We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel AMANO Grand Central

Traveller (595)
Room & Suite (147)
Dining (16)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The AMANO Grand Central is the largest hotel the AMANO Group has built to date. Whether its business travel or a short city visit - it focuses on perfection in all areas: the AMANO Grand Central focuses on perfection in all areas: conference rooms suffused with light and equipped with modern technology, a fitness center with a view of the government district, the premium location and the gastronomic concept leave nothing to be desired. Whether you are looking for a light snack or a business lunch: the ground floor BISTRO serves city visitors or Berlin folk with the finest culinary dishes. After a long day of meetings or a day of exploring the city, the APARTMENT Bar with its spacious and green rooftop terrace is the ideal place to relax and unwind. Here too, the creators of the renowned AMANO Bar put great emphasis on a creative and quality bar culture that enriches the city's nightlife.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
12Attractionswithin 0,5 km
2 032Reviews
630Photos
61Q+A
83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 923
  • 773
  • 245
  • 60
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excellent hotel, at awesome place. In front of the Hauptbahnhof, and bus stop for Airport Berlin Tegel. Confortable and clean room. Great breakfast. The staff was very friendly. There is a restaurant (Bistro) beside the lobby I'll be back here next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Excellent newly build and modern hotel at Berlin Central Station. Staff is very helpful. We had a spacious suite. Beds were comfy, breakfast was very good. Central station 1 minute walk also the TXL Bus station. Best connections to exlpore the city. Nespresso coffee machine in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
My partner and I stayed two non consecutive nights during a three day trip to Berlin because the first night was so great! It was our first time in the city and the location could not be better. The direct train to SXF airport is a huge plus along with all the other transit
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from AMANO_Group, Front Office Agent at Hotel AMANO Grand Central
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Pizzaloverrr55, I thank you very much for your fabulous review! It was a pleasure to read your kind words and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed Berlin from the first moment. Especially that you are mentioning my service is a great compliment. Thank you! I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. I wish you all the best. Warmest regards Corina Kniffert Front Office Agent
Read more
We stayed for an anniversary trip and precooked a bottle of sparkling wine prior to arrival, this wasn’t in our room when we arrived and meant we had to go down and request it. There was also no mini bar menu in our room which meant we had to call up to reception and request
Read more
Response from AMANO_Group, Front Office Manager at Hotel AMANO Grand Central
Responded 5 days ago
Dear laurenaix, We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear, that you were satisfied with the convenient location and we appreciate your compliments. Although you overall enjoyed the hotel, you experienced some situations that are not at all standard for us. You can be rest assured that we will look into this and will take necessary action in order to prevent a similar re-occurance in future. We would appreciate it if you could give us another try to change your impressions. Please just let me know if you are returning to Berlin. Wish you all the best and hope to see you soon! Best regards Tabea Regelmann Manager on Duty
Read more
María stagar (manager) was a really rude person. It was not ok to be that rude With us. We wanted to Make an upgrade, and she told us to change our hotel if we wanted an other room. Si disrespectful snd discriminated we felt with her since we asked something. Very very bad
Read more
Response from AMANO_Group, Manager at Hotel AMANO Grand Central
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gabte I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your honest words as well as thank you for your stay at AMANO Group. We take constructive criticism very seriously. It helps us to work on constant improvements and quick remedy of issues. We are very sorry, that you have had negative experiences especially concerning the front desk team during your stay. I can assure you, that all the references you have mentioned have already been discussed with the department and the relevant employees have been informed and trained accordingly. Please allow me to inform you that your feedback concerns the Amano Hotel in the Auguststraße. Of course I pass on your feedback there. I would like to apologize for unpleasant stay. We will be more than happy if you give us another chance. Julia Barkemeyer - Manager on Duty
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Good view from the outside facing rooms.
Small but efficient
Work-area is insufficient. Chair is not for work.
Way too stark
Worst pillows ever. The look fluffy but deflate to the width of a hand.
PreviousNext
12345630
There good rooms...we had one overnight....comfortable and clean...read my review
0 votes
Our room was shower in bathtub but it was quality suit. I am sure you could ask for specific feature of walk in shower.
0 votes
Show all answers
You can get a number of trains from the station that stop virtually outside the hotel, I believe I got the S-9 takes about 45mins/hour and only cost something like €5 for 2 people
0 votes
Show all answers
Train is the easiest way (S-Bahn or RB): direct, depart ca every 20 min, costs only a few euro. The hotel is in front of the main station, on the opposite side of the street, just 3 min walk. No problem for a trolley suitcase. However, the X-ing is very busy, lots of traffic and the traffic light cycle in very short! Hotel entrance is faced to the side street across the corner. Enjoy your Berlin visit! Ash
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345613
"Check as Booking.com or trip advisor show a picture of the smallest room so beware!!!"
"Never get the small twin or double bed rooms. They basically single rooms."
"rooms in to the rear are calm"
"Ask for a room facing the courtyard"
"ask for a room with french doors (balcony) its nice to let fresh air in"
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMoabitMitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing