We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Paseo Infanta Isabel 13, 28014 Madrid Spain
E-mail hotel
Only YOU Hotels
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1672)
Room & Suite (405)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Updated 20/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 490 in Madrid
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Car park
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Soundproof rooms
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
2311Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 873
  • 370
  • 46
  • 16
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Doaa E wrote a review 23 Jun
1 contribution
Thé hôtel management took care of every detail from the moment u enter the reception u feel the good vibes all around you top notch cleanliness all over the place and the rooms was exceptionaly clean the staff of the hotel are extremely helpful especially Esther at the front desk she made all the effort to make our stay an exceptional one
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Ask for an up grade to terrace room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Manager Only You Hotel Atocha, Atención al cliente/recepción at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Doaa, We do not want to start without thanking you for taking some of your valuable time to rate, comment and share your experience with other TripAdvisor travelers. We would also like to thank you for your trust in Only YOU Atocha and for choosing us for your stay in Madrid. We thank you for highlighting all the services offered by the hotel, with special emphasis on the cleanliness of our facilities. The truth is that our team of chambermaids work daily to achieve sensations like yours. We would also like to thank you for mentioning the work of our staff. Our passion is our guests and we want to make them feel at home. We will pass on your kind words to our colleague Esther, who thanks you for the mention. We hope to see you again soon at Only YOU Atocha, Best regards,
Read more
ceh4 wrote a review 18 Jun
Glasgow, United Kingdom23 contributions17 helpful votes
We visited Only You Atocha back in March and loved our stay here. The hotel instantly made a great impression the minute we walked in to the foyer - such a cool and fun space. Reception staff were always super friendly and helpful. Our room was ideal and had no problems whatsoever, it was always cleaned to a great standard and had everything we needed as a base for our city break. The location of the hotel was also spot on - right by the bus station (we took the bus directly to and from the airport) and metro, while also being easy to walk to and from if you liked as well. Really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Manager Only You Hotel Atocha, Atención al cliente/recepción at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ceh4, First of all, we would like to thank you for the trust you have placed in Only YOU Atocha when choosing us for your stay in Madrid. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to rate, comment and share your experience with other TripAdvisor users and travellers. We are very happy to know that your stay was as satisfactory as you expected, and that we may have exceeded your expectations, which fills us with satisfaction. We thank you for highlighting our fantastic location, ideal for stays in Madrid, as we are opposite the main train station of the city and just minutes from the city centre. Thank you very much also for highlighting our careful and pampered decoration, which leaves no one indifferent. It is appreciated that you highlight the cleanliness of our facilities, our cleaning department works hard to ensure that the rooms and common areas are spotless for our guests. However, what we appreciate most is that you highlight the attention received by our team, creating a unique atmosphere and being at the service of our guests to achieve unique, exclusive and personalised sensations and experiences. We hope to see you again soon at Only YOU Atocha! Best regards,
Read more
Lina M wrote a review 13 Jun
Beirut, Lebanon19 contributions3 helpful votes
A very nice hotel, perfect location, easy access to all major attractions in Madrid . We were in Barcelona before and came by train to Madrid, the hotel was conveniently just across the street from the station. The hotel has a cool friendly up beat vibe. Has a lovely rooftop bar for breakfast, then afternoon drinks and dinner. We will definitely visit again next time in Spain and Madrid .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Manager Only You Hotel Atocha, Guest Services / Front Office at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lina, On behalf of all the members of Only YOU Atocha we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and for writing us such a delicate message. It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the experience we offer, either by breakfast, staff and and location. In Only YOU Atocha we like to look at the small details and offer each guest a personalized experience and live up to their expectations. Again, thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write such a review. We hope to welcome you again soon. Greetings,
Read more
Neil91 wrote a review 11 Jun
London, United Kingdom150 contributions175 helpful votes
We stayed at the hotel for 5 days as it was our special anniversary. We had booked directly with the hotel, using out credit card, with ‘pay at hotel’ option. Check in was quick and I used a different card for that. We were checked in by a polite gentleman who upgraded us to a room facing the station, and we were also given a plate of cheese and Appletiser as a gift. The room was quite small but had a nice bed and normal amenities. It had only one metallic chair on wheels, so we asked for another. Didn’t expect this in a 4* hotel. The bathroom was quite small but had all toiletries and the shower was large . There were many small issues. We were given only two creamers and two tea bags every day. When we tried to get more, it was very difficult to explain that we wanted 4 extra tea bags and 6 creamers! We are strong tea drinkers and found this quite frustrating as we needed to request every day. One day we even ended up getting tea from room service! Thankfully we returned it and later it was removed from our bill. The housekeeping staff speak zero English and are rude too. On day 3, the body lotion in the toilet finished and we expected it to refilled. Next morning after my shower, nothing came out of the body lotion bottle. When asked it to be replaced, a rude housekeeper tried to say it was already done. Then she realised the mechanism was faulty, something she should have checked the day before. It took her almost 10 minutes to fix it and that was annoying as we were in a hurry. We wished they had given us the bedrooms facing the courtyard, which we originally chosen, because the traffic noise coming all night was too much for us. Despite having fabulous mattress, we could not sleep well at all. The location just opposite the train station was perfect for the first night, but we wished we had stayed closer to the heart of the city, on Atocha road. The last two nights there was noise coming from kids on our floor too! We got a letter through the door the day before our departure asking about payment as we had exceeded their limit. When I went to speak, they assured me I could pay when I checked out. Next day, before checkout, without taking my permission, they took the full amount from the credit card I had used during online booking. I was really annoyed as that card had a high exchange rate and fee so I ended up paying £25 extra. During checkout the guy at reception confirmed that all our bills are paid so gave us the receipt and we left. After coming home, the following day, they tried to take the full amount using the credit card I had used during check-in! Thankfully I contacted my credit card company and the second payment was stopped. As a consequence my card needed to be cancelled and I had the hassle of waiting for a week to get a replacement one. That is unacceptable behaviour on the part of the hotel. It is definitely not a 4* hotel, didn’t feel like it at all. Though the location is great and the reception staff are very polite and friendly, I will never stay here again nor will I recommend this to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Manager Only You Hotel Atocha, Guest Services / Front Office at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Indranil, Thank you for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad you chose Only YOU Hotel Atocha as your destination hotel for your trip to Madrid and that you enjoyed the city to the fullest. We were delighted to welcome you on such a special occasion and are happy to read that you enjoyed the upgrade and the welcome gift. We regret that you did not enjoy some of the hotel's services or that they did not meet your expectations. We work hard every day to ensure that our guests enjoy the authentic Only YOU experience. As a courtesy, we replenish the tea bags, creamer and coffee on the tray in every room every day. It is a gesture that our guests greatly appreciate. With regard to the payment of the invoice, we regret any errors or misunderstandings. The invoice was indeed prepaid prior to your departure and we have checked with our accounting department that no further charges have been made. Please contact us as a matter of urgency if you still see any movement. Indranil, we hope you will give us a second chance to enjoy all that Only YOU Hotel Atocha has to offer you. See you again very soon!
Read more
MW wrote a review 09 Jun
1 contribution
Stayed for one night before and one night after a weekend trip to Pamplona. Was uncertain about booking a hotel near a train station but the location was very convenient, felt safe, and was walking distance to museums, parks, many great restaurants and cafes, and, obviously public transportation. Very helpful and friendly staff at reception. Well appointed and very comfortable rooms that were a good size for a European hotel. Modern decor and design and every amenity we could need. My family and I remarked that we would book this hotel again in future visits to Madrid.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Some rooms have only a small window into courtyard
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Manager Only You Hotel Atocha, Guest Services / Front Office at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Customer, First of all thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time and for giving us this amazing feedback that makes us happy and helps us to be at the top. You have chosen Only YOU Atocha Hotel for the second time in four years, Wowww! We thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Our colleagues are extremely kind because they consider the guests as a BIG FAMILY. The hotel is almost 6 years old, and to be honest it is still "on fire" because the interior design done by Lazaro Rosa Violan has no competitors, due to its unique style. Thank you for appreciating that everything works very well such as a/c, tv, internet, etc. You had the opportunity to eat and drink at the Sep7ima rooftoop with nice views of the city and of course you were not disappointed. We hope to see you soon in Madrid and enjoy even more the atmosphere of Only YOU Atocha. A big hug from all our team, Only YOU Atocha Hotel
Read more
Marcos C wrote a review 06 Jun
Managua, Nicaragua15 contributions1 helpful vote
I opted to stay here for the second time in four years. I love the location, the friendliness of the staff and physical condition of the property. It's a relatively new hotel (by European standards). The rooms are somewhat small but very well designed. Everything works great (a/c, tv, internet, etc.) The lobby offers a place to sit and enjoy a bite to eat and drink and the rooftop has a magnificent view of the city with a great buffet breakfast. You won't be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, try to get a room with a view towards the courtyard and NOT the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Manager Only You Hotel Atocha, Guest Services / Front Office at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Marcos, First of all thank you very much for dedicating some minutes of you time and for giving us this amazing feedback that make us happy and also help us to be on top. You choosed Only YOU Atocha Hotel for the second time in four years. Wowww! We thank you from the bottom of our heart! Our colleagues are extremly friendly because they consider guests as a BIG FAMILY. The hotel is almost 6 years old, and to be honest is still "on fire" because the interior design made by Lázaro Rosa Violan it has no competitors, due to his unique style. Thank you for appreciating that everything works great as a/c, tv, internet, etc. You had the chance to eat and drink at Sep7ima rooftoop with nice views of the city and together with all the experineces, of course you haven´t been disappointed. Hope to see you soon next time in Madrid and enjoy even more the Only YOU Atocha vibe! Big hugs from all our team,
Read more
Saimir K wrote a review 01 Jun
1 contribution
Great hotel, it terms of location, quality, cleanliness. Amazing breakfset and very helpful staff. Particularly Patricia, Rubi and Alvaro where great with their assistance, professionalism and tips! We would suggest them to open the terrace not only for the breakfast but also for drinks at night
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Manager Only You Hotel Atocha, Guest Services / Front Office at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Saimir, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dinner with us and we are proud to read such positive words towards the team and especially towards our colleagues at Reception. The efforts of our entire team are reflected in comments like yours which motivate us to continue working just as hard to provide this type of experience for all our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you very much and best regards, Only YOU Atocha Hotel
Read more
Neale Lewis wrote a review May 2022
Ashbourne, United Kingdom81 contributions18 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay at Only You Hotel Atocha. Right from the welcome at the Check In, the quality of the room and the way that we were looked after during our stay. Having Sundowners on the rooftop barm excellent breakfasts to set you up for the day and the whole ambience of the Hotel made for a wonderful stay. It felt like the whole of Madrid were celebrating with us on the Saturday night / Sunday morning as Real Madrid won the champions league final!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a room with a great view over the Train Station
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Manager Only You Hotel Atocha, Atención al cliente/recepción at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 4 weeks ago
First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the trust you have placed in Only YOU Atocha when choosing us for your stay in Madrid. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to rate, comment and share your experience with other TripAdvisor users and travelers. It is a pleasure for the whole team to receive such kind words. This kind of comments make us keep working every day to achieve unique sensations and make you feel at home. Thank you very much for highlighting our facilities and, above all, the attention received during your stay and post stay. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again soon at Only YOU Atocha to continue celebrating anniversaries together. Best regards,
Read more
Patrik G wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
+1
Really love this friendly boutique hotel in a great location next to the big park. We had a rental car so the 3 level garage was a huge bonus! We had a nice walk thru town to the city center for some great churros. We will come back to see the friendly staff at only you Atocha again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Manager Only You Hotel Atocha, Atención al cliente/recepción at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Patrick, We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have had a wonderful experience. At the same time we would like to thank you for writing a review as positive and detailed as this one. At Only YOU Atocha we strive day by day so that all our guests have the best time possible like the one you describe, comments like yours motivate us to continue improving and striving. We will be happy to welcome you again if you return to Madrid. Kind regards,
Read more
B L wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Our team held a 2-day meeting at the Only You Hotel Atocha. The hotel is in a convenient location on the edge of the lovely El Retiro Park, close to transport links and walking distance to restaurants and shops. Rooms are well maintained and stylish with a good range of toiletries, the breakfast buffet is extensive and the meeting room facilities and set-up were seamless. For me the best part was the hospitality and attentiveness of the hotel staff. They were kind, professional and always on hand to help.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Manager Only You Hotel Atocha, Guest Services / Front Office at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sirs, We greatly appreciate your high rating and the time spent transmitting it. It is a source of joy to know that we have met your expectations, that you have enjoyed your event with us and that you have given us such a high score. It is a real pride and pleasure to see that through our work we create unique experiences. Your kind words are the perfect motivation for us all to work on the same line. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Receive a cordial greeting, Only YOU Atcoha Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridRetiro / Jerónimos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
204
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Which popular attractions are close to Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
Nearby attractions include Estacion de Atocha (0.3 km), Cuesta de Moyano (0.3 km), and Flamenco En El Backstage de Pablo Ruben Maldonado (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
Conveniently located restaurants include Antonio of Italia a Tavola, SUKALDEA ATOTXA Madrid, and Sep7ima.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, fitness classes, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Only YOU Hotel Atocha offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Catalan.