We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (174)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
We_Bologna is a hostel very close to the train station and to the center of Bologna. It offers beds in dormitory, private, double and quadruple, rooms with en suite toilet. It is available to guests a common kitchen, a laundry, a TV room, a relaxing area and a vast garden, which, in summer, hosts public events as live concert, DJ set, and exhibition. The hostel organizes activities throughout the year as exhibit, cinema discussions, games night and culinary soiree. The reception is opened 24h/24 and the staff, young and multilingual, will give you information and suggestions about both the city and the best bars in Bologna. Wi-Fi connection is available all over the place and an Internet point, provided with an I-pad, is accessible near the reception area. We_Bologna offers a breakfast made of organic and local products, coming from selected suppliers: bread, jam, salty pâté, cereals, seasonal fruit, juice, tea, coffee. There are also gluten and lactose free products. Before check-in and after check-out, guests can store their baggage in a free luggage locker.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
116Restaurantswithin 1 km
15Attractionswithin 1 km
417Reviews
184Photos
9Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 209
  • 151
  • 46
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Been there for a few days. Nice quite central position at affordable price. Brekfast very nice even if: there no trash can in the brekfast room (when I 've pointed out, the answer I got was "Oh right, they put them outside"); only Engish pannel to inform about important infos
Read more
(1) Beautiful HOSTEL: acts as a student dormitory as well. Well designed. (2) BATHROOM in a room of 4 bunks. (3) LAMPS & OUTLETS per bed. (4) DESK. (5) BREAKFAST: toast, honey, jam, butter, ham, cereals, milk, coffee, tea, juice! (6) HOT water & strong water pressure. From
Read more
Been in this place. Cool and relatively new. Well organised also. But the staff all the staff login mean are so rude , arrogant and without a clue of what is an hospitality jobs. . Fly low guys.. Check in at 3:30 pm Check out at 10:00 am,
Read more
Response from We_Gastameco, Direttore at We_Bologna
Responded 21 Jan 2019
We apologize for the misunderstanding with the reception. We verified the situation with the staff and we had taken measures.
Read more
I was initially a little hesitant to stay at this hostel, due to several things I had read in the recent past reviews, but I can assuredly say that this hostel met all my expectations. There is a special study room for people who want to get work done - perfect for me (I agree
Read more
Hi i stayed there for 1 night. I was bitten by bed bugs all over my body. I went down 2 a.m to the entrance lobby. They changed me a room. I gave good rating through booking but mentioned bed bugs. Guess what? I dont even see my review on booking. It is deleted
Read more
Response from We_Gastameco, Manager at We_Bologna
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear what happened during your stay. As soon as you came to the reception for this problem, we provided you a different room to solve the unpleasant situation. Unfortunately we are aware that this is a recurring problem in the hospitality industry and, indeed, we have a daily monitor on the situation in our hostel in order to prevent the problem. We don’t have the right to cancel a review on Booking.com, it may has been canceled by Booking.com because your original reservation was registered as a “no show” since you actually didn’t show up and, when you arrived the day after we created a new reservation with our internal system. We hope we answered all your doubts and anyway, we hope to see you again! Regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
PreviousNext
12345610
Ciao, l’hotel è fornito di saponi, bagnoschiuma e shampoo?
Ciao Michela, forniamo una flaconcino di doccia-shampoo per ogni ospite.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi. This hostel is very close to Central Station. Is indeed a bit far from the city center, but we didn't had any problems with anybody even when we returned late in the evening.
0 votes
Le stanze sono fornite di lenzuola e asciugamani?
Si, pur essendo rimasto solo una notte ho trovato tutto. Lenzuola, asciugamani grandi e piccoli, saponi, frigorifero. Inoltre giù al bar c'è un distributore automatico (nel caso la notte dovesse venirti sete o fame).
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"If you want a bottom bunk make sure you request it."
"Twin sharing room seems bigger than the quadruples"
"private rooms are huge and affordable"
"The shared rooms are good with a locker, hanging space and cute bunk nooks."
"Stayed in 4 beds room. Was very good:)"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$31 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of BolognaBolognaNavile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing