We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus

Save
Share
Traveller (626)
Room & Suite (489)
Dining (129)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“junior suite”(73 reviews)
“puerto banus”(216 reviews)
“mistral beach”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1 048)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
290
262
123
62
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
290
262
123
62
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitepuerto banusmistral beachhot tubsea viewpool barcd playerbeach pathrooftop terracechampagne bardining tablelovely hotelbeach fronthuge balconyhalf boardreception staffout of season
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Really crowded beach in August. Beach is full of rocks. Lots of annoying people trying to sell you knock off gucci bags on the beach. Pool is less crowded. Lunch by the pool was good but expensive. 15-20 minute walk to port banus....More

Thank Sreitano
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really good hotel with exceptional service from arrival to departure. The hotel is immaculately kept. It’s not the first time we’ve stayed nor will it be the last, this hotel always provides 5* service!! The breakfast is lovely, great setting for pre-dinner drinks, minutes from...More

3  Thank webcatcher
Response from Victor V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Guadalpin BanusResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Hotel Gudalpin Banus. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are so pleased that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future....More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

SO SO noisy our last night loud music playing until 5am security did nothing about it. You have to pay €12 for sunbed on private beach. Rude staff been going here for years won’t be back not a 5 star just about a 3More

1  Thank NOTA5STAR
Response from Victor V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Guadalpin BanusResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and are truly sorry about the issues you had with the noise. We have security 24hrs in the Hotel that take care of this situations. Our beach beds pricing is comparable to...More

Reviewed 16 July 2018

We had a Family Superior Room (2 Adults & 2 Teenage Kids) which had both a pool & sea view. Room was fantastic, well equipped, extremely spacious and was cleaned & towels changed once, if not twice a day. Staff extremely friendly & helpful. Fantastic...More

Thank Aidan M
Response from Victor V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Guadalpin BanusResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Guadalpin Banus. We appreciate your excellent rating. I am thrilled to read that our commitment to providing an exceptional guest experience resonated throughout your time with us. As a hotel we greatly appreciate your recommendation and we eagerly await...More

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel mainly for location and it really is in a prime position, walking distance to the restaurants and shops in Puerto Banus. Our family room was really spacious but probably due to the time of year the hotel felt quiet & the...More

Thank Suzanne R
Response from Victor V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Guadalpin BanusResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Suzanne, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you had a good stay. We feel sorry to hear your comments about the service at breakfast. I will share your...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (626)
Room & Suite (489)
Dining (129)
Pool & Beach (115)
Amenities (45)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
andy1469
17 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Simon W | Reviewed this property |
My wife and I were there in may 2018 for the bank holiday weekend, it was fully staffed, especially at breakfast, a little bit of maintenance was going on (painting the four poster sun bed surrounds) nothing major, beach... More
1
Vote
Purplemoon38
12 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Claudiu C | Reviewed this property |
Hello,i don’t no if there a shuttle because a have a car from a rent a car.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Sea View Rooms recommended."
Read review
"top floor rooms have great views"
Read review
"Choose a room facing the see! Lovely vew"
Read review
"Corner rooms at the top have a larger balcony with the hot tub and sea facing was absolutely fabulous"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing