Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Avenida de Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm Spain
Traveller (2529)
Restaurante Sandos Mónaco
Dining (287)
coktails en terraza
Pool & Beach (193)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#29 of 175 hotels in Benidorm
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Sandos Monaco is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre.

It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge)

It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge.

The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge).

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Karaoke
Table tennis
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
Baggage storage
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

Avenida de Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Alicante Airport
48.2 km
See all flights
5,194Reviews929Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,214
  • 1,351
  • 438
  • 110
  • 81
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Deb F wrote a review Jan 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very well situated near to the old town and the new town,and a very short walk to beach. It is a high rise but has 3 great speedy lifts.
The hotel has a lovely interior, very friendly reception staff. It has a Spa which cost us approx 18 euros per room for 2 hours to use the indoor pool and jets.
The food is excellent, from the usual salad bars to a fresh pasta station where the chef cooked what you chose fresh to order, fresh fried fish everyday, fresh carved meat. The breakfast had everything you could think of eggs bacon sausage etc, fresh breads,fruit,yoghurt and seeds. There was a separate toaster for gluten free bread and gluten free bread available.
The hotel rooms are all built on an angle so next doors room is against your bathroom so the rooms are very quiet. The corridors are all carpeted so no footstep noise in the corridors. The rooms/balcony’s on front get sun in the morn and rooms at back get sun in afternoon. The hotel/rooms are very clean and beds are comfy. The rooms are relatively small but fine. The bathroom had all sorts of freebies in, boxed toothbrushes , razors, body creams, shower gels etc. The only thing I could complain about really was the hairdryer it kept cutting out when on full power so I suggest if you have long or thick hair take your own hairdryer. The bar staff were really friendly and the usual standard of entertainment in a hotel( not fantastic but ok ) I would definitely return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SandosMonaco, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear 989debf Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your opinion with all our other viewers here on TripAdvisor. It is lovely for us to receive such positive comments about your holiday at Sandos Monaco and we are delighted that we managed to reach your expectations and that you would definitely return to visit us sometime in the future. Please accept our apologies if you had a problem with the hairdryer, it is a shame that this was not reported to reception as we could have fixed this while your were here. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Nicky Coupland Guest Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
swifty69 wrote a review Jan 2020
london
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having just come back from our 3rd visit to this hotel, I feel that I must take issue with the negative reviews posted recently.
The standards here are incredible, the cleanliness is outstanding, and the staff cannot do enough to help you, including nicky coupland the customer services rep.
We were lucky enough to spend Christmas and New year and for the whole duration of the stay, could find no fault. There is no preferential treatment given to any nationality, the food is of a very high standard, and when you sit down and ask for wine you are asked if you would like a glass or bottle... Yes there are Spanish guests staying, but hey we are in Spain and if locals are happy to come then this says a lot about the quality of the hotel.
The sandos go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and pull all of the stops out for the gala meals on christmas day and new years eve.. There is plenty of choice at all meal times to suit all tastes.
The entertainment staff work hard to include all guests, if you do not want to get involved that is fine, but they will still chat to you.
There are presentations in the upstairs bar each week where you can sample local products, ideal iwe f the sun goes in.
The sandos is centrally located and if the entertainment is nothing to your liking, it's not far to bars to see tribute acts.
Rooms are spacious and cleaned each day, as the floors are not carpeted then you will hear movement of furniture but as we don't spend hours in room was not a problem.
The select room is available as an upgrade, but you have a wide range of drinks available at either bars until midnight, if you want you can purchase premium drinks if you are not in select.
As there are many return guests there must be something good about the sandos, and I would suggest that you try it, I don't think you will be disappointed.... We are looking forward to a return next Christmas.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SandosMonaco, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear swifty69 I would personally like to thank you for writing such a lovely and positive review about your stay with us at Sandos Monaco. It is very rewarding for us to know that we have been able to provide you with such an enjoyable holiday over Christmas and the New Year. I will pass on your wonderful comments to all our hard working staff as they do a fabulous job looking after everybody and it is nice to give credit where it's due. Once again, thank you for kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Benidorm. Kind regards Nicky Coupland Guest Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Golferjamie wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Second time in Benidorm and took advantage of our kids skiing with school to have 5 days away. This place was very competitive in terms of price so we went here all inclusive but expecting to mainly eat out.

Upon arrival very friendly staff, great room and great facilities and a fab location. Couldn’t fault the 5 days as helpful and friendly staff, great food choices ( we didn’t eat as much as expected as food was so good), good quality drinks and great january weather on the lovely sun terrace. The room was well maintained and cleaned to a high standard

Great place to get to main bus/tram station and really recommend a trip to Altea, Alicante and Albir (and anywhere else beginning with a)

Downside was on occasions some seemingly British holidaymakers maintained the tradition of abusing the all inclusive and thus lack of self awareness (rowdiness) and alcohol consumption were in a perfect linear relationship but that was a very small minority. So maybe a stricter policy on serving alcohol to people who are clearly hammered would benefit all

All in all it was a fab 5 days and a really superb 4 * hotel. We would jump at the chance to return and look forward to doing so.

Thank you Sandos Monaco
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SandosMonaco, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Jb7222764 Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write about your recent holiday with us at Sandos Monaco. We really appreciate your feedback and all comments are taken into consideration. It is lovely to know that you visited other areas while you were here as we are surrounded by mountains and such quaint villiages. We hope to see you again soon in the not too distant future. Kind regards Nicky Coupland Guest Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KayTee888 wrote a review Mar 2020
Essex, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is lovely, it is very clean, staff are friendly. Entertainment lady was full of energy! Cocktails were nice and it was a bonus being an adults hotel.
I wouldn’t class this as a 4* I would say it’s on par with a travel lodge. Towels were like cardboard. However being clean was a big bonus.
The food, well, breakfast is lovely lots of choices but lunch and dinner were horrid. My chicken was raw, pork was really cold and chips were soggy. The food was also repetitive. I emailed the hotel to inform them of an allergy, however, even the tomato pasta contained cheese so I was very limited to what I could eat.
Cleaner also took our water bottle so we could refill our bottle, the hotel tried to charge us for water, not great for an all inc, however I do understand trying to reduce plastic.
Maybe you could look into an alternative such as jugs for the room where customers can refill them?
It was a great cheap stay, but no way a 4 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicky Coupland, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 20 Apr 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time and writing about your last experience here with us at Sandos We want you to know that we do sincerely respect your point of view and at the same time we would like to apologize if some areas of our hotel did not meet your expectations. We would like to take this opportunity to remind you that we are always available to hear your comments while you are here to be able to do anything we can to improve your stay. We would like you to know that we will take good care of all your suggestions to keep on working hard to improve day by day. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maisymeg wrote a review Jan 2020
Wigan, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked for a week in January and as it was my husband's birthday, upgraded to Select package as we wanted to use the Spa.
We have stayed here a couple of times and were, once again, very happy with the cleanliness of everywhere in the hotel, the hard working excellent staff and the great choice of food.
The location of the hotel is ideal as it is a short walk to either New or Old town areas, beach and bus terminus. We did notice a bit more traffic noise this visit, which is probably due to Ave Mediterraneo (main street behind seafront) being partly closed due to extensive roadworks, so traffic is diverted around the other parallel streets.
We thought the entertainment was better this stay and really enjoyed Pablo Bloom, the Elvis impersonator, the female vocalist and the saxophonist. They have also got a new karaoke system which was very good.
The choice of food was great with soups, lots of salads, fish, meat, pizza, pasta, veg, potatoes, chips, cheese, desserts, bread, fruit and ice cream to choose from every main meal as well as snacks from the upstairs bar outside meal times.
We will definitely return to this hotel, as it is our favourite in this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SandosMonaco, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear maisymeg What a lovely review, thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such lovely words about your stay with us at Sandos Monaco. We are really delighted that we managed to reach your expectations and that your husband enjoyed his birthday while you were here and we all look forward to seeing you again soon sometime in the near future. Kind regards Nicky Coupland Guest Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zipsta015 wrote a review Jun 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this hotel on the 3rd of June.
Check in took a little time due to several other groups arriving at the same time but when that was done we made our way to our room which was on the 10th floor.
There was 3 lifts which made waiting time miminal.
Once inside the room we found it to be spacious with plenty of storage, there was a fridge with a complimentary bottle of water inside, a decent size tv on the wall and a safe which we paid 20 euros to use. The room also had a very good air conditioning system.
The balcony was a good size with two chairs and a small table plus there was a extendable clothes rail.
The bathroom was spacious with a shower and a bath and plenty of towels. It also had three very good sized mirrors and a range of complimentary toilitries which included two toothbrushes.
Everything was spotlessly clean.
The pool and terrace were a good size with a good amount of beds. There was a outside snack area but it only did food. We had to go inside to the bar for a drink and to order our food where we were given a ticket to give to the chef at the snack bar before he would prepare our order.
There was a jacuzzi by the pool and a small stage area which sadly wasn't used during our stay. The entertainment team were great tho and during the day there were several mini games to take part in.
There was also a pool table and table tennis outside on the terrace.
The main entertainment room was located on the lower ground floor of the hotel. It was spacious with plenty of tables and chairs to go round and I have to say the shows that we saw during our stay were very good.
The main restaurant was located next door to the entertainment room and again was quite large.
The food on offer was to a good standard and quite varied although we did find the omelettes at breakfast quite undercooked for our taste.
We didn't use the spa or the gym so can't comment on those.
The hotel itself is in a very good location,
Levente beach is only about a 5 or 6 min stroll away, the main strip is about the same and the fabulous old town is only about a 8 min stroll away too.
Overall this is a very good hotel and the staff are very friendly and hardworking.
Special mention to Sarah in the entertainment team who was particularly great.
We will definitely return
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicky Coupland, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 16 Jun 2022
Dear zipsta015 I have just been reading through your very detailed review about your stay with us at Sandos Monaco. Thank you ever so much for your five star rating and for taking the time to share your opinion with all our other viewers here on TripAdvisor. I am thoroughly delighted to hear such positive comments and cannot wait for you to return, therefore, we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future. Kind regards Nicky Coupland Guest Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bombebsky wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was very pleasant. Clean and bright with a nice balcony. Bathroom was very spacious with lovely complimentary toiletries. Comfy bed. Couldn’t get the room temperature below 20 degrees which is much too hot for us.
I would suggest the hotel invest in new towels - they are too small! They aren’t wide enough to cover your top and bottom and I’m petite.

Overall the hotel was clean and modern and well maintained. The staff are pleasant and work very hard.

The food was pleasant. A little bland. lots of choice. Plenty of meat and fish dishes and always salad and fruit available as well as chips and bread if you’re less adventurous. There’s a local version of most alcoholic drinks.
I noted the restaurant staff could observe better hygiene. One minute they’re cleaning dirty plates away, the next they’re setting fresh tables without any hand washing between. They often leave what they assume is disused cutlery on the table for the next guests to use. They also decant leftover wine into other bottles to serve to the next guests. Wine on tap would be better.

There’s entertainment every night and the staff work hard to keep guests pleased and build relations. They had a performer named Pablo Bloom who was excellent!

Extremely disappointed that the pool was closed for maintenance. This should have been advertised to guests. As a gesture of good will I would have expected a free pass to the indoor pool or at the very least a discount.

Location of the hotel is good, very close walking distance to beach, shops and bars.
Overall an enjoyable stay and we would consider returning.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicky Coupland, Atención al cliente/recepción at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 06 Mar 2020
Dear Bombebsky I have just been reading through your review about your recent stay with us at Sandos Monaco. All comments are taken seriously, whether they are negative or positive, as we are always looking for ways to improve the service to all our guests. It is a real shame that you did not bring these issues to my attention while you were here as we could have rectified things there and then. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience which you may have been caused during your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again soon in the near future. Kind regards Nicky Coupland Guest Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James&Kirsty wrote a review Feb 2020
County Durham, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We found sandos Monaco quite nice with a superb spa.
Only downside about the spa was after you use your free tickets up its 15/20 euros per person to use when it should come with the hotel which makes no sense apart from making more money out of holiday makers.
Food was poor/average but we expected it to be mass produced so we weren't surprised.
Next time we would go half board.
There was a very rude oldish lady waitress, instead of asking us politely to move to the next table she started moving our things off our table, and had a really bad attitude on her so we just choose to eat else where.
We were comped a free bottle of wine next time we went in but the wine is free anyway which we found amusing, a simple apology would have been suffice.
The silver band granting access to the lounge was a nice little touch which we made full use of, the outside seating area was a no go though as people kept dropping water down wasn't sure if it was a joke or by accident, but we choose to stay indoors after the second soaking.
The entertainment seemed to look good although we never went in.
Room cleaner was what I like to call a James clean which is very basic but does the job.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicky Coupland, Atención al cliente/recepción at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 06 Mar 2020
Dear JamesKirsty1988 First of all thank you for your time in posting a review in TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read that there were some aspects of your holiday which were not to your liking and can only apologize for any inconvenience which you may have been caused during your stay. I am really glad that you enjoyed the Spa facilities. On Monday, Thursday and Saturday we have a special offer which costs 18 euros for two people (9 euros each) which is enjoyed by our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with all our viewers and we hope that these incidents will not deter you from coming back to see us sometime in the near future. Kind regards Nicky Coupland Guest Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lesley T wrote a review Jan 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I had the most comfortable and lovely experience at Sandos Monaco. This was my first time in benidorm. Finding it hard to fault anything. The staff made our stay just the best. All of the staff, reception, cleaning, chefs, waiting and spa staff were welcoming and helpful. I left my mobile in the room after my departure and they forwarded it speedily back to Scotland for me, with no problems. I am so grateful for that.
Our room was spotless, as indeed was every aspect of the hotel. Again its worth paying the select option to gain access to private bar, hydrotherapy pool and extras. We were able to invite a family member for the evening to join us for dinner one evening for a minimal payment. For sure we will certainly return!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SandosMonaco, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Lesley T We would like to thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such lovely words about your stay with us at Sandos Monaco. We are so privileged that you chose our hotel to spend your first time in Benidorm and that we managed to exceed your expectations in every way. It is lovely to know that you wish to return someday and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Nicky Coupland Guest Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linz6bil9 wrote a review Feb 2022
Barnsley, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
So disappointing!
We’d originally booked Sandos Benidorm Suites, but Jet2 changed our booking, as the Suites hotel was closed. We’ve stayed in the Suites many times, and the Sandos Ibiza once, and loved them both. Our Select upgrade was transferred also.
Good Points
Nearer to the sea front and the old town than the Suites.
The food was very good, and it was lovely to see Raul in the dining room.
The beds were very comfy, and we had great views from our 16th floor room.
Not So Good Points
Our room was very small, with far too little storage; for three weeks, our cases were stashed behind the bidet.
Our shower was awful. A nice warm water temperature changed to boiling hot or freezing cold without notice. We reported this, and someone changed our shower head! The problem persisted and several other guests complained. The hotel’s response was to vastly reduce water pressure. This worked, but water came out of taps in a trickle.
The Select Lounge was far too small inside and out for the number of Select guests. Guests leaving in the evening would go in before the noon cutoff time, and stay there all day, eating all the snacks, and drinking.
We have never before seen actual fighting in a Select Lounge, or rowdy drunken behaviour, yet it was a regular occurrence here.
We asked for single malt whisky and Rioja in the Lounge (we’d had both in other Sandos hotels) we never received the whisky, and one bottle of Rioja appeared on our last night!
The hotel entertainment was mostly dire; card bingo, quizzes, karaoke and games every night, with professional entertainers of dubious quality three times a week. The exception was the Thursday night Pablo Bloom show, which (as always for this multi talented entertainer) was splendid!
Sandos Benidorm Suites for us next time!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Sarah F
117 contributions25 helpful votes
We had 2 doubles in our room
Angela J asked a question 01 Jun
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Is the room big enough for three adults please?
Answer from Nicole Y
1 contribution
Myself, my husband and friend stayed in 1 room and we had plenty of space. The bathrooms a great size. There's a big wooden wardrobe where you can hang your clothes (I'd advice you take some hangers though there's about 15 there but for 3 people that's not enough) All rooms have a balcony also so opens the space up. In the room there was a table and two chairs. A table and two chairs on the balcony. Plus the 3 beds, a dressing table and 2 bedside tables. I think you'd be fine in 1 room. I hope this helps
Graham S asked a question May 2024
Plymouth, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
The Select Lounge is on the ground floor however the main restaurant is on -1
Answer from Rickybear
Bristol, United Kingdom6,604 contributions235 helpful votes
The Select Lounge is next to the main lounge bar, close to Reception and the Hotel Entrance. Entry to the lounge is with your Keycard. As well as the lounge there is an outside terrace. Plastic glasses are provided to take drinks to the pool area. The dining room is on the lower ground, next to the entertainment lounge bar and spa. There are also toilets on this floor. Access is via stairs or lift.
Elizabeth asked a question May 2024
Wisbech, United Kingdom19 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi what is the check in time please as we have an early flight into Alicante
Answer from john henry
Clydebank, United Kingdom58 contributions58 helpful votes
If your room is not ready. You will get your wrist band and they have hold for luggage. Dont worry. There is plenty to do. Hope this helps.
sangie1978 asked a question Apr 2024
london4 contributions11 helpful votes
are hairdryers any good at hotel
Barry G wrote a tip Yesterday
Barkingside, United Kingdom15 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Order Smirnoff vodka by name or you’ll get local vodka. Take a no 10 bus from round the corner to Altea, an hour away for 1 1/2 euros."
Read full review
Katherine H wrote a tip 18 Jun
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe think about venturing outside the hotel for a change of entertainment. Maybe bring some earplugs "
Read full review
sharon Robbins wrote a tip 15 Jun
Cardiff, United Kingdom22 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy walking distance to the old town and the lively strip. The beach is 2 streets down."
Read full review
Lisa K wrote a tip 11 Jun
kent67 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can not reserve your loungers until doors are open at 8-30"
Read full review
Chris T wrote a tip May 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool area gets sun in the afternoon and as we go in February never seen all the sun beds used even on the main terrace. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Benidorm area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,178 - R 4,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sandos monaco hotel benidorm, sandos monaco hotel and spa, monaco hotel benidorm
LOCATION
SpainValencian CommunityProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaBenidorm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANDOS MONACO BEACH HOTEL & SPA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Benidorm, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Paradox (0.3 km), The Bodhran Irish Bar Benidorm (0.4 km), and The Secret Fountain (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Halfway House, Tepuy Burger, and NoR Nordic Food & Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
All Benidorm HotelsBenidorm Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BenidormHotels near Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire