We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Berna

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1603)
Room & Suite (1045)
Dining (203)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
If you intend to stay in Milan for work or pleasure, the Hotel Berna is clearly your preferred choice. The Central Station, the subway, the shuttle terminals for the airports are at 200 m from the Hotel. The hotel services include 116 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more... First of all, our welcoming smile. However, the smiles after will be many: when we welcome you and during your stay. And there will also be your smiles when you discover our qualities, the cuddles that we have reserved for you and the surprises prepared just for you. From the breakfast to the cleaning, from the choice of the room temperature to the silence. In the heart of Milano you will discover the atmosphere of one of your second homes.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
244Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
28Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Neighbourhood
Stazione Centrale
Central Station represents a bridge towards the future. Impressive skyscrapers and new age buildings stretch the skyline with the majestic Unicredit Tower cutting through. Surrounding it are large towers that define Piazza Gae Aulenti, where the fountain and the Monumento Trombe leave one breathless. A famous building of the district is the Vertical Forest, where the innovative materials and trees planted on the terraces are a unique mix of nature and man-made construction. In the district, there is the Monumental Cemetery, known for its antique tombs with sculptures portraying angels of commemorative scenes many will find touching.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
7 356Reviews
2 282Photos
77Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5 001
  • 1 918
  • 316
  • 80
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is a 2 block walk to the Central Station in Milan. The staff was helpful and friendly. The desk clerk was able to secure a tour of the Last Supper for the next day which is almost unheard of. The room was clean and the breakfast was more than you could ask for.
Read more
Response from ValeriaC3421, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Berna
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Christopher R, thanks for your visit ! It is really a pleasure to read your nice words about our location,breakfast,services and staff ! We are glad you are satisfied with our hospitality and we thank you for sharing your opinion. See you again,
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is the best!!! It is somewhat compact and on a fairly quiet street. We were greeted warmly at reception which made a very nice first impression. Our room was fairly small but had EVERYTHING needed for our stay. I was amazed how much was included besides a comfy bed
Read more
The hotel is old fashioned in style but so clean and tidy. Decent size rooms. Has everything you need. Great breakfast included. Snacks included with drinks at the bar in the evening. Really helpful and friendly reception staff and super close location to the train station.
Read more
Response from ValeriaC3421, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Berna
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 465vonhoozel, Thank you so much for your review! e are proud to know you were satisfied with your experience at Hotel Berna! Hoping to see you soon,
Read more
The room was pretty small, and the bed was ok. The bathroom was clean and nice. I would probably return if i need to catch an early flight. The hotel is not far from Milano Centrale train station. The street was quiet.
Read more
Response from ValeriaC3421, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Berna
Responded 2 days ago
Dear SeizeV, thanks a lot for sharing yuor opinion. It is good to read your general satisfaction with reference to our strategic location and room. Take care,
Read more
Horrible hotel over all with small rooms and a bed squeezed in between 3 walls. Hot water just dripping in the bathroom sink and very rude stuff not helpful at all. The breakfast might make you sick because I found dry food on the plates and glass and when I told the stuff they
Read more
Response from SharonM5201, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Berna
Responded 1 week ago
Dear “Mr. Andersson”, We do really all our best to make the experience of our guests the most pleasant possible therefore we’re really sorry to read such a dissatisfaction. All our staff tried to assist you in any way possible since the first moment you passed through our doors. You reported several criticisms, starting from the check-in when we asked for a credit card to cover the city tax and any incidentals, being your booking prepaid through the on-line portal only for room cost, or again when we informed you about the new GDPR disposition while finalizing the check-in procedure because you were loosing time... You claimed about the room due to its size and position, being you convinced you a double for single use, at high floor. Also Expedia confirmed you that the booking made was for a Quality Single (which comes with a real single bed, as described on the on-line portal) and that there wasn no indication about the preference for the position. Although our assignment was correct, we tried however to assist you: being all our singles completely sold-out for same day, we offered you the chance to move to a double for single use, with a small supplement, or wait till the day after to get a single located at third floor but you finally decided to keep the original room we assigned. I wished only you reported also the issue with hot water as we could action our maintainer to fix it. While concerning the breakfast, which the majority of our valued guests considers one of our point of strength both for the quality and variety of the food served, it’s true that there were same stains on your glass but as also the colleague confirmed, they were due to the limestone leaved by the dishwasher and not to rest of old food. Despite we immediately changed it, surely this should not ever have happen and for this we truly apologize for the discomfort caused. While about the check-out, we confirm we do offer the chance to store the luggage for the rest of the day, according to the capacity of our deposit room. Unfortunately on your departure day all guests who checked-out before you did leave their bags therefore the store room went full very soon. We’re really sorry if you felt our attitude to be rude when we did not give you the permission to enter in the deposit room to check if what we were saying was true, but as explained, due to security reason and most of all as we have to guarantee the integrity of goods leaved by our guests, only the hotel staff can access to the room where luggage’s are stored. As you surely remember, we welcomed your request to wait at the hotel till one of the guest who left the luggage came to pick-up it with no hesitation and in fact we proposed you to sit in one of our public areas (the hall, the lounge bar, etc..), having something to drink for free but you rejected also this offer and left the hotel definitively. Mr. Andersson, (as you can see we’re avoiding to use your real name to respect your will to rest anonymous), we’re really sorry we were not able to satisfy your expectations but we honestly believe we did all our best to assist you. Kind regards Sharon Mariani Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Berna
The Berna Tower Room at the Hotel Berna
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Berna
The Superior Double at the Hotel Berna
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Berna
The Quality Single at the Hotel Berna
PreviousNext
123456209
Dear Lespark, Thank you for your question. It's very easy to reach our hotel from Malpensa and vice versa! Your can choose among the following options: 1) Malpensa Express: current cost of the one-way ticket 13.00€ per person, 52-58 minutes (depending if you arrive at T1 or T2). Available from ticket offices and automatic ticket machines (valid within 3 hours from the validation); or online and APP Trenord (valid within 3 hours of the time of the selected train). Final stop Central Railway Station (we're just 200mt far). 2) Malpensa Shuttle Bus: current cost of one-way ticket 10.00€ (sometimes there're also promo), 50-40 minutes (depending if you arrive at T1 or T2). Final stop always Central Railway station. You can buy ticket directly on board, offices, online or app. You have also the opportunity to book in advance our Limousine Service: from Malpensa the price valid for a car, which can hold a maximum of 4 people with one suitcase, each is 120.00€. A chauffeur will be waiting in the exit area with a sign with your name. The cost for the ride has to be paid directly to the taxi driver. We remain with pleasure at your disposal for any further information you may require and look forward to welcoming you very soon. Daniela - Customer Satisfaction
2 votes
Show all answers
Dear psintrepi, Thank you for your question. I'm sorry for the delay in the reply. It is very easy to reach our hotel from Malpensa and vice versa! You can choose among the following options: 1) Malpensa Express: current cost of the one-way ticket 13.00€ per person, 52-58 minutes (depending if you arrive at T1 or T2). Available from ticket offices and automatic ticket machines (valid within 3 hours from the validation); or online and APP Trenord (valid within 3 hours of the time of the selected train). Final stop Central Railway Station (we're just 200mt far). 2) Malpensa Shuttle Bus: current cost of one-way ticket 10.00€ (sometimes there're also promo), 50-40 minutes (depending if you arrive at T1 or T2). Final stop always Central Railway station. You can buy ticket directly on board, offices, online or app. You have also the opportunity to book in advance our Limousine Service: from Malpensa the price valid for a car, which can hold a maximum of 4 people with one suitcase, each is 120.00€. A chauffeur will be waiting in the exit area with a sign with your name. The cost for the ride has to be paid directly to the taxi driver. Unfortunately, we do not sell train ticket at the reception. You can buy them direct at the Central Train station. We remain with pleasure at your disposal for any further information you may require and look forward to welcoming you very soon. Daniela - Customer Satisfaction
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear missestri, Our air-conditioning system works from about from mid-April to mid-September. It depends on the weather and on the decision of the municipality to switch to heating. If you need more information, please do not hesitate and contact us again. All the best. Daniela - Customer Satisfaction
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Sara, In Italy the electrical sockets have a voltage of 220 v. For our foreign clients, at the reception we sell international adapter (including 110v voltage) at the cost of only Euro 3.00. Please do not hesitate and ask for more information. Daniela - Customer Satisfatction
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345616
"Superior room if you like newer furnishing, Quality or Superior for garage included, Annex rooms are in the other building across the street"
"My room was on the third floor by the elevator and stairs and it was very quiet at night"
"Most rooms are quiet."
"We have stayed in the 3 star annex and the 4 star hotel and both rooms were really nice."
"All rooms are acceptable. However, I wouldn'r recommend the first floor"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berna hotel milanhotel berna milan
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanStazione CentraleZone 2
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing