We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Locanda del Mulino

Savings alert: 20% below average rate
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
US$87
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$87
US$77
View Deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 29/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
US$87
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$77
Hotels.comUS$87
PricelineUS$77
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (109)
360
Panoramas (40)
Room & Suite (213)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The small, comfortable Locanda del Mulino hotel stands in rural surroundings in Maranello, just outside the city of Modena. Family run, the hotel offers all the benefits of quiet, elegant surroundings combined with state-of-the-art comfort and access technologies..
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
386Reviews
369Photos
3Q+A
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 293
  • 82
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely little hotel with great restaurant can’t recommend highly enough very attentive staff and good atmosphere definitely stay here if visiting Maranello you won’t be disappointed breakfast a bit dreary but all good overall
Read more
Response from GiuR81, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Responded 10 Jun 2018
Dear Jimb067, many thanks first of all for the time taken to leave your message! We really appreciate that! We are so pleased that the attention we always want to give to each of our customers was perceived and that the "positive-vibe-familiar-atmosphere" arrived to you :) We always try to underline how the reduced size of our breakfast room is compensated with the offer of products which are all of high quality, with bread and croissant cooked every morning and are even partly from local producers like our fresh cuts, cheese and coffee. We really hope to see you soon and look forward to welcome you again! :) Best wishes from Maranello :) Giulia
Read more
At our 3rd stay within 6 years we were delighted again :) Still the same cordiality, lovely rooms, beds are excellent, amazing atmosphere, perfect cleanliness, very good breakfast- and the quite location at the edge of town is very welcome. Clearly number 1 in Maranello for us.
Read more
Response from GiuR81, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Responded 29 May 2018
My dear Klaus R, what can I say in reply to your marvellous words? It's such a pleaure to have guests like you who recognize all the efforts we put to make the stay of each guest something that they can remember always with pleasure :) We hope that you won't stop at your 3rd stay and that we can still continue to have the pleasure to host you in our structure, to welcome you with the same smile and warmth that every guest deserves! Wishing to see you soon again! :) A big hug from Maranello Giulia
Read more
We would have liked to have stayed another night but we only had time for one night here. We liked this hotel because the atmosphere is lovely and the family that own it run the place and are delightful. The setting for the place is country so very pretty and we ate dinner at
Read more
Response from GiuR81, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Responded 04 Oct 2017
Dear Erica666340, we are so glad and happy about the words you have dedicated to us! We really loved the fact that you enjoyed everything about your staying, not only the service also the atmosphere that we want to provide to this place. Our guests have to feel themselves like at home, as far as it possible. We really hope to host you again in the future! Please accept our warmest wishes meanwhile :)
Read more
If you happen to visit Maranello for business reasons or leisure I recommend the hotel locanda del mulino. Courtesy of the crew, rooms are clean and equipped. Breakfast is okay, not special, but acceptable. Price in line with the overall level.
Read more
Response from GiuR81, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Responded 04 Oct 2017
Dear Massimo G, many thanks for the time taken to leave us a comment and for your kind words! Courtesy and cleaness are absolutely a must for us. Regarding our breakfats we have made a choice to give more importance to quality rather than quantity. Our bread and croissants are fresh cooked every morning and our fresh cuts are less than 1 km away, as our coffee too :) We really hope to host you again so to be able to provide you with our service once more! Meanwhile please accept our best wishes from Maranello! :) Giulia
Read more
My wife and I wanted to stay in Maranello to visit with Ferrari and decided on Locanda del Mulino. What a fantastic place! The setting in a refurbished old mill is fantastic, it seems to be in the countryside but is actually less than 10 mins from the centre of Maranello.
Read more
Response from GiuR81, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Responded 28 Aug 2017
Dear BlackMachello, these are the kind of feedbacks that always make me sooo happy!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FROM ME PERSONALLY AND FROM ALL OF US TOO OF COURSE! It's so great to receive these kind of recognitions! We always think that your visit here might be a "once in a life opportunity" so you have to make the very best out of the time you can spend here; it's really a pleasure for us to make your time here the most enjoyable as possible! The room you had booked was a Small Double Room as listed on the booking engine, but we also offer Standard Double Rooms or Superior Double Rooms so when you will come back (because we absolutely want you back! :) ) just ask us and we will offer you what your preference is. Thank you also for your feeback about our breakfast; I always say, less is more, especially when quality is put in foreground and I must admit that I am quite proud of our daily fresh cooked croissants :) So what can I say unless WHEN WILL YOU COME BACK?!?! Be sure that we can still find further things to suggest you to do :) Meanwhile, a big hug and greeting from Maranello! :) See you soon, Giulia
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Locanda del Mulino
The Junior Suite at the Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Locanda del Mulino
The Junior Suite at the Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Locanda del Mulino
The Superior Room at the Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Locanda del Mulino
The Superior Room at the Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Locanda del Mulino
The Superior Room at the Hotel Locanda del Mulino
PreviousNext
12345639
Is there a hairdryer in the room? Is there a shower or just a bathtub? Thank you!
Hello Camille C. Yes, there is a hairdryer in the room. All our rooms have shower in the bathroom. Kind regards. Claudio.
0 votes
is there secure parking for motorcycles?
Dear Mark, Mr. Abbotti has answer better than us! Thank you very much Mr. Abbotti.
0 votes
Show all answers
Gentile Daniela, ci potrebbe dire la data del soggiorno?
0 votes
"We had a room with a balcony for my husband who smokes and I liked opening up that door for fresh air and a country view."
"They have a variety of rooms to choose from. Ours had a King sized bed and two chairs and was very comfortable."
"The hotel is in a quiet woods-all rooms should be fine"
"Room on the side of the mill with the sound of the water at night if you can sleep with it. We did."
"Select one of their larger rooms for a little more space."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
locanda del mulino maranello
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of ModenaMaranello
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing