendly The parking for the car is cost 30e The room was clean The area is good
Read more
Response from Frank C, General Manager at WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear "268stavrosk", thank you for writing a review about your stay with us and for the constructive critism which will be very useful for us to further improve our services offered. We do not have a car park seeing as the hotel was built before cars were invented and the prices charged by private garages are beyound our control. We can only refer you to them. In some cities 30 euros for a 24 hour stop may seem expensive, while in other cities, it could be considered very convinient. Nevertheless I am sorry that this bothered you. I wish you a happy New Year Best regards Frank Camilleri General Manager
Read more
The hotel is in a very convenient area for transportation shopping and dining. It is an old world hotel that’s been updated. The rooms are a good size with a full bathroom. There is a free mini bar. The bedding is very comfortable. Breakfast was included. The younger staff
Read more
Response from Frank C, General Manager at WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear "brernick", thank you for writing a review about your stay with us and thank you for awarding us all 5 stars for your stay. It is gratifying to read this when a guest has enjoyed their stay and to read useful information which future readers will appreciate. I would like to point out however that the free mini bar promotion ended on the 31st December 2018. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Frank Camilleri General manager
Read more
Had I had a better experience with the breakfast, I would have given a 5 to this hotel. But unfortunately the breakfast was a big let down to me. Otherwise, nice staff, very clean and new rooms, modern bathroom and overall a pleasant stay. Also, It was only during check out ,
Read more
Response from Frank C, General Manager at WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear "MedE75", thank you for writing a review about your stay with us and I am sorry to read that our breakfast did not meet with your expectations. We try to satisfy all our guests' different tastes and, in all, we offer 72 different items for breakfast. I agree with you that we can improve and our breakfast is constantly under review. I am sorry you did not take advantage of the free mini bar promotion which ended on the 31st December 2018. Furtunately, the Metro is still right in front of the hotel entrance :-) Best regards Frank Camilleri General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
The Standard Twin Room at the WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
The Standard Double Room at the WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
The Standard Single Room at the WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Photo provided by managementWORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Executive Deluxe at Worldhotel Cristoforo Colombo
PreviousNext
12345663
Which is closest airport to this hotel please? Thank you
Dear Mrs Hum. thank you for contacting us. The closest airport to the hotel and therefore to the city centre is Linate Airport. It is a 15 min taxi ride which should cost around 20 euros. If you are landing in Malpensa or in Bergamo airport, I suggest you use the efficient bus service to the central station which costs around 10 eurs and then catch a taxi from there. The hotel is a 5 minute ride away. I trust this answers your question but do not hesitate to ask should you need further assistance. Best regards Frank Camilleri General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
is this anywhere near the Milano Porta Garibaldi train station?
I am 65 and I walked to the hotel from centrale which is the main station. You did not give details of where you are coming from or going to afterward, Thus without details you'll get many answers
1 vote
Show all answers
Do the rooms in this hotel include an iron and ironing board
Yes they do
1 vote
Show all answers
Good morning, Thank you for contacting us. Yes, our hotel is guest friendly and we allow small pets to accompany their owners. We do however have specific rooms which are given to pet owners so I do not think you should be unduly worried. If you decide to book a room with us, please write to me personally and I will ensure that you will have a room which has never been occupied by a pet. Best regards Frank Camilleri General manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Could you tell me the cost o a taxi from Malpensa airport please? Thank you
Taxi's are very expensive, They cost about £60 and takes just under an hour But there is a bus which you can get a return ticket for £6 it takes you to the main train station Then a taxi from there it £6.
3 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"I would suggest a room on a higher floor"
"The individual room I booked had views to the central area. better to ask for external views"
"If you want a contemporary style room, so choose the upper level rooms at the top storeys!"
"We recommend an executive room, but we were upgraded!"
"The quiet rooms are not facing the street. My room had a view to the courtyard and I was happy with that!!!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western cristoforo colombobest western milanmilan best western
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanLazzarettoStazione CentraleZone 3
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing