We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tower Genova Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Save
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (8)
Ratings and reviews
#55 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good35%
  • Average33%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
4 Star Hotel
Inaugurated officially in the spring of 1994, the Tower Genova Airport Hotel was the first "Airport" Hotel in Italy. Being a business Hotel, designed especially for the corporate client, the Hotel offers a highly equipped conference center offering 21 meeting rooms and 283 rooms and...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Via Pionieri E Aviatori d'Italia 44, 16154, Genoa, Italy
0,8 km to Cristoforo Colombo Airport
120 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
6.0 km from Aquarium of Genoa
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
11
26
22
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
26
22
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightfront desk staffluxury hotelitalian rivieraone night staybusiness tripbreakfast buffetcroissantslovely hotelshuttlecentremonacopasswordchannelsconsproximityconvenience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Our group stayed in this hotel as part of the International Music Festival. It is true that the rooms are a bit outdated but my room was clean and the bathroom facilities in excellent condition. The breakfast definitely needs some work. There is a limited...More

Thank MusicalArt
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to stay for one night because of my early flight. Old facility, very poor brakfast, expensive room prices. I hope i never stay there again. There are lots of better hotels in city center. Try them.More

Thank MahirALTINTAS
Response from TowerGenovaHotel, Manager at Tower Genova Airport Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 6 days ago

Dear customer, thank you for the review. We are deeply sorry that your experience at Tower Hotel was not adequate to your expectations and we really apologize about that. We are aware that the building needs a little restyling and we confirm it is already...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an early flight from Genova airport. So we decided to stay the night before at this hotel. It worked out great. It is an easy walk to the airport. In addition, the hotel has lots of features. Very quiet despite its location. Rooms...More

Thank Mehdi J
Response from TowerGenovaHotel, Manager at Tower Genova Airport Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, we are really grateful for your comments which are an encouragement for us to continue in the right direction to meet the expectations of our guests. We hope to see you again soon at Tower Genoa Airport hotel . Best Regards. The Management

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were booked into the Tower Genoa Hotel not realising it is no where near the town of Genoa centre. It is at the airport if not in the airport out of town. The hotel itself was very good with rooms and service, etc. The...More

Thank Yelwah
Response from TowerGenovaHotel, Manager at Tower Genova Airport Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive evaluation. We confirm that we have a free shuttle bus service to airport and downtown with more than 15 runs a day. We hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you again to our...More

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Awful hotel. Clearly it was a Sheraton (it says so on the keu cards) but after complaining the A.C. was not working at least 3 times and being told that it was and the engineer was taking a look I had to open windows and...More

Thank Biddazzu
Response from TowerGenovaHotel, Manager at Tower Genova Airport Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review even though negative. We are truly unhappy that your experience in our hotel was not adequate to your expectations. I hereby confirm that we had a problem with the air conditioning due to the weather conditions that have been unpredictable...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dennis H
13 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HAPPYFTLAUDERDALE | Reviewed this property |
I had a rental car. Not very expensive by the way. I flew into Milano and dropped it at the airport in Genoa which is literally walking distance, both the drop off and the airport.
0
Votes
Margo M
25 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CMH-FC | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I forgot to mention that there was no additional charge for the shuttle.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"choose a room facing airport's runway: they offer a beautiful view and are noiseproof"
Read review
"All rooms face the airport runaway and the sea"
Read review
"Higher floor"
Read review
"Take a room in a higher floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing