We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Costa Hotel

Calle Sistema Iberico 60 Urbanizacion Los Alamos, 29620 Torremolinos Spain
Overview
Calle Sistema Iberico 60 Urbanizacion Los Alamos, 29620 Torremolinos Spain See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
186
Price range
US$51 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Royal Costa
Location
Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 71 nearby hotels
Hotel Pueblo Camino Real
962 reviews
.66 km away
Hotel Puente Real
3 738 reviews
.93 km away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
3 576 reviews
1.03 km away
Club Playa Flores
99 reviews
1.03 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 824 nearby restaurants
The Wala Room
186 reviews
.55 km away
Chiringuito La Moraga
174 reviews
.73 km away
Chiringuito Mari y Sergio
96 reviews
.79 km away
Tanit Beach
103 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 123 nearby attractions
Playa Los Alamos / El Canuelo
159 reviews
1.39 km away
Centro de Equitacion El Ranchito
90 reviews
1.18 km away
Ritmo a Caballo & Andalusian Night
45 reviews
1.24 km away
The Blarney Stone
8 reviews
1.28 km away
Reviews & more
1 117Reviews
729Photos
152Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 155
  • 330
  • 312
  • 155
  • 166
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
My partner and I stayed at the hotel back in October on our first holiday together. I suppose us being young and inexperienced in holidaying, we didn’t consider that the low price may mean that the hotel may have downsides...
When we arrived the bright and polished hotel we’d se
Read more
Stayed here for 3 nights on a short break.Check in was fine very quick.Shown to room which was very small but adequate for my visit although the bath was extremely tiny.Staff were all fine and polite.Drinks were fine from the bar and restaurant food although not the best was ok a
Read more
Response from HotelRoyalCosta, Comercial at Royal Costa Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Onbehalf of the entire staff of Royal Costa I want to thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and how much the experience exceeded your expectations. It is wonderful to read your kind comments on the service at the hotel. I have shared your comments with everyone here who join me in thanking you for leaving such kind feedback. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes, Rocio
Read more
Travelled H/B with my partner and two children. Reception staff checked us in quickly and answered questions when asked throughout our stay, however, we were made to feel "2nd class" when waiting in line at recpetion one time when a Spanish(?) guest walked in and instantly had th
Read more
Response from HotelRoyalCosta, Comercial at Royal Costa Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Diotd, I would like to thank you for the time spent on your comment and the fact of sharing it with all TripAdvisor users. We are proud to know that you felt so comfortable in our hotel and that you could verify that for Royal Costa, our guests are the most important and your satisfaction our main objective. We are really sorry for not having met your expectations regarding the staff in our buffet restaurant. Your opinion it's very important for us and we will take a note for improve our services. On behalf of the entire staff we would like to thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your prompt visit. Kindest regards, Rocio
Read more
we found all staff to be friendly and polite.our only fault was we arrived in time for what we can only describe as spanish week,and the close of the royal costa on the 13th,we found that our spanish counterparts were well catered for.as everything was in native tongue,music/danc
Read more
Response from HotelRoyalCosta, Comercial at Royal Costa Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear customer, First of all we would like to thank you for spending a bit of your time giving us your feedback about your experience during your stay and also for choosing Royal Costa as your hotel in Torremolinos. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the treatment received from our staff. We are also disappointed to know that we did not fulfil your expectation because of some of our services. Anyway we really consider all the comments seriously as our priority is making all our clients happy. We would like to have the opportunity to show our improvement and our new services in the near future. Hope to Welcome you back again. Kind regards, Rocio
Read more
Just returned from the hotel after a 5 day stay and have to agree with the previous comments regarding the female at reception, one older female bartender and the food.
My partner spent the last 24-30 hours of the holiday bed ridden. Chicken was produced pink on the inside on a
Read more
Response from HotelRoyalCosta, Comercial at Royal Costa Hotel
Responded 07 Nov 2018
Dear Carlaj12014, First of all I would like to let you know that we are truly regret that you did not feel satisfied with the experience in our hotel. I am also disappointed to know that we did not fulfill your expectation because of some of our services . Anyway we really consider all the comments seriously. Our priority is to make our clients happy and we would like to have the opportunity to show you our improvement. Looking forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Rocio
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRoyal Costa Hotel
The Junior Suite at the Royal Costa Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRoyal Costa Hotel
The Junior Suite at the Royal Costa Hotel
Cuadro de la habitación
Previous
Do you accept Hen Parties?
Dear Sarah, I'm afraid we don´t accept hen parties. Best regards, Rocio
0 votes
Show all answers
Do the rooms have fridges in.
Hello Andy, I´m afraid the rooms don´t have fridge. If you need it to keep medecin or baby meal, you can keep it in the fridge of the reception. Kind regards, Royal Costa Hotel
1 vote
Show all answers
Please can you tell me what time all inclusive start and finish please. Also does the rooms provide air conditioning safe and fridge .Thank you
Hello Abi, The services offered by Royal Costa Hotel *** for all guests in All Inclusive Basis are the following: - 7:30h a 10:30h (summer) / 7:00h a 10:00h (winter): breakfast Buffet at Restaurant. - 11:00h a 13:00h: half-day snack (pastries and salty snacks). - 13:00h a 15:30h: thematics lunch in the Restaurant. - 17.00h a 19.00h: afternoon snack. A different snack every day: burgers or hot dogs or sandwiches. - 19:30h a 22:00h (summer) / 19:00h a 21:30h (winter): national e international Dinner Buffet at Restaurant. - 11:00h a 23:00h: locals alcoholic drinks, cocktails, slush, beers, wines, soft drinks, water, juices, shakes, coffes, teas and infusions in our bars (Pool or Lounge) open depending on season. 40% Off in all our Menu in Restaurant and Bars. Thank you, we wish that you enjoy you stay in Royal Costa Hotel ***. In the room there is air conditioner but don´t fridge. Best regards, Royal Costa Hotel
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi just wandering if you can hire pool towels from hotel?? Thanks
Yes you can ask at the reception they charge you for this yoo
0 votes
Show all answers
Like lower floor as we have mobility problems as we ar senior citizens
I went with a group. It seems to me that there were some rooms near the reception on the ground floor, but it was a noisy area.
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"pool facing"
"Sea view or pool view"
"Do not pick this hotel from hell all UK guests keep well away its disgusting spend your money else where."
"Noisy over pool area."
"I had to pay extra 40.00 for 2 rooms with balcony not sure why as all rooms seemed to have a balcony"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing