Hotel Mozart

Hotel Mozart

Large window that opened for fresh air
Traveller (709)
Panorama at the Hotel Mozart
360
Panoramas (11)
Superior Twin
Room & Suite (399)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#287 of 1 113 hotels in Rome
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

See why so many travellers make Hotel Mozart their hotel of choice when visiting Rome. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Rome, Mozart Hotel is located a short distance from Palatine Hill (1.2 mi) and Roman Forum (1.3 mi).

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, room service, and a rooftop terrace while staying at Mozart Hotel. In addition, Mozart Hotel offers free breakfast, which will help make your Rome trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is paid public parking available nearby.

If you’re looking for a French restaurant, consider a visit to Le Levain Roma, Crepes Galettes, or Valentyne, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Mozart Hotel.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Villa Borghese (0.9 mi), Galleria Borghese (0.9 mi), or Pantheon (0.6 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

At Hotel Mozart, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Rome.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

Via Dei Greci 23/B, 00187 Rome Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ciampino Airport
15.4 km
See all flights
Fiumicino Airport
21.7 km
See all flights
Spagna
6 minRome Metro
1,996Review35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 929
  • 732
  • 207
  • 75
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kaitlin A wrote a review Nov 2023
Wake Forest, North Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a spectacular stay at the Hotel Mozart that was over Halloween in Rome. I traveled with my husband and my two teenage sons and we were placed in one of the apartments which was just about a two minute walk to the regular hotel where breakfast was and their beautiful rooftop bar. The staff was so helpful from the minute we were stuck in the long line at the airport and afraid we would miss the hotel transfer until it was time to leave they all went above and beyond with their kindness and willingness to help. Breakfast was so delicious and filled with variety - especially on Halloween with adorable ghost cupcakes and mummy fruit pies!! The location was exactly what we needed to see all of the sights of Rome easily along with being on a great shopping street. Most importantly the apt. they put us in had SPACE for all of us which when you travel with kids, especially teenagers, that can be hard to come by in Europe. We were able to spread out and even better was the washer machine we used in the tiny kitchen!! What a gift! The room was cleaned spotless every day, the toiletries were plentiful and the beds were so comfortable to collapse in after days of Vespa tours, walking everywhere and eating everything Rome offered. I highly recommend this hotel!!! Thank you Hotel Mozart for making our stay in Rome so fantastic. We miss you already and will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S wrote a review Jul 2022
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very enjoyable stay, hotel was immaculately clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. Great choice at breakfast and the rooftop restaurant served up some lovely dishes. We had a superior room which was beautifully decorated and spacious, it was at the front of the hotel which could be noisy at times. My daughters room (standard) overlooked the side street and was very quiet, it was smaller but again decorated beautifully. Overall would rate this hotel highly and would definitely return again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicholas B wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second stay at Hotel Mozart and it was great to see that the things that
made us return were still in place. A fine room on the top floor with a large bathroom
was welcoming and well furnished, and was located directly down the hall from the 2
sunny rooftop terraces which offered lovely birds eye views of Rome.
The entire staff were friendly and always accommodating.and eager to help.
The Breakfast Room staff, especially Christina, who heads the wonderful breakfast
spread,were very kind, friendly and attentive. The food selections were more than ample and delicious.
The concierge staff were also most helpful.
Hotel Mozart was definitely part of our wonderful Roman Holiday!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: any room is good
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max W wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
In June we travel to Italy Rome, our friend recommended hotel Mozart. It sounded very interesting because of course the name but when we enter in the hotel it took us back 50 years as I found out from the owner that her family and herself have been working on this hotel for the last 50 yeas. Because of the regulation in Rome you cannot really change old building much. It was a painstaking work for them But they did awesome job. Of course marble everywhere, rooms were very clean and realy well decorated with Italian design.

Let's talk about the breakfast it was delicious they had several choices to pick from and the most importantly they had wide variety of gluten free products which was very surprising for us. Because everywhere we go my wife couldn't have glutam free breand so a lot of times we had to carry our own bread. Staff in the kitchen were very friendly I met couple of people from Philippines they were working there for a long time they speak perfect Italian which was again a pleasant surprise. They even cheered my team Warriors when they were in the playoffs. They also have rooftop restaurant and you can see the whole Rome from there.

I still remember the owner's name Antonella, She will come in the morning and leave at night time working so hard, I really appreciate her hard work which made our stay very comfortable. It took me a little longer than I anticipated to write about this hotel, I highly recommend this this hotel if you visit Italy 🇮🇹
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LADY GG10 wrote a review Aug 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved the Hotel Mozart. It was my 1st solo trip to Rome but I was immediately made to feel welcome & at ease. The receptionist even gave me a local map & advised on some places I would feel comfortable to go and eat alone, in the evening.
The location was excellent. Very close to the Spanish Steps & I walked to all the tourist spots including the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon.
My room was a small single which was spotlessly clean & I loved the decor.
Breakfast excellent & plentiful. Staff friendly.
The stunning roof terrace was the best point. It actually felt like I was somewhere on the coast & almost forgot I was in the middle of bustling Rome.
The area is perfect just far enough out not to be too noisy & I felt safe but close enough to walk everywhere.
I caught the Leonardo express train from the airport & the took the metro to Spanish steps station 5 mins walk from the hotel.
Would definately return to this Hotel if I am ever lucky enough to return to the beautiful city of Rome.
Thank you for helping make my trip fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gianna S wrote a review Aug 2022
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly staff, clean rooms…. but the rooms are not very big. The air conditioner only worked when you were in the room, and it wasn’t strong. We were still sweating with it on full blast. They also restrict the lowest temperature you can set it to. Major plus- great shower water pressure and they had a handheld wand and the overhead shower head. They also had plenty of throw and other pillows (so we could elevate our feet after walking for HOURS). I can’t speak to the breakfast or dinner since we didn’t eat there. The receptionist held our bags for half the day, which was a huge help… and they gave great restaurant recommendations. We had a good stay, but the air conditioning needs to be addressed- at least for the record hot month of August!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
J_Po414 wrote a review Aug 2023
Brisbane, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a deluxe room with private balcony for our last two nights in Rome.

The balcony was not ‘private’ at all as it was adjacent to the rooftop garden of the hotel’s restaurant, separated only by a wooden trellis with a climbing plant growing on it. Could not use the balcony without being in view of restaurant guests until the restaurant closed at 11pm and an additional hour while staff cleaned up.

Additionally, the elevator which patrons use to access the restaurant was located practically right outside the door to our room, so on the first night we were constantly disturbed by the loud conversations of guests leaving the restaurant and waiting for the elevator.

I asked to switch rooms that night but the person on reception said nothing could be done as all rooms were fully booked. His only suggestion was that he could talk to the restaurant manager to see if tables could be moved away from our balcony the following night.

I said I wanted to make a complaint given the amount we were being charged for a room with no privacy, but was told the manager would not be in until the next day and we were planning to be on a day trip from Rome all day. No further follow up from the hotel management occurred.

The hotel was otherwise good with a great location near the Spanish steps and the room spacious and comfortable. However, we did not receive good value for the amount we were charged due to the privacy issues. The room should not be described as having a ‘private balcony’ when it clearly does not.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M_S_171200 wrote a review Nov 2022
Orlando, Florida
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hard to believe that in 2022 there are still hotels that under a 4 stars logo offer rooms small like a shoes box and assign to single travelers “single” rooms with beds for children.
Upon my arrival the room was DIRTY. Human hair everywhere in the bathroom and on the bed. Sheets were dirty. I called reception and all they did was dropping off an incomplete set of sheets (also stained) and let me the task to make my own bed. The comforter covers were missing from the delivered set.
The following day they attempted to clean the room (but left the set of sheets I had put on) and sure enough, upon my return I found hair in the sink again: so much for the quality inspection after cleaning they claim they have.
I would not recommend that hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonella De Gregorio, Direttore generale at Hotel Mozart
Responded 08 May 2023
Thank you for sharing your opinion and experience, we appreciate your feedback and apologise for our late reply. I wish to share with you that the size of our single rooms is 9/10 Sqm and our single beds are 110x190cm; I am sorry if to your standards, these seem like the sizes of a shoe box, but in Europe they are acceptable sizes for a single room. We apologise if the bed in your room wasn't made accordingly, I am very surprised to read this and the comments on our cleaning service, because we usually get very high scores and positive comments with regards to the cleaning & neatness of our rooms; regardless, we understand you did not have a pleasant stay and we are sorry for that - this is not what we want for our guests. We really hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you to our property again someday, and this time perhaps, we will exceed your expectations. Best regards, Arianne - Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rockchick33 wrote a review Mar 2023
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Breakfast was better than expected - not just continental but every day there was scrambled egg and bacon and a selection of other foods such as omelette, beef, vegetables, couscous ... oh and lots of cakes!! Cappuccinos were excellent
Room was clean and had all the toiletries you could need except hair conditioner. Also had a hairdryer. Fridge has 4 bottles of water which was restocked daily.
Location is noisy by day as right by the main shopping district but quiet at night so that's fine. 5 minutes from Spanish Steps and close to the park. 30 minute walk to Colosseum and Vatican.
Very helpful staff who can book you taxis and answer any questions.
Rooftop terrace bar is lovely and very relaxing. On a cold evening the staff light the heaters and bring you blankets! Good wine list and you get substantial snacks with a bottle!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get the hotel to book your taxis - they'll definitely turn up then! Enjoy the rooftop terrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EB wrote a review Jul 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my 6th time staying here and likely my last. With temps around 35C, the a/c barely kept the room habitable. Had to ask the front desk a few times to lower the temp. The room was too small for two people. But the overall attentiveness of the staff was the biggest disappointment. Every morning the breakfast room was a mess with empty tables with dishes, poorly stocked food trays, and the people 'working' were in the back kitchen area either eating or on their phones. Very frustrating as it's very small and cramped to start with and not having the tables cleaned makes it worse.

When I first stayed here 10 years ago Via del Corso was a great place to be. The stores were a little more high-end mixed with locally-owned specialty shops. Now it's a bunch of High St chain stores, dirty, and noisy.

I'd look elsewhere . . .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Make sure if staying in summer, request the front staff to lower room temperatures.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Cara K
5 contributions
I would not consider our room to be superior, but we were told it was the bigger section of the hotel. We were there for four nights.
Answer from Roger G
Surrey, United Kingdom81 contributions54 helpful votes
There are two metro stations within a 10 minute walk of the hotel, but most of the main tourist sites are in walking distance of the hotel. The annex is only a couple of minutes walk of the main hotel. We had a shower in our bathroom.
Answer from geoffdi
Sydney, Australia110 contributions93 helpful votes
Well, I have to say that while my husband & I LOVED breakfast , we found the evening Dinner menu was decidedly lacking . We couldn't find any thing that we liked .With so many other wonderful restaurant options around , I would give it a big miss !
kuhltravel wrote a tip 05 Jun
Laguna Beach, California6 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware of pickpockets in Rome. My brother in law got pickpocketed on the subway and within 5 minutes charges of over $1000"
Read full review
Joanne M wrote a tip May 2024
Oakville, Canada200 contributions73 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to stay in the main hotel if possible. It was lovely being able to look out over the street but it was quite noisy at night"
Read full review
Allan S wrote a tip May 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"WiFi is spotty. Apartment for 3 is 1 block away from main hotel. Good location"
Read full review
Nathan E wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to go to the breakfast lunch and dinner they are all spectacular "
Read full review
Mats G wrote a tip Dec 2023
Vancouver, Canada304 contributions110 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can’t take a taxi right to the front entrance as the road is restricted. Two minutes walk on cobblestone stone alley should be expected."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,340 - R 6,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mozart hotel rome, hotel mozart rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCampo Marzio / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL MOZART - Reviews & Price Comparison (Rome, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mozart
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mozart?
Nearby attractions include Serra (0.2 km), Alfieri Leather Store (0.3 km), and Spanish Steps (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mozart?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mozart?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mozart?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mozart?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mozart?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ad Hoc Ristorante (Piazza del Popolo), Bono Bottega Nostrana - Piazza di Spagna, and 'Gusto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Mozart?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Mozart have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Mozart offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Mozart?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Mozart?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mozart?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
All Rome HotelsRome Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RomeHotels near Hotel Mozart
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire